LYN Official Tennis Thread V4, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

zdepth
post Nov 10 2009, 01:56 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Nov 10 2009, 01:50 PM)
Z my tension & bird harder than u. tongue.gif
Can u beat that !!!!  brows.gif
ooo harder ka? can u see my avatar? dont let me get into that mascot costume & chase u around
with my head poking up your arse.... LoL....
zdepth
post Nov 10 2009, 02:16 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Nov 10 2009, 02:04 PM)
Z i like your avatar .  brows.gif
Mahai where u get all those kinky icon  rclxms.gif
When u wanna intro some aunties for me to coach  whistling.gif
i gave u all already the kuku stencil.... girls, aunties like it... u just need to show the power of the 'kuku'..
confirm can get the ladies.... brows.gif
zdepth
post Nov 11 2009, 05:30 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(altezza8448 @ Nov 11 2009, 02:33 PM)
Hello fellow pros....anyone here with Pro Kennex Redondo 98? A friend wanna try la before he splashes out on it...
All the reviews pointed that it's a great racquet but somehow I don't trust reviews...haa haa ha..
hello bro... your friend wanna buy a used dondo 98? I really think the dondo is a NTRP 5.0 & above stick, while it
is a very very comfortable racquet, it is also very demanding of the player. Mine weighted 343 grams strung &
being a single handed backhand player, it really hampered my backhand side. Returns were rock solid but to
react to a fast serve is too slow. My swing speed went a notch down on my forehand but pace of the ball is heavy.
While the dondo has one of the most reviews on tennis-warehouse forum & has millions of praises by die hard
fans, I cant say the same.... it is not my Excalibur.... it is still inside that blardi stone

Its kinda like a 911 GT3, u have all the money & can buy one... but its almost fo' sure u cant tame it... the dondo is like
a driver's car. To me, when I buy a racquet, it must be on par with me on all strokes of the game & also it must be
comfortable/flexy.... the dondo scored excellent on the comfort side but I'm not worthy to wield it... it is above me sad.gif

zdepth
post Nov 11 2009, 05:48 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(lelucky @ Nov 11 2009, 05:35 PM)
elo bro zdepth...how's the racquet? have u string it yet...let me know if there is a problem..
hey bro... the racquet is fine... i served a couple of service winners yesterday & all my serves
were big... 359 swingweight... crazy racquet bro..... if tennis is a game of serve without groundstrokes
then this racquet would be my choice... the KPS88 sampras only has 345 swingweight, its like a
pondan stick compared to your racquet... muahahahahaha
zdepth
post Nov 12 2009, 12:05 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(altezza8448 @ Nov 12 2009, 08:12 AM)
Yah bro, need to be an accomplished player to handle such a stick, thus the term "player's racquet". Anyway, my friend is suffering elbow pain and was hoping that the redondo could lessen the pain. He would consider taking it off your hands it that works and with the right price of course!!  biggrin.gif
Can he demo it? Maybe I get him to pay for the courts….haa haa. A short hitting session at the One Club?? thumbup.gif
I'm very sorry to inform u bro... i called up my friend to get back my dondo & he replied, "I aint giving it... i wanna get another one as well"...
damn it.... your friend have to buy it from spore or tennis-warehouse. But if your friend wanna get it for tennis elbow, thats the best racquet
he can get aside from Pro Kennex KI5 smile.gif
zdepth
post Nov 12 2009, 07:13 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Nov 12 2009, 11:00 AM)
Here on tennis-warehouse
http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/Head_Stand...AD-HSBCAPB.html
I dunno if local Head distributors carry this or not, can't hurt to ask battousai if he can get them.
walau u unker prae... use hamsap avatar... hand pressing breast.... muahahahaha.... laugh.gif
zdepth
post Nov 12 2009, 07:26 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Nov 12 2009, 07:15 PM)
seems more n more hamsup avatars nowadays....  whistling.gif

hoi.. bila mau try the kobra tour ... ??
wait leh... raining nonstop... have to play pingpong wacko.gif
zdepth
post Nov 13 2009, 08:47 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Nov 13 2009, 07:13 PM)
hey, the courts looks a lot nicer than sunway! i bet the net is at the correct height as well, sunway is too high...

i envy u..  :|

LMAO.... Any other court in this world is better than sunway... I think prae's playground is 10 times better than
a lot of places we have in KL.... the flood lights look awesome nod.gif
zdepth
post Nov 14 2009, 08:19 PM

197 posts

LoL.... why u all always ignore Chan & dont wanna play with him... he come there
sit at the back fence, tok tok tok while u all play.... damn cb la u all.... oOooOO..
he use old POG racquet & unker clothing, u all dont wanna play with him laaa?? shakehead.gif
zdepth
post Nov 21 2009, 03:27 PM

197 posts

Hi guys...

After 30 million years, I've finally made a brand new community portal for us tennis enthusiasts & players here.
Since we dont even get a sticky on our thread (unlike the punk azz badminton thread), I've decided to give u guys
a whole Portal instead... in fact, I wanna give the whole of Malaysia, a main tennis portal... and together we
can bring tennis to a higher level in this country one day smile.gif

I hope this small step would be a catalyst for some betterment in this sport that we love. I have so much
heart for this sport & I'm so deeply saddened by the fact that this sport is not properly groomed in this country.
Be it the infrastructure, the support, the opportunities or the exposure, we are lacking in a very major way. We
might not be able to have a Lee Chong Wei in tennis but how the hell did we get a Lee Chong Wei anyway?
Lets start now from the grassroot... probably by the time I die, we can have a slam winner

zdepth
post Nov 28 2009, 03:12 PM

197 posts

walauuuuu.... the pink ming full brand new nike dri-fit again!!! Somemore wear bling-bling gold watch!! notworthy.gif mega kaya kid
zdepth
post Dec 1 2009, 07:34 PM

197 posts

Hi all... i installed a chat box on Tennis.my .... now u all can chat live there! Checkout http://tennis.my now!

This post has been edited by zdepth: Dec 1 2009, 07:41 PM

0.0413sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:45 AM