LYN Official Tennis Thread V4, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

~Battousai~
post Nov 15 2009, 10:08 PM

4,477 posts

former pg player but never seen him playing mmu open so far dunno why...but he's still at mmu cyber
~Battousai~
post Nov 15 2009, 10:16 PM

4,477 posts

yea was looking for him.. i even drove there didnt see u guys also
~Battousai~
post Nov 15 2009, 10:27 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Nov 15 2009, 10:18 PM)
sorry bro...but he told me he gonna look for u at ur place lerr...we're at de courts near de football field...
yea i went there le..around 10.30...saw ppl playing football somemore..but no one on tennis court..nevermind la met him d
~Battousai~
post Nov 16 2009, 05:58 PM

4,477 posts

prae since raining free to find whistling.gif
~Battousai~
post Nov 16 2009, 09:08 PM

4,477 posts

i didnt post any pics la..yan was that one that took it..he posted up extreme pro.. i played with the prestige pro too but yan just held it coz he say too heavy... its a nice racquet no doubt especially the guard part it surrounds the string holes one..apparently it adds stability and control to the racquet

ps: before tw's 1st poster posted it up i already play tested it tongue.gif

Added on November 16, 2009, 9:08 pmwell knowing HEAD... rm899/999/1050 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Nov 16 2009, 09:08 PM
~Battousai~
post Nov 16 2009, 09:28 PM

4,477 posts

well the coaches and big shop discount would be 20-30% like always la..but the prices are still very high compared to other manufacturers

i've tried the microgel prestige before settling on radical..and to my memory the caps didnt exist back then
~Battousai~
post Nov 16 2009, 09:57 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Nov 16 2009, 09:49 PM)
anyways until now .. haven't really found a nice head racq to play with .. the extreme pro youtek seems like a good racq to hit.. now waiting for the youtek radical MP or the youtek radical pro to test ... bila battou ?

i know our angel sudah ada youtek radical MP ... still gotta wait for him to come back kl ..hehe
dont know la wei..thats why i was complaining on tw.. we have these racquets that hardcore tw posters also dont have yet racquets that are out already we dont have sweat.gif
~Battousai~
post Nov 16 2009, 11:31 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Nov 16 2009, 10:24 PM)
Babolat got sponsor any local player/coach or not!?
got..but dont expect them to have it too la laugh.gif
~Battousai~
post Nov 17 2009, 02:27 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(angel-ice @ Nov 17 2009, 02:16 PM)
battou, radical youtek mp here in m'sia how much??

love the racket and was thinking of getting another as a spare.

hopefully can get cheap~~
not here yet la..march tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Nov 19 2009, 05:18 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Nov 19 2009, 03:50 PM)
actually JB now stopped already the rain .. just now v heavy ... so hopeful tonight can still play coz got 3hours for the courts to dry ... crossing my fingers now...hehe.....

if not i thought to go in singapore if not playing .. then can go racquet shopping also .... hehe.... i've sold off all my 3 racquets.. 4d500, exo3 graphite & the psgt....

Added on November 19, 2009, 3:52 pm
wat's the tension u strung ur blackcode on the kobra ? i think mine not really working .. might b too high ... coz i did mine MSV + dunlop comfort . 55/57. i think my fren's kobra tour strung with 53lbs pro hurricane played better n nicer...    so might need to experiment a bit with the tension ...

let's play soon n try out both kobras .... mana itu uncle Z .. thot he wanan try out the kobra tour ???
rain !!! please rain tongue.gif

ahem if go singapore remember my stuff tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Nov 19 2009, 06:02 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Nov 19 2009, 05:22 PM)
barbie kia...hehe... damnit .. just started again .. i think 2nite  is jalan jalan makan angin onli ... anyways my hotel here slight rain now.. but dunno nockas hotel there how.. coz he is about 30min fr me... so he'll chk out his place there n let me know ...

Added on November 19, 2009, 5:24 pm
comign back 2molo ... but wun b ard for the weekends also ... going for a fren's wedding up north on saturday...
mayb sunday evening we play ...

Added on November 19, 2009, 5:26 pm
hey ghibril... where u got your youtek radical mp ? coz as far as i know malaysia dun hav the youtek version of this model yet right ? u import masuk fr singapore ?
haha boss add 1 lesson free for your effort la tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Nov 29 2009, 06:33 PM

4,477 posts

got used cheap balls inform me ya..wilson championship best..since its the cheapest tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Nov 30 2009, 01:29 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(tenable @ Nov 29 2009, 02:20 PM)
Hye...
Sori to disturb all of u..
just want to ask...
how much is the current price for a brand new Dunlop Aerogel 4D 300?
where is the cheapest shop i can find that?
my price for lowyat member 420 (racquet +string) brows.gif
~Battousai~
post Nov 30 2009, 01:43 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Nov 30 2009, 12:17 PM)
Klboy89: No prob.. how many smileys u need? will be back this 12th dec, so can pass u the smiley then.. will be playing in sunway then..... smile.gif
kevin remember help me check for the string tongue.gif its on ground floor with a stringer easily noticeable one..i entered from the right side of the building and walk straight can see liao... they never put it up but when ask they tell me got sell tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Nov 30 2009, 04:41 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Nov 30 2009, 03:53 PM)
k, will check it out for u when i drop by there.. i know which shop u're referring too.. tongue.gif

Added on November 30, 2009, 3:54 pmCan i get half an hour free coaching if i manage to get em for u.. hehe.. smile.gif
can can bro tongue.gif fair trade haha
~Battousai~
post Dec 2 2009, 11:03 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Dec 2 2009, 10:16 PM)
No harm, no foul, better to be safe than sorry, that's why in my original post with the pics, I credited the creator of the racket, kinda paiseh and not nice to take credit for something I didn't create,paint wise all bought from ebay, specialized paint, naturally I live in ulu tempat so I can't find it here, order from ebay, the other stuff won't come till next year, out of stock....GRrrrrrr 
I think I have some family in Miri, Taman Hilltop but very distant the last time I was there was like 97 or 98.Heard they may of moved out to bigger house :-o

I use to vist Miri frequently as I was in Brunei,before.
prae bro if u dont mind, could u tell us what are the exact materials and also did u spray it over yourself or use the paint but send to car shop to do... interested tongue.gif

0.0503sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:14 PM