Games Tekken 6 (PS3) | V2, The King Of Iron Fist Tournament
Oct 27 2009, 09:53 PM
1,109 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
this is getting funny, eversince this 'tier' list is posted in lowyat, so many players from lowyat is uisng that 3 specific char And I still beat them the hell outta them using zafina ( New @ zafina too ) ,probably pissed at me now haha Skills > Tiers |
Oct 27 2009, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Oct 27 2009, 09:55 PM) It seems like Zafina has alot of unsafe moves ,her moves are very risky to time .Though most newbs are just going to follow that TIER LIST regardless of w/e and use that specific 3 top tier for more lulz |
Oct 27 2009, 11:17 PM
^
The ranked match still seems to lag, but thats unavoidable . Our Holy God Mother ISP Tm Nut might be responsible for it. Aside from that it seems pretty smooth when playing with local players, aside from that few that is also having TM nut DC problems |
Oct 28 2009, 10:55 PM
i had been quite a tekken fan , i still find tekken 6 ,an utter disappointment in alot of aspects.
Been waiting for this game to land on ps3 since last year. After a year of delay, so many aspects aren't improve, no command recording on P mode as well . Soul Calibur 4 is almost look like a million light years of improvement when compare to this. Hopefully they will release some patch to fix these sh!t they put in the game. But then in order to fix so many issues that would probably take GB of patches. *Disgusting Reso and Motion Features *Arena mode has only 4 stages, and theres no conversation between each fight? Sad.. *Scenario Mode has frame drop issues , and input delay issues as well. There are several command bugs too , some moves were being canceled in the middle of inputting it thanks to the rapid moving mode *Customization mode, the Equipment looks way too repetitive , most character only has 3-4 pieces per garment, and most of them are only color swapped ! *Practice mode is way too 'SIMPLE' ,simple doesn't always make it better, atleast give us some command recording on P mode *Online Mode issues ( too many of these posted by lot of users, just scroll up and read ) more issues going on by this thread : http://www.tekkenzaibatsu.com/forums/showt...threadid=114143 feel free to leave your comment . P/s: Was just playing tekken 5 DR PS3 version again.Oh god the background looks so much better, more details, higher reso, the lightning looks better than the PS3 version too . What is all these luckster going on Namco. Though the fighting game fans don't pay much attention to graphic, but making something like FF13 looking like FF8 isn't acceptable at all . $$ sucking *~* This post has been edited by Convael: Oct 29 2009, 12:42 AM |
Oct 29 2009, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(Soul-X @ Oct 29 2009, 12:57 AM) You are playing a fighting game... Or you are playing an RPG? -- I personally apologize for an offtopic ,wall of text message below of this line, please skip this thread and read to the next one if you are not Soul X , I beg for your understanding and apologize for inconvenience caused ,thank you ^^ --You want background looks better, more details lah, higher reso lah, lightning looks better lah... this lahh that lahh.. Practice mode is simple eh? Please do Kazuya's sample combo 7, record it and put here... Thank you... Yes i agree arcade does look better... But it's a fighting game for god sake... You guys don't understand isit? Want so pretty background for what if the gameplay is not balanced? Take SC and DOW for example... DOW got extreme graphics and blablabla... SC is graphics sucked hard... But its an RTS game... We want a balanced gameplay... not an uber graphics gameplay... My god!! ============================ Tekken FAN? The word FAN proves that you're not a FAN after reading your post... Did not saw you in any arcades before i guess... FAN? Nahh... My thread was by no means to cause flame wars. However I am quite offended by the way you toss that rotten pizza on my face. Since your ability to comprehen english is beyond my comprehension , I have specifically Highlighted all of my points I have been playing tekken for more than 10 years ,and who said FIGHTING GAME can't be pretty? There are many fighting games that looks incredibly stunning , and please take sometimes, read through what I have spent times to type, before you are going to start replying . I am talking about how Namco seems to be slacking and giving us a lackluster after delaying this game for a year ++. And the problem I have listed are not just visually but are other problems as well ,but the graphic is just 1 of the many things what we've noticed first hand . Secondly , I refer to the word 'SIMPLE' as lack of features, perhaps not your everyday 'Simple to beat, simple to play' . that's what I am talking about Just because you don't see me at your specified arcade center, does not mean I am not a fan. Not everyone is that free enough to drive to arcade ,we have got a job to do . I heard you were new ps3 owner too ,does that mean you should get the heck outta this forum since you are a new user? Obviously not . Therefore I urged you do not judge my passion about the tekken series via the frequency I contacted with the Arcade machine Every game get criticism , the problem I have stated doesn't just exist in here, but in other forums as well. Our main point is to bring up a hope , a hope for petition for the patches on many forums. For namco to release patches to fix some of these problems ,not just visually but alot of other aspect as well . I see your passion with the game ,you like it very much, so am I ,but if you refuse to read any negative feedback regarding the game problems, I suggest you avoid reading this entire thread from now on. Last but not least ,in conjuction with your reply , throwing a steering flying saucer infront of my face when you fail to understand my thread , isn't that pretty rude of you . And please do not turn this discussion thread into your personal flame war indicator as well. Especially you are a the topic creator, you are setting a bad example for other posters right now. P/S : If you have further comments, P.O.V ,Opinions about me, toss it to my private message instead of making an exhibition of your intelligence over the thread , thank you very much This post has been edited by Convael: Oct 29 2009, 02:28 AM |
Oct 29 2009, 02:31 AM
QUOTE(Soul-X @ Oct 29 2009, 02:26 AM) I don't know how to reply, we both have different opinions... I want a great gameplay while you want a graphic/perfect game with scenario and stuffs... For me, Tekken6 online with local players not lag... Can already... So i don't have any complaints at all for now... It is not the end of the world its an amazing game, but they could have done alot more in this entire year of delay Why am i complaining about the Practice mode you ask? It is lack of that Command capture function. This feature is even existed in Soul Calibur 4 which was released over a year ago. Wanna know why is this very important? Because you can use the command capture to record frame data to determine which moves safe to use and which is not Did you know there are problem exist too, such as (taken form zaibatsu ) -There are enough complaints about Online functionality in and of itself, what this concern (discussed at length in the above thread) entails is that the game has discriminatingly impinged upon the ability of players to play the game offline; it makes quality high speed internet access a foregone requirement to fully enjoy the game, something that not everybody has This post has been edited by Convael: Oct 29 2009, 02:42 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0387sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:39 AM |