Buying Power Racks, Where to find them??

TSShadowOni
post Oct 26 2009, 10:00 AM, updated 17y ago

14 posts

I'm interesting in investing in power racks for my home gym.
Do u guys know where I can find them??
I live in KL and sometimes I visit my kampung in Penang.
kotmj
post Oct 26 2009, 10:56 AM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

Fitness Concept. Special order from catalogue. About RM2k.

Or if you know of a friend or relative with a metalworking shop, have it custom made.
shanecross
post Oct 26 2009, 02:52 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

2k for a rack is pretty good value, but then again, the quality might be an issue
jags
post Oct 29 2009, 05:47 PM

282 posts

If you are in Penang, there is a place called Olympic (opposite CRC & near Gleneagles hospital )
They have a power rack there (ready stock). If I am not mistaken, its around Rm1.5k-Rm2k
wilsonz91
post Nov 26 2009, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(ShadowOni @ Oct 26 2009, 10:00 AM)
I'm interesting in investing in  power racks for my home gym.
hello, have you manage to find a power rack? Looking for one here too. I would like to know if you do and how much you bought it. Thanks.
pizzaboy
post Nov 26 2009, 08:25 PM

9,495 posts

You'd probably have better luck getting a custom made version. It's like finding a needle in a haystack.
H2D
post Dec 11 2009, 07:39 AM

598 posts

try this one....
duno if they are still around..

http://www.dhgym.com.my/contact.htm
arekey
post Dec 11 2009, 08:30 AM

454 posts

How Much for Bodysolid brand? anyone know??
H2D
post Dec 11 2009, 09:26 AM

598 posts

where have u seen this bodysolid brand?
Panda12
post Dec 11 2009, 12:19 PM

1,107 posts

what about kL area? where can i buy them?
H2D
post Dec 11 2009, 02:05 PM

598 posts

manage to look at a post made last year,
body solid is available tru transmark locally,
but these ppl set-up gyms, u wana ask them bring in 1 power rack for u...
don't be surprise if they quote u more than 5K just for the rack...

http://www.bodysolid.com/Dealer_Locator.cfm?Country=Malaysia

http://www.transmark.com.my/sfl/index.php?...nts-item&id=821

the DHgym claims that they manufacture locally, but last time i call them,
already quote a few K... somemore not locally made.

if u can find mass produced gym stuff frm china, like those sold in carefour,
then it will be cheap...

other wise will have to look for a welder to do the job..

kotmj
post Dec 17 2009, 01:16 AM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

Attached File  power_rack.pdf ( 195.58k ) Number of downloads: 829

H2D
post Dec 17 2009, 01:20 AM

598 posts

which book is this?
pizzaboy
post Dec 17 2009, 11:46 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Dec 17 2009, 01:20 AM)
which book is this?
http://www.hardgainer.com/beyondbrawn.html

GOogle is god.
H2D
post Dec 17 2009, 02:18 PM

598 posts

thanks. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 17 2009, 11:46 AM)
henryhills
post May 20 2011, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(ShadowOni @ Oct 26 2009, 10:00 AM)
I'm interesting in investing in  power racks for my home gym.
ok, i can help u, what is your budget for the power rack? a few range of the power rack
1. basic (2k-3k
2. medium range(3k-5k)
3.high range( 5k-8K)

let me know, u can contact me through my email Rip.claw@live.com or call to 0126109809
pha88
post May 25 2011, 12:34 PM

58 posts

went to a metal workshop..
custom made cost rm1500.00 coated with some black paint (dont remember what the guy told me)..
azrash
post Aug 30 2012, 08:59 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(pha88 @ May 25 2011, 12:34 PM)
custom made cost rm1500.00 coated with some black paint (dont remember what the guy told me)..
hi, can you share with some photos of your power rack? thanks!
myva
post Sep 1 2012, 05:06 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(pha88 @ May 25 2011, 12:34 PM)
if like this i feel that not so safe la ,

not worth save by not much........
zzGamerzz
post Sep 4 2012, 12:17 PM

22 posts

Pm me, i have extra unit readily for sell!!

0.0227sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:56 AM