PlayStation Gaming Setup | V2, Come & share your setup with everyone!!!

Joey Christensen
post May 20 2010, 04:44 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ May 19 2010, 11:07 AM)
life is like that. if u rich tayang la. if u poor like me, malu nak post. but ok i will resist to be ashamed. i will lead the poor ps3 users by telling my setup (ok ok, i mean relatively poor compared with d hardcore poor, coz if i can afford ps3 means i not damn poor)

1. my line 1.0mbs (ngaam ngaam, not super fast but ok la, affordable for poor ps3 user like me)
2. my lcd tv is panasonice 19". not even full HD, but HD ready. boleh la. before i bought this wonderful tv for 2.5 months i play my ps3 with 15" crt tv. don't play play, still can do headshot
3. speaker is whatever comes with the lcd tv. its a twitter + sub-par woofer built in.
4. my wires hang everywhere, not tucked behind the wall like thoses rich.
5. my gamestation just plonk on some unbranded table. yeah, just plonk like that. bunyinya pun "plonk". no special shelves or anything for my games - coz the games also just "plonk" on the table.

anybody want pics i can give. poor ps3 user like me no camera slr, actually no camera. but lucky got handphone with camera - tanya shop if no camera can get cheaper or not the shop say cannot, so ini camera paksa. see, is a blessing in disguise, coz if not i can't take picture.
I work for all my gaming indulgence. Starting from my Sega Megadrive and 8-bit handheld Gameboy right until my current PS3 and XBox 360 consoles as well as Altec Lansing speakers and Samsung 40" FullHD LCD TV a Samsung 24" FullHD LCD monitor. Feels good to work hard for the things you want. Not all were born with a silver spoon in mouth.

Regards, Joey

p.s: Feel free to post and I'm sure nobody will laugh at you.
Joey Christensen
post May 21 2010, 01:07 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ May 21 2010, 01:04 PM)
Roti all the way ~
I thought "Ranger leads the way!" A quote from Black Hawk Down.
Joey Christensen
post May 21 2010, 01:13 PM

3,651 posts

Luckily I'm still managed to have breakfast, lunch, dinner and sometimes supper. With meals and games, I'm lucky to have a few gadgets on my own. Been awhile I didn't post my "gaming station" here. Should I? Maybe I'll post it on Monday.
Joey Christensen
post May 21 2010, 02:15 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ May 21 2010, 02:02 PM)
hmmm.... cannot.... 2 ext for monitor and CPU, 2 more for monitor and PS3,  2 more Ext for 2 fans
+1 more for burner.... +2 network cable for PC and PS3
so money to buy table to hide or organize....
as u can see im using my girl fren box of cloth to put my PS3.....
When I look at the cables, I think ou got more cables than a nuclear missiles silo. Well, at least you put your girlfriend's box into dual usage. My respect for you.
Joey Christensen
post May 24 2010, 10:15 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ May 21 2010, 09:32 PM)
@ joeychristensen

YES!!! YESs!! Pls post yr gaming setup..its been a while since seeing yr ultimate little game setup... rclxm9.gif
My heavenly spot for gaming...

An old PS3 system...wondering when will it give up on me. Sigh.

Latest game that I bought. 3D Dot Game Heroes...

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: May 24 2010, 10:34 AM
Joey Christensen
post May 24 2010, 10:37 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ May 24 2010, 10:31 AM)
where's d wii?
Coming soon...I'm keeping an eye on it as well but I'll see how it goes. Sigh...I'm still sticking to Altec Lansing ATP3. Anyway, I do have a PSOne, PS2 and XBox in Ipoh. I just give it to my younger brother since he's into gaming as well.
Joey Christensen
post Sep 29 2010, 01:09 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Sep 28 2010, 05:00 PM)
Hi Guys,

Just setup up my humble room, still messy and still upgrading, hoping to change the TV, the initial TV's leg to big to fit into the area.
Ermmm...isn't the speakers were positioned in a little bit too much height? The cabinet rack is nice thou. Thanks for sharing your gaming set-up.
Joey Christensen
post May 4 2011, 11:51 AM

3,651 posts

Nothing much to do, bump this thread! Taken with my mobile. Picture quality is crappy. Waiting to get my compact camera from my younger sister soon...

0.0348sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:44 AM