126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

NOKIA N97 V3!, Firmware v21 is available for updates!

makenai_san
post Oct 28 2009, 07:03 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(killerloop81 @ Oct 28 2009, 07:00 PM)
n97 mini is out liao mah?
i ever saw it available to be reserved @ the garage sales cool.gif
don know already have stock or not cool2.gif

Added on October 28, 2009, 7:17 pmanyone can guide me installing Garmin to N97?
i already followed the guide above, but it seems like mine does not support touch, i can not back or even click option in there sweat.gif

This post has been edited by makenai_san: Oct 28 2009, 07:17 PM
jehutyz
post Oct 28 2009, 07:30 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(makenai_san @ Oct 28 2009, 07:03 PM)
i ever saw it available to be reserved @ the garage sales  cool.gif
don know already have stock or not  cool2.gif

Added on October 28, 2009, 7:17 pmanyone can guide me installing Garmin to N97?
i already followed the guide above, but it seems like mine does not support touch, i can not back or even click option in there sweat.gif
Download this version.
Garmin Mobile XT

That version is not touch enabled.
makenai_san
post Oct 28 2009, 07:45 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Oct 28 2009, 07:30 PM)
Download this version.
Garmin Mobile XT

That version is not touch enabled.
THANK YOU jehutyz san... it works like charm ... REALLY

*MUACH* *MUACH* rclxm9.gif wub.gif wub.gif
rclxm9.gif
now is the nx wat sld i do?? i am in the main menu which asks me to begin trial etc rclxub.gif
G K Lai
post Oct 28 2009, 07:49 PM

839 posts

Hi all,

I had had no luck using NSS to change my product code (tried many times when waiting for v12 firmware). sad.gif
NSS just can't display my code at all...

Can anyone suggest alternate way to change my product code?

I found this JAF and Emulator method, but haven't tried it yet~ anyone had any good experience with this?

Lastly, anyone recommend a good product code that I should use?

I'm using Black N97 original product code of: 0586199

Thank you in advanced... smile.gif
makenai_san
post Oct 28 2009, 07:51 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Oct 28 2009, 07:49 PM)
Hi all,

I had had no luck using NSS to change my product code (tried many times when waiting for v12 firmware).  sad.gif

I found this JAF and Emulator method, but haven't tried it yet~ anyone had any good experience with this?

Thank you in advanced...  smile.gif
i used NSS too, facing same problem like you do
then tried the JAF.. it works like charm.. have a try thumbup.gif
shchiam1978
post Oct 28 2009, 07:56 PM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Oct 28 2009, 07:49 PM)
Hi all,

I had had no luck using NSS to change my product code (tried many times when waiting for v12 firmware).  sad.gif

Please make sure that u switch off OVI and pc suite.
unplug the cable and replug again, select pc suite mode even though that your pc suite is off from pc.
then start NSS and click read.
when u wanna write it, click on enable button.

G K Lai
post Oct 28 2009, 08:02 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(makenai_san @ Oct 28 2009, 07:51 PM)
i used NSS too, facing same problem like you do
then tried the JAF.. it works like charm.. have a try  thumbup.gif
Oo... thank you... rclxms.gif I'll give it a go... tongue.gif

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 28 2009, 07:56 PM)
Please make sure that u switch off OVI and pc suite.
unplug the cable and replug again, select pc suite mode even though that your pc suite is off from pc.
then start NSS and click read.
when u wanna write it, click on enable button.
Lol.... actually tried many different combination of ways~ but still no luck...
People said I can try remove every trace of PC Suite (I'm using PC Suite instead of Ovi Suite) and all cable drive...
But I'm too lazy to do all these and afraid could make my Windows go crazy... laugh.gif

Anyway, thank you for help~! icon_rolleyes.gif

CarlVlad
post Oct 28 2009, 08:06 PM

In Dedicato Imperatum Ultra Articulo Mortis
822 posts

On 0586199 here, should I change the product codes like you guys or wait till the global release ? It'll be great if it's before 31st cos busy that day.

P/S: to the optimistic users that said changing the product code and back wont be voiding the warranty, I think I read somewhere that Nokia Service Centres are able to the detect the code changes even if you switch it back to the original.

This post has been edited by CarlVlad: Oct 28 2009, 08:08 PM
shchiam1978
post Oct 28 2009, 08:11 PM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(CarlVlad @ Oct 28 2009, 08:06 PM)
On 0586199 here, should I change the product codes like you guys or wait till the global release ? It'll be great if it's before 31st cos busy that day.

P/S: to the optimistic users that said changing the product code and back wont be voiding the warranty, I think I read somewhere that Nokia Service Centres are able to the detect the code changes even if you switch it back to the original.
I believe that there's too many phones in the service center and they won't be bother to check further unless the phone has major issue which need further troubleshooting and testing.
PyOsE
post Oct 28 2009, 08:21 PM

1,661 posts

Mine Product Code 0586199....

I think i can wait for 31st Oct...Dont wanna change Product Code brows.gif
bizer886
post Oct 28 2009, 08:22 PM

31 posts

still waiting ....v20 where r u ......

This post has been edited by bizer886: Oct 28 2009, 08:22 PM
TSLeo the Lion
post Oct 28 2009, 08:30 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Oct 28 2009, 08:49 PM)
Hi all,

Restart your PC and your phone.

plug your phone to the USB and open NSS (Do not open Ovi, Nokia PC Suite and etc).

Then scan the product key

works for me

Added on October 28, 2009, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(yaosiang @ Oct 28 2009, 07:18 PM)
My Name Is Not In The White List..! sad.gif
Got It In June....
QUOTE(makenai_san @ Oct 28 2009, 07:20 PM)
i am white team wink.gif
QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 28 2009, 07:34 PM)
lol v3 oledi but v20 still not available for me product code 199 zitron

hey leo. Put me in the black user team wil you  laugh.gif
All done thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 28 2009, 08:33 PM
y@nggene
post Oct 28 2009, 08:49 PM

372 posts

i still failed to update. until 15mb will restart from 0mb again
TSLeo the Lion
post Oct 28 2009, 08:55 PM

6,358 posts

U should use NSU for update
PyOsE
post Oct 28 2009, 09:06 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(y@nggene @ Oct 28 2009, 08:49 PM)
i still failed to update. until 15mb will restart from 0mb again
have u tried hard reset? before running NSU....
y@nggene
post Oct 28 2009, 09:11 PM

372 posts

ya, use NSU update. until 14-15mb, will restart again from 0mb to download. duno y
TSLeo the Lion
post Oct 28 2009, 09:13 PM

6,358 posts

Then it's a networking problem. Restart your modem and PC. Try it
y@nggene
post Oct 28 2009, 09:14 PM

372 posts

i think is nokia server problem...anyone manage to update now?
PyOsE
post Oct 28 2009, 09:19 PM

1,661 posts

For those who just updated to V2.0, can u guys try installing HelloOX2 to see if V2.0 is hackable? sweat.gif
snakevenom
post Oct 28 2009, 09:33 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 28 2009, 09:19 PM)
For those who just updated to V2.0, can u guys try installing HelloOX2 to see if V2.0 is hackable?  sweat.gif
don think it's possible anymore as confirm by helloOx team themselve. But if u hack ur N97 b4 and updated to V20, do not hard reset ur phone or else all ur hack is gone and cannot be hack anymore.

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:07 AM