Forum Announcement

Forum access limited to local IP addresses only until further notice.

Collectibles Nendoroid Thread V4, When you see them, you become broke

animetsu
post Nov 1 2009, 07:23 PM

More MikuRQ set items from my own collection:

I love their supreme quality! tongue.gif
animetsu
post Nov 1 2009, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(pjal @ Nov 1 2009, 07:56 PM)
the last 2 pic, the one u holding it..

err~~ is it sell separately or is it come whole set with the jacket n the cap??
The towel comes with the complete set.

QUOTE(zarakiken @ Nov 1 2009, 08:03 PM)
i love to own them... but... no more $$$... lol... pass... lol...
yea, I admit that, the whole set is expensive, but, I can't help it, must get! wub.gif

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Nov 1 2009, 08:44 PM)
wow that worth the money!! i love those o-o" those not included in the 300+ right? xD
Nope, it is the complete set and i got it for 60k yen excluding shipping. ( sweat.gif can't believe myself!!!)
animetsu
post Nov 3 2009, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(chizzu @ Nov 3 2009, 01:50 AM)
lol. quote from Danny Choo
Maybe we can ask animetsu to give his business card to GSC Big Boss Aki so that he can be GSC distributor? LOL

and Mirai Figma!
QUOTE(chizzu @ Nov 3 2009, 02:13 AM)
hmmm... will try ask those /as/ boys lol. mayb can tell animetsu about GSC so maybe he can meet GSC boss and become SEA official distributor for GSC products? LOL
ehh bro, getting a distributorship for SEA is not that easy, because you need to maintain a huge amount of sales target every year.
One of the condition is to have at least 10 cartons (or 120 Nendoroids) of the same item each time you make an preorder from GSC. I'm not ready for that yet. sweat.gif

animetsu
post Nov 3 2009, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(GarethXL @ Nov 3 2009, 12:51 PM)
if 10 of same item then i don't think i'll plan to be distributer lo 10 carton of same item a little hard to sell>_>
yea, unless you have a big regional customer base, such as the distributors in Singapore and Thailand, where most of the SEA retailers suppose to get from them, then it is possible to order 10 cartons each time for the same item (eg. if one retailer get 1 carton, they only need 10 retailers to finish all off). After all, they are the distributor.

animetsu
post Nov 3 2009, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(chizzu @ Nov 3 2009, 04:04 PM)
animetsu, bring some business card who knows u can land a deal with them tongue.gif mayb not distributor but can at least build up relationship for u business in fuure tongue.gif
Bro, seriously, that is a good idea! happy.gif
Was tried to get a booth at AFA'09, but too expensive for me... sweat.gif

QUOTE(GarethXL @ Nov 3 2009, 04:31 PM)
i know it's possible to sell as a wholesaler, but become wholesaler got problems.
1) hard to start up if i'm planing to open a shop because then i need to rent another property as a warehouse.
2) risk will be higher because some items that you want to stock a little but know can't sell you can't order a little (eg: pedobear nendo)
3) confidently speaking if also wholesaling not sure can sell up to 10 carton, maybe possible if i screw the market price of PO then maybe can, but that not a very nice thing to do since interest in niche hobby here in malaysia is very limited screwing your competition over and making them close shop is a very bad idea especially if you're business has not yet grown to be a big retailer chain.
4) if i do get distributer ship with that condition will slightly screw up my buisness plan (this is personal reason tongue.gif)
lol... that looks similar to mine. tongue.gif
I would say, do it from retail first, growing from wholesaler to distributor, then open a factory to make one by your own, just like the GoodSmile Company boss, Aki.

This post has been edited by animetsu: Nov 3 2009, 04:51 PM
animetsu
post Nov 3 2009, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(PatPatPat @ Nov 3 2009, 09:13 PM)
yay~ done.. juz now half way coloring fren call me go out yumcha.. =3=

Excellent work! You're so talented on this.
Could I buy your work for my website upgrade design in the future? smile.gif

Added on November 3, 2009, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(chizzu @ Nov 3 2009, 09:41 PM)
pls announce here when animetsu having sales tongue.gif

might order riannnon and arawn if he got those in stock tongue.gif
So sorry bro, Riannon & Arawn too new, it won't be included into the mega-sales list. smile.gif

This post has been edited by animetsu: Nov 3 2009, 10:57 PM
animetsu
post Nov 4 2009, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(chizzu @ Nov 3 2009, 11:16 PM)
can hire me also? i am a web developer. LOL.
Seriously, I'm looking for one. wink.gif

QUOTE(chizzu @ Nov 3 2009, 11:25 PM)
i use good ol coldfusion but i am good in well formed html and css biggrin.gif

animetsu, commision patpatpat to draw u a mascot tongue.gif

maybe animetsu chan? laugh.gif
Wow, how you know my intention???!! blink.gif

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Nov 4 2009, 01:34 AM)
Come to think about it, I don't have the car sticker @.@

ZOMFG

Found it.
Do let me know if you found something missing, because I never open any MikuRQ box yet, don't know what's inside.

QUOTE(PatPatPat @ Nov 4 2009, 08:28 AM)
sure sure~ a mascot would be nice~ ^ ^
this is the "world is mine" Luka~ XD
hmm... can try WIM Animetsu? tongue.gif

animetsu
post Nov 4 2009, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(chizzu @ Nov 4 2009, 09:52 AM)
lol animetsu i charge in pounds brows.gif tongue.gif
wait until I open my shop in UK. tongue.gif
animetsu
post Nov 5 2009, 04:46 PM

For Nendo, the painting quality make a big difference between the authentic and the bootleg, I'm sure you can easily spot them. In most cases, those authentic Nendo selling in the retail shops should price above RM100. And of cause, having a authenticity sticker will be better, but those stickers will only available if the Nendo designed by third party (such as Hobby Japan) or licensed by the original anime producer.

Added on November 5, 2009, 4:51 pmAhh one more thing, happy belated birthday to Shin. Sorry i'm late. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by animetsu: Nov 5 2009, 04:52 PM
animetsu
post Nov 5 2009, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(chizzu @ Nov 5 2009, 08:43 PM)
function BFTL(nendo){

IF(open4PO(nendo)){
  POFTL(nendo);
}
else{
  Buy(nendo);
  Think();
}

}
LOL... how about the logic under function open4PO, POFTL, Buy and Think? tongue.gif
animetsu
post Nov 5 2009, 10:31 PM

My programming sucks cry.gif
But I'm a RF Engineer, specializing in intercepting any Nendo signal and find out their exact location. tongue.gif

animetsu
post Nov 6 2009, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Nov 6 2009, 06:55 PM)
i watch the anime 1st...
same to me... tongue.gif
animetsu
post Nov 8 2009, 06:37 PM

QUOTE(chizzu @ Nov 8 2009, 06:18 PM)
miku RQ gorenged from 150-200 USD lol
Last time should kept all the MikuRQ and put it to eBay instead. shocking.gif
animetsu
post Nov 8 2009, 09:57 PM

May be try to re-color MikuRQ then sell it on eBay? See how high the bid can go... tongue.gif
animetsu
post Nov 9 2009, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(chizzu @ Nov 9 2009, 02:27 AM)
anyone can find cheap fake nendo miku so tht i can use it to paint?
Try searching in Cineleisure@TheCurve, LG level, you should see it. tongue.gif

Added on November 9, 2009, 9:49 am
QUOTE(Saphira4597 @ Nov 9 2009, 01:53 AM)
Oh..
Iunno I found one whole set haruhi for.. rm70? o.o
Found an Al Azif for RM36.90 and a shinigami for RM 36.90 also.
I think that fella clearing stock hehe.
Simply look at the price, 99% is the fake one.

This post has been edited by animetsu: Nov 9 2009, 09:49 AM
animetsu
post Nov 9 2009, 02:31 PM

Something interesting to share:

Nendoroid browser's theme for Google Chrome (by GoodSmile Company):
https://tools.google.com/chrome/intl/en/the...oodsmileco.html

Hatsune Miku browser's theme for Google Chrome (by Crypton Future Media):
https://tools.google.com/chrome/intl/en/the...atsunemiku.html

Enjoy! cool2.gif

animetsu
post Nov 10 2009, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(babymoli @ Nov 10 2009, 08:37 PM)
momotoys dont have stocks for miku rq loo... i asked his partner on last sunday.

if backorder should have no problem. Cox hachune now dun even have a chance to back order not even kaito >.<
Wow! It would be very surprising if momotoys can backorder MikuRQ since it is exclusively for the Racing Sponsorship only. blink.gif

animetsu
post Nov 11 2009, 09:59 AM

980yen??? Must be kidding!!! shocking.gif
animetsu
post Nov 13 2009, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(chizzu @ Nov 13 2009, 01:20 AM)
i cycling to work evday. in freezing cold weather. not sure if i can last thru the winter....
You still got bicycle, I walk to the University every day while I was in Sheffield during winter, almost freezes half way then pop up from the ice... tongue.gif

animetsu
post Nov 13 2009, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(babymoli @ Nov 13 2009, 08:59 AM)
PO one should have no problem but back order does XD

Added on November 13, 2009, 9:26 amHere is hachune, she'll be following me go work & play from now on XD

go walk walk

lol... cute~!!! (that pantsu looks like a napkin for me tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by animetsu: Nov 13 2009, 10:39 AM

0.0510sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:23 PM