PlayStation Gaming Setup | V2, Come & share your setup with everyone!!!

ramz
post May 19 2010, 11:07 AM

21,300 posts

QUOTE(lilko @ May 18 2010, 04:19 PM)
kayanya all the PS3 owners... so many got HDTV.. all branded one sumore... wow..  sound system oso best best... how long did you guys save money to buy these stuff? or monthly pay memang cukup beli all these ? no need save so long? blink.gif
life is like that. if u rich tayang la. if u poor like me, malu nak post. but ok i will resist to be ashamed. i will lead the poor ps3 users by telling my setup (ok ok, i mean relatively poor compared with d hardcore poor, coz if i can afford ps3 means i not damn poor)

1. my line 1.0mbs (ngaam ngaam, not super fast but ok la, affordable for poor ps3 user like me)
2. my lcd tv is panasonice 19". not even full HD, but HD ready. boleh la. before i bought this wonderful tv for 2.5 months i play my ps3 with 15" crt tv. don't play play, still can do headshot
3. speaker is whatever comes with the lcd tv. its a twitter + sub-par woofer built in.
4. my wires hang everywhere, not tucked behind the wall like thoses rich.
5. my gamestation just plonk on some unbranded table. yeah, just plonk like that. bunyinya pun "plonk". no special shelves or anything for my games - coz the games also just "plonk" on the table.

anybody want pics i can give. poor ps3 user like me no camera slr, actually no camera. but lucky got handphone with camera - tanya shop if no camera can get cheaper or not the shop say cannot, so ini camera paksa. see, is a blessing in disguise, coz if not i can't take picture.

ramz
post May 21 2010, 02:04 PM

21,300 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ May 20 2010, 04:44 PM)
I work for all my gaming indulgence. Starting from my Sega Megadrive and 8-bit handheld Gameboy right until my current PS3 and XBox 360 consoles as well as Altec Lansing speakers and Samsung 40" FullHD LCD TV a Samsung 24" FullHD LCD monitor. Feels good to work hard for the things you want. Not all were born with a silver spoon in mouth.

Regards, Joey

p.s: Feel free to post and I'm sure nobody will laugh at you.
hey i work hard too u know. n i wasn't born with a silver spoon either, nevermind if it was ever in my mouth. don't get me wrong i have nothing against rich ps3 users. but like i said i want lead the poor ps3 users until such time they graduate to be rich, or me myself graduate. ok i will take a pic when i get home. actually i already took, but u know my phone camera on flourecent light its very bad. must tunggu natural light, which i can only do during the weekend. see, challenging being poor. nasib baik ada ps3. actually i spend less coz of ps3. coz don't need to waste money keluar rumah (u know how much u spend the moment your big toe leaves the door!!!). and when my kid want to spend money on something to entertain her, i just buy "us" a game. its a win-win relationship i have with my kid
ramz
post May 21 2010, 02:12 PM

21,300 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ May 21 2010, 01:30 PM)
after lunch more mood to sleep still no mood to work.

Added on May 21, 2010, 1:34 pmback to the topic
my setup

just kidding lar... this is me and my fren playing  in his house.
this is mine... my little garbage side

your setup is a bit better then mine. but i can group u under taxable poor). welcome to d club. our poor group should hit 1 mil soon. so far we have 2.
ramz
post May 24 2010, 08:19 AM

21,300 posts

btw, how do u paste pics in this thread?
ramz
post May 24 2010, 10:31 AM

21,300 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ May 24 2010, 10:15 AM)
My heavenly spot for gaming...
where's d wii?

0.0203sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:21 PM