Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V33!, The Orange Legion

Banzai_san
post Oct 31 2009, 12:43 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 31 2009, 12:24 PM)
erm,... it's not really non constructive, but it's catagory as spam, prehaps a warning was issued before in the pass, i dont know. anyway, welcome back friend.

I got suspended too mad.gif
hope the staff will act also on other threads, all across the board, not just alpha thread... for fairness sake.
Banzai_san
post Oct 31 2009, 12:48 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Oct 31 2009, 12:43 PM)
I got suspended too  mad.gif
hope the staff will act also on other threads, all across the board, not just alpha thread... for fairness sake.

maybe if someone joins Alpha Orange League, cannot congrat too... as not constructivee? hmm.gif unsure.gif

anyway... thinking of getting the A550 + 1680CZ bundle... smile.gif
Banzai_san
post Oct 31 2009, 12:56 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 31 2009, 12:50 PM)

Congra Congra
to plan for A550, very good camera as i see alpharians  feedbacks  tongue.gif with CZ, that will cost a boom, why not go for STF unique lens by minolta  thumbup.gif

the a550 + CZ bundle is sooo tempting la... ( ~rm4700)
if buy separate a550 body rm2700 + CZ 1680 rm2500 .... meaning save rm500 la
haiyya drool.gif

STF maybe later on la... I need a walk about lense... and the 1680 range is so ideal for the purpose... CZ summore ... smile.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Oct 31 2009, 01:01 PM
Banzai_san
post Oct 31 2009, 01:04 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 31 2009, 01:01 PM)
top up rm1200, you could get STF? don't want to consider it?

aiyya jim... dont poison me too strong la... my shield is not indestructible laa...
go poison achew... laugh.gif
Banzai_san
post Nov 1 2009, 03:44 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(sonyx @ Nov 1 2009, 03:21 PM)
tell you what bro...you start with a good camera. do share us your pic later. welcome to orange world

welcome to the Orange League bro bernama. Good choice in choosing the a550 rclxms.gif
waah... bernama reporter ke? hmm.gif hopefully more reporter will choose Sony Alpha smile.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Nov 1 2009, 03:52 PM
Banzai_san
post Nov 1 2009, 04:14 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(bernama7 @ Nov 1 2009, 03:53 PM)
thanks.

no lah, not reporter. just nick name. anyway, i'm from pasing gudang johor.

buy body, sal1870 at sonystyle teberau.  need find a bag for this item. any suggestion for beginner?

well... the usual advise is ...
keep shooting to familiarize yourself with your new a550.
post your pictures here for comments to learn from the sifus and veterans here smile.gif
another website for alpha owner is the alphanatics.com

and... dont forget to PM bro amadeo to put you in the A550 owner list smile.gif
you can use the a550 user bar from page 1 of this thread if you wish, so that easy for others to know which camera you are using

Added on November 1, 2009, 4:19 pm
QUOTE(sucka3 @ Nov 1 2009, 02:37 PM)
is a550/a500 is out in the market???..went n survey around..couldnt see any of them....wanted the a550..or should i wait for the a700 replacement... rclxub.gif

A550 IS out.
A500 is NOT.
Should you wait??? hmm.gif donno. depends.
I would not biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Nov 1 2009, 04:10 PM)

Muhahahahah!!!! i got it brows.gif

Congrats bro rclxms.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jcjk @ Nov 1 2009, 04:13 PM)
i still a newbie to DSLR i wonder is there any good web tht will teach me how to take good picture..?

which camera are you using?

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Nov 1 2009, 04:24 PM
Banzai_san
post Nov 1 2009, 04:44 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Nov 1 2009, 04:21 PM)
taken from amcorp mall with my newly bought lens brows.gif

waah... bro sofri on a shopping spree too biggrin.gif
congrats rclxms.gif
which lens is that?

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Nov 1 2009, 04:45 PM
Banzai_san
post Nov 1 2009, 07:30 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(aureliux @ Nov 1 2009, 05:07 PM)
Hie everyone! Just got a330 two days ago. Still playing around with it. smile.gif
congrats rclxms.gif
welcome to the ORANGE LEGION rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif smile.gif

dont forget to PM bro amadio to include you in the a330 owner list smile.gif
Banzai_san
post Nov 4 2009, 12:16 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Nov 4 2009, 12:05 PM)
TT session 04/11/09

looks like you guys really enjoyed yourselves that nite... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Banzai_san
post Nov 6 2009, 11:39 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

a tutorial site for Sony Alpha
http://www.sony.co.uk/hub/dslr/block/7

Can someone PM me the link of the video ? thanks

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Nov 6 2009, 11:40 AM
Banzai_san
post Nov 7 2009, 03:30 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 6 2009, 09:58 PM)
haiya itu tauke already use 'guna2@pukau' to you la. kasi u baca2 n puff suddenly the a550 in ur hands ha ha ha

Congrats porkchop rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Btw which shop did you go to? I have to be careful not to be "pukau"ed when going there laugh.gif
Banzai_san
post Nov 21 2009, 08:41 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

Had a look at a550 in Centre Point, KKinabalu. Hold and tested it a bit. Quite nice. Much better handling ergonomics than a230, a330. One thing which I found to be slightly discomforting is the shutter button. Have to be careful when pressing the shutter button to auto focus as pressing it slightly can trigger the shot, rather than just wanting to auto focus. But I guess user will get use to this.

Which memory card (brand, size, speed etc) do you guys reccommend for the a550? There's 2 slots there.
Im seriously considering getting a a550, maybe the a550 and CZ1680 bundle. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Nov 21 2009, 08:42 AM
Banzai_san
post Nov 21 2009, 01:51 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(countdracula @ Nov 21 2009, 09:42 AM)
banzai_san, cannot resist de poison dy? hahaha...
holiday season is a good time for shopping  tongue.gif

bernama7, wats "hama"?

difficult worr... left right front back top bottom all poison sad.gif
my poison defense shield kenot tahan sweat.gif

eh, anyone has any suggestion what memory card to get for the a550? brand, size, speed... anything else? Its gonna be my very own 1st DSLR... so, Im still not properly informed and educated on this memory card thing... coz I read before some people complaining of their memory card. Hence Im trying to make an informed decision on which one the best for me. Big size would be ideal but what about speed? what size to choose? speed and brand too . icon_question.gif

Appreciate if photo kaki here can share info.

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Nov 21 2009, 01:53 PM
Banzai_san
post Nov 21 2009, 02:15 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Nov 21 2009, 01:53 PM)
Get Sandisk Extreme III 16GB from Viewnet (LowYat).. think its the cheapest there...

thanks Memo bro for the suggestion.
I will have a look at the Sandisk Extreme III 16GB

any other suggestion? I'm all ears smile.gif

0.0231sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:35 PM