NOKIA N97 V3!, Firmware v21 is available for updates!

bagata
post Nov 21 2009, 11:32 AM

804 posts

urm... after upgrading to v20, i feel that the wifi signal is weaker...

anyone feel the same as i do?

cz i cant seems connect to my sch wifi (which is weak, but v11 still can connect to it)

oways stuck at the connecting only...
bagata
post Dec 3 2009, 11:10 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(LsChong @ Dec 3 2009, 10:57 AM)
i think u better buy ori...just a bit of extra. u can sent to ncc if got problem. my ori already sent to ncc more than 4 times in less than 2 months. but still problem even my motherboard changed too.
i'm glad that i have no prob with my n97, thumbup.gif except the lense thingy sweat.gif
bagata
post Dec 4 2009, 12:09 AM

804 posts

nop, not me...

not having any prob with my n97 biggrin.gif
bagata
post Dec 4 2009, 11:27 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(LsChong @ Dec 4 2009, 09:47 AM)
since your n97  have no problem can you share with us what application you installed in ur n97. if you have less application maybe it wont easily clashed or hang you phone. i think its one of the application that gone wrong and when installed it will crash our os.
urm, i am not a heavy user like most guys here, i dun use 3g for internet... some normal application from ovi... nimbuzz, photo browser, opera mini n games.. treat it as a phone, not a comp...

This post has been edited by bagata: Dec 4 2009, 11:28 AM
bagata
post Dec 4 2009, 07:31 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(monochrome1234 @ Dec 4 2009, 11:37 AM)
Well, for example, if I did deadlifts on for my back workout, and I'm doing legs the next day, it'll suck since my legs are already fatigue.
QUOTE(LsChong @ Dec 4 2009, 05:30 PM)
i am not a heavy user too...i just install garmin, opera mini, fring, kl traffic, and some free games. and its still hangs on the logo. i did not even install 3 party applications.
urm, did u reformat ur mass memory? try it, cz sum LYN said after formatting the mass memory, all ok ady...
bagata
post Dec 5 2009, 03:06 PM

804 posts

ouch, thread starter is saying bye bye to n97...
bagata
post Dec 6 2009, 08:17 PM

804 posts

mini is better, but i jz dun like its design... =X
bagata
post Dec 7 2009, 11:59 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(DKT33 @ Dec 7 2009, 10:07 PM)
lol wth? alarm clock also ring at the wrong time..got so sux anot..-.-
urm, i think he mean the alarm ring 5mins later than is set... v20 ady fixed that bug...
bagata
post Dec 8 2009, 10:01 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(mancy @ Dec 8 2009, 09:58 PM)
may i know better in terms of what?
for example, bigger phone memory capacity smile.gif

This post has been edited by bagata: Dec 8 2009, 10:02 PM
bagata
post Dec 9 2009, 01:37 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(makenai_san @ Dec 9 2009, 01:22 AM)
what?? N97 mini has more RAM than N97??? i am insaneee  cry.gif
yes it is... should hav do some survey b4 u made a purchase...
bagata
post Dec 9 2009, 04:15 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(SuBryN3 @ Dec 9 2009, 03:10 PM)
just got my n97 black yesterday...add me into the list pls biggrin.gif
welcome to da family biggrin.gif
bagata
post Dec 10 2009, 10:04 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(makenai_san @ Dec 10 2009, 09:32 PM)
i purchased this white angel far before the N97 mini was announced laa  cry.gif
hey hey.. support Nokia plss.. here is N97 fans thread anyway  sweat.gif
ic, cz u din mention LOL... tot u get it den only noe the little bro has bigger RAM sweat.gif

cz the news/facts is well known for quite some time...
bagata
post Dec 11 2009, 07:19 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(DKT33 @ Dec 11 2009, 02:45 PM)
n97 mini got bigger ram or bigger rom?
i believe it is RAM... or should i say phone memory? smile.gif
bagata
post Dec 13 2009, 03:44 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(popeye3rd @ Dec 13 2009, 06:36 AM)
N97 user black edition reporting in!
just receive oversea set,gift from my brother.
already upgrade firmware to v20.
the kinetic touch is really nice smile.gif
QUOTE(siewyen77 @ Dec 13 2009, 12:04 PM)
yeah!!.. i'm in white team...
welcome to da family biggrin.gif

its kinda quite here recently LOL
bagata
post Dec 14 2009, 11:42 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(Abie.C @ Dec 14 2009, 04:12 PM)
Need to ask some expert here. my n97 always hang on the nokia logo..so i did the mass memory format at last. i got everything wipe out. but, when i try to put back my photos in my n97, i found i still see broken photos link that cannot be open and delete. I look on the details of the broken link pictures and i can still see the files names, size file with kb. When i delete it off is say "General: System error "

How can i delete it off. i put back 200pictures in my hp and i see total 200picture i put in including 400+ broken link picture in the album folder.
i already formated the mass twice. but still the same.
urm i faced this prob before... but what i did is deep reset (*#7370#) my phone... and the bug is gone... smile.gif

hope it helps...
bagata
post Dec 14 2009, 11:50 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(Abie.C @ Dec 14 2009, 11:47 PM)
ok...i try to do the deep reset. hopes it works for me too.

What to ask. when u do the deep reset does it ask you for lock code. i try to do it but ask for lock code. what is the standard lock code for deep reset?
rmb to backup b4 u do that biggrin.gif
bagata
post Dec 15 2009, 08:47 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(Abie.C @ Dec 14 2009, 11:56 PM)
Thanks for ur advise. this morning my n97 hangs at the logo. i give it a hard format and hard reset on my mass storage. now my n97 does not have any data on it. i can do anything with no worry of losing any data.

can anyone let me know what is the lock code for doing *#7370# deep format?
urm, if u din change then it is default... if not mistaken is 123456... (4gotten ady cz reset b4 1time only...)

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Dec 15 2009, 12:37 AM)
i've posted this in the N97 mini thread, but i'll 'tumpang' N97 big brother thread in case anyone has come across these 'bugs'... notworthy.gif
i've been using N97 mini for about a few days already....seems to behave quite erratically sometimes  rclxub.gif ...these are the bugs that i've encountered so far...
1)  sms received but listed under a different name...e.g. 'A' send me sms, but the phone shows 'B' is the sender...confirm sent from A coz i asked liao...then 2 minutes later, 'C' sends me sms, again 'B' shows up as the sender...weird! after restart phone, back to normal... sweat.gif

2) twice after i end received calls (about 3-4 minutes conversation), the phone hangs...only bottom half of the screen has display...top half blank...the bottom half can press on-screen buttons, but no response...after about a minute or so, phone restarts itself and everything back to normal...WTF?!  hmm.gif

3) when i receive incoming calls, seems there's 2 types of answering method...totally random...sometimes, screen shows 2 button, 'answer' and 'reject'....other times, screen will show 2 slider bars, 'slide to answer' (slide to right direction) and 'slide to unlock' (slide to left direction)...i can't seem to find any settings to choose which method i wan....  rclxub.gif

just wondering, anyone has the same experience as me?  sad.gif i'm on firmware v10.0.020...is there any newer firmware?
urm, no idea for the 1st two, the 3rd one i think its cz u unlock/lock ur phone... when phone locked, then slide to answer, if its unlock, then press answer to answer...

its normal dude, at least to me

hope it helps smile.gif
bagata
post Dec 15 2009, 06:36 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Dec 15 2009, 01:29 PM)
LOL! u'r right man...it's actually caused by the state of lock/unlock the phone is! tried it and confirmed! haha!! damn paiseh... sweat.gif coz 1st time using touchscreen...still not very familiar...

thanks man for the info...at least 1 out of 3 settled!  notworthy.gif
haha.. no prob dude

glad that it helps

This post has been edited by bagata: Dec 15 2009, 06:36 PM
bagata
post Dec 20 2009, 12:39 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(MiN_SAHC @ Dec 19 2009, 08:35 PM)
Hello..
I need help regrading upgrading my n97 firmware..
Currently i'm using firmware 12.0.026 and i would like to upgrade to version 20.
I cannot update the firmware either using phone or nokia ovi suite. It's say, no update available.. Need idea what wrong?
One more thing.. After upgrading from firmware v11 to 12, my n97 doesn't vibrate anymore.
jz send to NSC, they will help ya update...

QUOTE(slow.poke @ Dec 19 2009, 08:36 PM)
nobody answer my question regarding whether the lens scrath problem is solved...the silents probally means this bullshit lens scratch problem is still there...wtf...
doh.gif
urm, some time ago got ppl say NSC help to replace their lens with the modified lens cap thingy, not vy sure thou cz i still haven pay a visit to NSC...
bagata
post Jan 18 2010, 03:08 PM

804 posts

urm, asking...

AP set can get the lens cover n chrome fixed?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0514sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:34 PM