lol i get tis from ovi store ytd.. =D overall its great!!! xD but i dun like the contact list too big !! cannot make it smaller
NOKIA N97 V3!, Firmware v21 is available for updates!
Nov 7 2009, 11:57 PM
1,304 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: A place |
lol i get tis from ovi store ytd.. =D overall its great!!! xD but i dun like the contact list too big !! cannot make it smaller
Nov 8 2009, 01:53 AM
lol i dun like 3rd party msn application... =D
Nov 9 2009, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(satan076 @ Nov 8 2009, 11:37 PM) Yes, and the yellowish keyboard, and some software issue .... dude N86 to N97 is not considered an upgrade =D think twice b4 u do so... i m not saying N97 is bad but... N97 is more internet user's fav... if u r a camwhore =P n97 not suit u....I am now using N86, so was thinking about changing to N97. QUOTE(zer0imax @ Nov 9 2009, 12:03 AM) yea.... the firmware of v20 can get from a software called navfirmQUOTE(Evrae90 @ Nov 9 2009, 02:59 AM) if the light normal slow blinking means nothing, if got miss call or message, it will blink twice instead of one time. ~ if u cant update via NSU just send it to NCC they will settle for u within 1 hour.... btw mine is avaxx set but update no probs. |
Nov 9 2009, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(zer0imax @ Nov 9 2009, 10:03 AM) LOL ~ vid cam for wat? too clear not good ltr leak to the internet den GGQUOTE(a13solut3 @ Nov 9 2009, 10:39 AM) swt breathing light ar... no comments lo but i scare the LED burn =( just like wat my fren N79 did.... if wan to hunt ur phone it dark just spray glow in dark paint for ur phoneQUOTE(fremont88 @ Nov 9 2009, 10:56 AM) guys, seems to me my vibrate function cannot work anymore.....anyone got this prb before? if take to ncc, do u think it will be quick fix or have to leave it there for few days? atleast few day lo =( vibrator nid disemble the phone only can replace/repair/change |
Nov 10 2009, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(satan076 @ Nov 9 2009, 01:07 PM) Ha ah ah ... I am not really into camera phone .... but I do online almost every hours. erm nt really bad but as compare to my N95 =D its not as sharp =D but overall still a very all rounded phone !Why got N86? Because N97 was too expensive at that time Anyway, the camera on N97 very bad? I only take casual shots like food and places I been (with GPS info) so that I know where I been and where got great food What I am looking for is a phone like N900 QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 9 2009, 02:47 PM) all sifu here.wanna ask bout N97 kenetic scroll functioning at everywhere?because Satio only works at Sony Ericsson's photo browser and the Music Player(sony ericsson). everywhere... manu , photo , web browser any WHERE u wan to scroll just SCROLL IT !! QUOTE(saiya @ Nov 9 2009, 03:50 PM) just send ur phone to nearest Nokia care centre they will do the dirty job for u QUOTE(onichon @ Nov 10 2009, 10:32 AM) you all can update at 1 Utama Avaxx warranty ur warning is not true ! i m using windows live messenger now and i having V20 firmware....after update : load picture faster kinetic scroll all mp3 detected really very big different go update it only take 2 hour * WARNING after update Window Live Messenger cannot use anymore need to wait update just a reminder not ONLY AVAXX and not ONLY 1 utama.... so long ur phone is ORIGINAL aka zitron/avaxx/blahblah , you can send to ANY nokia care centre for ur firmware upgrade =) ps. xD my 800's posts This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Nov 10 2009, 01:52 PM |
Nov 11 2009, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(bagata @ Nov 10 2009, 02:10 PM) yeah agree.. he used 2 years plus =D although LED rarely burn but my G15 proven LED can burn urm... never think of burning the LED... tot it wouldnt burnt that easily... ur N79 used how long ady? QUOTE(onichon @ Nov 10 2009, 04:56 PM) sorry lo pls search the topic b4 posting something i mention long time ago =D QUOTE(jehutyz @ Nov 10 2009, 08:39 PM) Yeah you're right brother, without a correct product code u can flash ur phone to V20 with pheonix(3rd party software) if u know how to use but it will raise ur phone got bricked...Coz got forumer claimed that can update at NCC. But since our code is not updated how come NCC can update. Changing product code? lols.. Haha still waitin... NCC R NOT USING NOKIA SOFTWARE updater which a consumer using they using NOKIA CARE SUITE... |
Nov 12 2009, 10:53 PM
Nov 15 2009, 06:17 PM
LOL ! acad15 welcome to the bright side(digi) xD ~
Added on November 15, 2009, 6:18 pm QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 15 2009, 03:30 PM) wao !! look quite alike but too plastic -ishThis post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Nov 15 2009, 06:18 PM |
Nov 22 2009, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(Kreet543 @ Nov 22 2009, 10:45 AM) instead of saying step two errors, y not just state wat error? u giv a statement like this i dun think any1 will understand anyway.....anyway wat i c from the ts first post, i feel ok with all the steps =) just check it out yourself and repeat it.... if the link is broken , just google it =) |
Nov 22 2009, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(hazremi @ Nov 22 2009, 01:14 PM) how to upgrade n97 firmware to 2.0? i tried to update it via NSU..but it said i have the latest version already 1.2 something... to reduce the risk , just goto any nearest Nokia care centre and ask them to upgrade for u , just nid 1 hours..help QUOTE(hanieyf @ Nov 22 2009, 06:37 PM) this is not adviseble coz there many risk and consequences.... |
Dec 9 2009, 07:39 PM
halo any1 facing difficulty in connecting GPS with your n97? i just notice recently my GPS cannot get locked =( ... when i go to >location>GPS data> Position the latitude show "no connection" .
and my garmin and nokia map no respond too.... and the phone itself keep on repeating GPS working poorly indoor.... zzz any1 hav clue how to fix this? |
Dec 10 2009, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(lvvyyy @ Dec 10 2009, 01:08 AM) if u havent buy den just go for satio... =) i hav both satio n N97 on hand now.... wat i can conclude is N97 GPS FREAKED me offf |
Dec 10 2009, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(makenai_san @ Dec 10 2009, 09:32 PM) i purchased this white angel far before the N97 mini was announced laa i m supporting nokia dude hey hey.. support Nokia plss.. here is N97 fans thread anyway anyway i sent my n97 to NCC today liao... hopefully they fix the GPS issue... just some info to everyone... if you wan a stable phone n97 is not your choice but if u r a risk taker like me go for N97 !! |
Dec 14 2009, 11:24 PM
erm... afaik after i use symbian so many years wat i can conclude is tat u can playback RMVB with a software call RUN RMVB <- chinese software but the software is just not as good as normal player it causes many troubles and the battary and the symbian system is not design to decode RMVB which mean when u watch rmvb call lots of trouble and killing ur battery... usually if u watch rmvb ur battery will finish within 3 hours...
Dec 18 2009, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Dec 17 2009, 10:45 PM) guys, i want to ask la... is n97 a worth buying phone?? I mean depending on the specs and quality.... functions too... anyways, all in all, is it a worth buying phone??? ok to be practical i would suggest u take n97 no point giving up not more den 1CM x 1CM size to reduce so much function.... anyway both mini and big hav similar problems so i really dun get a point to go for mini =D except size really a important criteria for uEDIT: oh ya, i am comparing n97 and n97 mini... if u had a choice to get both... which would u get? |
Dec 22 2009, 05:33 PM
my n97 white more chi gek..... i been sent my phone ot NCC for 1 weeks 2 days and the ppl still tell me under progress .... i send my phone due to after v20 upgrade MY GPS CANNOT CONNECT TO SATELLITE !! even i stand UNDER the clearSKY on a football field it show GPS WORK POORLY IN CLOSE AREA.... OMG and my sh!tty lens got scratched....
Dec 23 2009, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Dec 22 2009, 11:59 PM) just help you clear out ur question la =D mine is white , no doubt Dpad will turn yellowish easily but not key =D i been using it for 1 month now =D so far so good... but Dpad like turning yellowish |
Jan 11 2010, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 10 2010, 11:57 PM) =) QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Jan 11 2010, 12:02 AM) risk is propotional to gain xDQUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 11 2010, 12:04 AM) u have another option findout those having whitescreen using wat version. v20 no white screen problem =DI am using V20 and no whitescreen problem ps. i just found out something interesting, after i flash my firmware @ NCC to v20 my GPS seem unable to detect by any map software, and there sort of problems like the phone no stable and very slow and some application crash randomly but last 2 weeks i send my phone to NCC for 2nd time repair(i requested a GPS fix, lens cover fix and reflash the firmware, format the storage etcs"total reset") and my N97 white now seem working perfectly! no more random crash, everything go smooth and faster den any symbian phone i ever use, and my GPS hav a very impressive locking speed, its nearly instantly locked once i turn on my garmin mobile XT, and most impressive thing i notice after the repair is that my FM modulation signal SEEM a lots stronger where FAIR enough to disturb others vechicle bside me |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:21 PM |