Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V33!, The Orange Legion
ahtsong
Oct 28 2009, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(Innovation @ Oct 28 2009, 11:10 AM) constant 2.8,  ....jz the same as canon 70200 L hmm...did tat 16105 can serve as zoom lense as well?cz i check...quite alot good review abt the sharpness n etc... the SAL16105 serve me very well....u can check my travel blog for the photo
ahtsong
Oct 29 2009, 05:21 PM
lehtung: wonderful shot
ahtsong
Oct 30 2009, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(Isepunye @ Oct 30 2009, 03:36 AM) im asking behalf of my frenz.. which UWA lens is good for alpha? range of price? she is using A300... Added on October 30, 2009, 3:36 amthx in advance there are a few SONY 1118 - RM20xx SIGMA 10-20 - RM18xx (grey set) RM22xx (ori) TAMRON 1118 - RM19xx TAMRON 1024 - RM19xx
ahtsong
Nov 5 2009, 12:30 AM
freddy manson: can pm me the link too..thanks in advance
ahtsong
Nov 5 2009, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 5 2009, 02:40 PM) wow this really helps me a lot in understanding flash fotography! anyone wants to download can get it HEREcredit to amadeo and finejava  and ofcoz Mr Will Crockett.. oh thx...i also have difficulty to download from rapid share...always get disconnected....
ahtsong
Nov 6 2009, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(Braynumb @ Nov 6 2009, 11:52 AM) Can't wait for my in comming gear! reserved and awaiting extra cash!  Sample Image. More in Dyxum! just look at that bokeh!!  Almost STF like! anyone tried this lens before? I own this lens b4, but sell it for beercan. reason: 100-200 lose to beercan 70-210 as well as the aperture 4.5 vs 4 MFD - 1.9m a bit potong stim vs beercan 1.1m but overall this is a great lens with nice bokeh, light weight, small / handy and cheaper also
ahtsong
Nov 7 2009, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Nov 6 2009, 11:17 PM) hey all bros, where can i get nice neck strap eh?price around what range? i just realized my a200 neck strap is really annoying. u may try martin...it feel nice in my neck and cheap too http://shashinki.com/shop/matin-neoprene-s...facturers_id=25
ahtsong
Nov 10 2009, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(porkchop @ Nov 10 2009, 08:21 PM) thanks ranceed, looks like i need to reshuffle my lens collection 16-105 and 70-200G to make my collection complete u can see my travel blog for 16105 sample....but mostly are landscape....and 16105 is not for bokeh, but a travel/walk around lens.
ahtsong
Nov 10 2009, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Nov 10 2009, 11:19 PM) Albert, and other sifus out there that can teach me... Would getting the SAL50mm be advisable over the KM50mmF1.7, as i have the KM now? I am unsure if this is a good move as or the image quality will be much improved? Most of my shots currently are with the KM50mm (its always on my body)? hi, i did own Minolta 50mm 1.7 and now owning SAL50 1.4....for me actually Minolta 50 1.7 is enough...unless u really hardcore coz most of the time i only use 2.2-2.8 on my current 1.4 some of the sample here on the SAL50mm  f/2.8, 1/6s, ISO 400  f/2.8, 1/40s, ISO 400  f/4, 1/200s, ISO 100  f/2.5, 1/20s, ISO400 This post has been edited by ahtsong: Nov 10 2009, 11:34 PM
ahtsong
Nov 10 2009, 11:58 PM
ieR: i'm thinking to have the 1750 2.8 also, but i would prefer if sony have it's own 1650 2.8...i really like the 16mm at the wide end
ahtsong
Nov 11 2009, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Nov 11 2009, 04:49 PM) yup just the body on at 2500k. haven really test yet la bro..bz wit work. no F*&%ing free gift.  wow..2.5k is a good price...can share where to buy?
ahtsong
Nov 11 2009, 11:18 PM
i prefer this and using this..is more handy and lightweight version http://shashinki.com/shop/maha-powerex-c20...facturers_id=13
ahtsong
Nov 11 2009, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(clivengu @ Nov 11 2009, 11:17 PM) Any Light weight Durable Tripod that can support A700 + 1 Mid zoom lens to recommend? my free cheapo tripod totally spoil oredi..better dont risk my camera using it.. look for one now.. that should serve me well even for the ease of travelling.. meaning lots of walking it depend on your budget, i'm using Benro A350 which is 1.3kg with ball head and able to support up to 4kg
ahtsong
Nov 11 2009, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(clivengu @ Nov 11 2009, 11:40 PM) Budget definately rm 500 below...rm 400 below better hahaha.. 1.3kg still feel quite heavy right? I saw one just now.. Veldon brand or sound smthing like tat.. i cant remember.. is very Light n good quality.. Simple.. so simple tat im a bit worry that will it really hold d camera stable or not..though they staff said it will hold my camera weight.. is it a very small one with the twist and turns to expend it
ahtsong
Nov 12 2009, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(clivengu @ Nov 11 2009, 11:51 PM) u mean the legs is u twist n it will extent right? the one i saw oso smthing similar like that.. How much did u get ur Benro A350? The ballhead was sold separately right? i know usually like this sounds very expensive ...like manfrotto kind  ya the velbon one yes....the legs is u twist to extent. i find this too small to support...thus i went for Benro A350, i get it RM320 including the ballhead. Go have a look. its solid and firm.
ahtsong
Nov 12 2009, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(lanusb @ Nov 12 2009, 11:06 PM) many sifu..any review and recommendation on cheap zoom lens?? 55-200 or 75-300?? 75-300mm F4.5-5.6 Sony - AF DT 55-200 F4-5.6 go for 55-200...better IQ
ahtsong
Nov 14 2009, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(VincentCheun @ Nov 14 2009, 12:05 AM) guys, any wide angle lens can recommend... i saw sony 1118 and sigma 1020 today... which 1 is better ah... sony 1118 was quoted rm 1250(2nd hand)... wat do u think...  wow where to find SONY 1118 for 1250???