Games TEKKEN 6 TOURNAMENT 2009 - 2010, Malaysian Open Championship

k2self
post Nov 20 2009, 01:08 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Nov 18 2009, 03:16 PM)
DEAR ALL,

Just got words from OUR SPONSORS- there will be 2 OFFICIAL TEKKEN 6 TOURNEY THIS COMING DECEMBER !!!!And it will be BIG !!!

2 differenttourney:

1) Winner gets to go HongKong for ASIA FINALS ( confirmed but wait for actual black and white from them)

2) 2ndTourney where winner gets consoles and stuff....
So STAND BY AND TRAIN NOW !!!

Will update sometimenext week forterms and rules...with dates and schedules...STICKS ALLOWED andPADS ALLOWED!!!
Will this tournament will be held around malaysia?? or just in Kl??

please come to penang!!!XD

This post has been edited by k2self: Nov 20 2009, 01:09 AM
k2self
post Nov 21 2009, 03:51 AM

75 posts

next week yeah??1 on 1??winner will go HK??

this 27, 28 29 I will be in Kl...please choose one of this dates....

This post has been edited by k2self: Nov 21 2009, 03:56 AM
k2self
post Nov 21 2009, 11:13 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Nov 21 2009, 07:42 AM)
@_____________@ k2self u are?
yes??XD
k2self
post Nov 23 2009, 07:23 PM

75 posts

allamukkl

1 question..is it 100% confirm that the tag team tourney is on 12 dis???
k2self
post Nov 24 2009, 11:40 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Nov 24 2009, 10:46 PM)
hahahah...TAG TEAM still under discussion...will update ASAP but confirmed there is 2 tourney...1 for HK and 1 to win console
1 special question..if the team win the console..is it each player in the team gonna get the console or just 1 console only?? XDD

but...please please announce it early, at least 6 or 5 days before the tourney (XD..no preasure)

I`m really wanna join it..
k2self
post Nov 25 2009, 11:01 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(darkxiao @ Nov 25 2009, 10:51 AM)
1on1 - console
3on3 - HK
I think 1 on 1 is HK^^;
coz if 3 on 3 is HK..1 person in my team can`t join XD...coz he`s only 13..
k2self
post Nov 25 2009, 04:01 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(darkxiao @ Nov 25 2009, 01:09 PM)
depends on u guys..
but, all my fren like kiba n bleed say if they win 1on1 tourney, they dont want to go to HK.. boring lor going alone, no friend.. even korean go to japan SBO also with 3on3 tourney.. same with japan if they go to korea, still 3on3..

i sure all sogo player n penang player agree with me..
1 character go to HK not balance lor.. cannot fight certain character.. i just said from my previous experience n give my opinion only..

anyway its ok for me wat kind of tourney that alan make..
haha..totally agree with u DX...wish that HK is 3 on 3^^

Added on November 25, 2009, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(darkxiao @ Nov 25 2009, 02:10 PM)
yaaa.. but, last tourney at penang, we lose early.. hahaha..
penang player so strong..
if penang player join the upcoming tourney, sure best n happening.. thumbup.gif

Added on November 25, 2009, 2:15 pmif 3on3 get console also ok.. make it 3 console for the winner.. lol.. kidding..
yup..M!Ya gonna join this time I think^^

and...3 console for the winner FTW!!!

Added on November 25, 2009, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(King83 @ Nov 25 2009, 03:43 PM)
xiao, aku menang wii dari lockerz lol

shipping kena tunggu 3 minngu cry.gif
XDD..off topic jap...

dh bley redeem dah ke?? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by k2self: Nov 25 2009, 04:04 PM
k2self
post Nov 25 2009, 04:24 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Nov 25 2009, 04:14 PM)
skarang dah over dah
really?? shocking.gif
k2self
post Nov 25 2009, 08:00 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(darkxiao @ Nov 25 2009, 07:50 PM)
no same team mates??? its ok, but we already have a clan.. hard to change all the player in 1 team.. if replace 1 people in team still ok lor..

*try to improve our self if dont want lose lor.. before this i also lose n at my clan i cannot enter 1st team.. we fight for the top rank.. lets practice from now.. hard working can beat talent people..
AGREE rclxms.gif
k2self
post Nov 26 2009, 07:00 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Nov 26 2009, 03:55 PM)
YUP !!! No same team mates everytime we do tekken tourney...this is to keep momentum up...and let others stand a chance...Singapore is running this idea as we speak and I think that this is fair. We Malaysian dont have good arcades and players are not really lots...so we can actually predict winners everytime we organize or others run the events. Thats why this mechanics was introduced and it worked pretty well.

So if the tag team is confirmed for 12 December2009 then that will be the first Official TEKKEN TAG or 3 vs 3 tourney and if there is the next one, you all needed to have different team mates. 

Please understand that we are not following singapore as in we following them...but the fan based here are too small...so we got to make it fair for everyone.

err what if in our clan only got 3 ppl only??
sad.gif
k2self
post Nov 27 2009, 01:08 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Nov 26 2009, 08:22 PM)
Start to get new friends and train ...

Added on November 26, 2009, 8:25 pmOKGUYS-

Latest update!!!

Remember i did mentioned above that you can only take part in 1 tourney of either 5th or 6th December? Not to worries....NOW OFFICIALLY we allow you to come try again if you dont make it to the final 4 or 8 on the 5th December 2009...you still can take part on 6th December 2009 but needed to register again on that day.

So everyone got 2 chances to fight for the ticket to HK...

also, I suggest you guys with pads...start training with sticks...as you will be tested in the FINALS with sticks...

Still pending on tourney format....will revert soon

Added on November 26, 2009, 8:40 pmMyPSFriend Want to challenge the best Tekken 6 fighters from all around Asia ?

Here’s a chance for you to win and fly to the Asian Games Show 2009 (AGS) in Hong Kong this December and battle the other challengers in the Tekken 6 Finals.

Details :

==========================================
Tekken 6 Tournament QUALIFIERS (REGISTRATION... OPEN)

Date : 5th December 2009

Venue : Sony Centre,The Gardens Shopping Mall,Mid Valley City,KL

Tournament : 1 pm - 6 pm

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please register at : www.sony.com.my/3/registration/index.asp
Ignore the typo error where they written there no STICKS allowed...I will make sure you guys allowed to use sticks and your OWN PS3 controllers - also a reminder that the finals in ASIA GAMESHOW uses arcade sticks...so invest in one !!!
awesome

This post has been edited by k2self: Nov 27 2009, 01:10 AM
k2self
post Nov 29 2009, 03:20 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Nov 26 2009, 08:22 PM)
Latest update!!!

Remember i did mentioned above that you can only take part in 1 tourney of either 5th or 6th December? Not to worries....NOW OFFICIALLY we allow you to come try again if you dont make it to the final 4 or 8 on the 5th December 2009...you still can take part on 6th December 2009 but needed to register again on that day.

So everyone got 2 chances to fight for the ticket to HK...

also, I suggest you guys with pads...start training with sticks...as you will be tested in the FINALS with sticks...

Still pending on tourney format....will revert soon

Added on November 26, 2009, 8:40 pmMyPSFriend Want to challenge the best Tekken 6 fighters from all around Asia ?

Here’s a chance for you to win and fly to the Asian Games Show 2009 (AGS) in Hong Kong this December and battle the other challengers in the Tekken 6 Finals.

Details :

Tekken 6 Tournament QUALIFIERS (REGISTRATION... OPEN)

Date : 5th December 2009

Venue : Sony Centre,The Gardens Shopping Mall,Mid Valley City,KL

Tournament : 1 pm - 6 pm

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please register at : www.sony.com.my/3/registration/index.asp
Ignore the typo error where they written there no STICKS allowed...I will make sure you guys allowed to use sticks and your OWN PS3 controllers - also a reminder that the finals in ASIA GAMESHOW uses arcade sticks...so invest in one !!!
err...the 6th dis tournament is in bangsar shopping mall or has change to mid valley??
If at bangsar..can anyone help me give some direction or map to go there notworthy.gif
k2self
post Nov 30 2009, 12:18 PM

75 posts

alanmukkl

just wanna confirm..
if I cant come on 5th for registration...on 6th also can register right??
k2self
post Nov 30 2009, 12:42 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(yagami05 @ Nov 30 2009, 12:24 PM)
yes.
thanks^^

another confirm..on 6th the tournament gonna be in BSC right??

This post has been edited by k2self: Nov 30 2009, 12:45 PM
k2self
post Dec 6 2009, 04:13 AM

75 posts

today`s tourney was really fun lor..even though I lost to siegterry^^
really enjoy it...good luck for those that gonna join it again tomorrow notworthy.gif
k2self
post Dec 7 2009, 02:26 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Dec 7 2009, 12:26 AM)
k2 u were?
i`m using baek that day^^

Added on December 7, 2009, 2:30 amsomeone told me that next tourney gonna be in seremban...is it true??

This post has been edited by k2self: Dec 7 2009, 02:31 AM
k2self
post Dec 7 2009, 12:38 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(L.S.D @ Dec 7 2009, 09:46 AM)
Are you Louis? or are you the one from Alor Setar? I only know two persons use Baek during the tourney.
i`m from alor setar^^

Added on December 7, 2009, 12:41 pm
QUOTE(GosTanMan @ Dec 7 2009, 10:59 AM)
Yes, next tourney will be in Seremban.
the tourney gonna be team or single??

This post has been edited by k2self: Dec 7 2009, 12:41 PM
k2self
post Dec 7 2009, 01:52 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(L.S.D @ Dec 7 2009, 12:58 PM)
Ahhh, you are the one that beat me then in group match biggrin.gif I am the one using Lei sweat.gif You should have stay one more day and join the BSC day two tourney smile.gif

The Seremban tourney seems to be same format as the recent tourney. League match follows by knockout in the same format. Single only as they planned to give away PS3 from what I heard tongue.gif
yeaa..I remember u..ur so nice lor^^
I can`t stay for the next day..need to rush back to alor star..wish gonna meet u again next tourney notworthy.gif

smile.gif wish allanmukkl gonna give more info about it..and please make it under 18 also can join..

This post has been edited by k2self: Dec 7 2009, 01:57 PM
k2self
post Dec 7 2009, 02:21 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(L.S.D @ Dec 7 2009, 02:08 PM)
Lol, you wanna beat me again, issit?  cry.gif I am noob only, not so good with Lei.

After thinking back, i should have go for Raven during the tourney. My Raven is more offensive and required less setups ...... hmm.gif  hmm.gif oh well, maybe the next one then biggrin.gif
no laaaa...ur lei not that bad..I`m still having trouble fighting with ur lei.. smile.gif
k2self
post Dec 7 2009, 03:50 PM

75 posts

Congrats and good luck Kiba^^ rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

0.0210sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:50 PM