GHLSYS, tech

TSz21j
post Oct 26 2009, 03:21 AM, updated 6y ago

1,307 posts

OK, as required to have separate topic for this...
having say that... i think this share is potential enough to growth in short period...
so, what's ur opinion...
APPA
post Oct 26 2009, 11:23 AM

253 posts

General Announcement
Reference No GS-091001-68752

Company Name
:
GHL SYSTEMS BERHAD
Stock Name
:
GHLSYS
Date Announced
:
01/10/2009

Type
:
Announcement
Subject
:

GHL Systems Berhad ("GHL" or "Company") - Writ of Summons

Contents
:

The Board of Directors of GHL wishes to announce that MobilityOne Sdn Bhd (the plaintiff) has commenced legal proceedings against GHL (the 1st defendant), Tay Beng Lock (the 2nd defendant), Chin Fook Kheong (the 3rd defendant) and Wong Ah Kau @ Wong Mun Sang (the 4th defendant) via Kuala Lumpur High Court Suit No. D22(NCC)-142-2009. The writ was issued on 25 September 2009 and served on the solicitors for the defendants (Messrs Goh Wong Pereira) on 30th September 2009. Appearance has been entered by Messrs Goh Wong Pereira on 1st October 2009.

The plaintiff’s claim against the 1st defendant can be summarised as follows:

(i) The sum of RM1,737,897.84 being purported overpayment by the plaintiff to the 1st defendant for inventory not delivered pursuant to a Sale and Purchase of Assets Agreement dated 30th June 2004;

(ii) The sum of RM104,600.00 paid by the plaintiff to the 1st defendant for hardware purportedly not delivered in breach of the Sale and Purchase of Assets Agreement dated 30th June 2004;

(iii) The sum of RM96,000.00 paid by the plaintiff to the 1st defendant for Electronic Data Capture terminals purportedly not delivered, in breach of the Sale and Purchase of Assets Agreement dated 30th June 2004;

(iv) The sum of RM520,000.00 paid by the plaintiff to the 1st defendant for services purportedly not provided by the 1st defendant;

(v) The sum of RM269,330.00 paid by the plaintiff to the 1st defendant as interest charges for cash advances by the 1st defendant to the plaintiff.

The plaintiff’s claim against the 2nd and 3rd defendants is for breach of their duty of care and for breach of their fiduciary duties to the plaintiff. The plaintiff seeks damages against the 2nd and 3rd defendants, to be assessed by the Court.

The plaintiff’s claim against the 4th defendant is for the sum of RM120,000.00 paid by the plaintiff to the 4th defendant as interest charges.

Additionally, the plaintiff claims interest and costs against all the defendants.

The Directors of GHL are of the view that the Company has a good defence because Mobilityone Sdn Bhd had earlier recognised the payment of interest and had never disputed the payment.

This announcement is dated 1 October 2009.

Announcement Details :

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
what's the impact of the summons??

TSz21j
post Oct 26 2009, 11:38 AM

1,307 posts

that was over...

i notice that the share price was like...

closing price for
wednesday ....0.30
thursday... 0.33
friday... 0.345
and now, as at 11.37am 0.36

seem like ok this share. I bought at 0.28... looking 4ward to c it reach 0.50.... in short term...
mmusang
post Oct 26 2009, 11:45 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(z21j @ Oct 26 2009, 03:21 AM)
OK, as required to have separate topic for this...
having say that... i think this share is potential enough to growth in short period...
so, what's ur opinion...
can u explain more details about this company and why it got potential growth?

sjz
post Oct 26 2009, 12:29 PM

3,879 posts

did you see the platform of Visa Tap by Maybank or other bank?
i accidently found them during my shopping in Carrefour.
with this technology, we can pay the bills using credit card that works like a Touch and Go. tongue.gif
Well, the Visa Tap technology is provided by GHLSYS and having quite bright profit prospective.. smile.gif

Added on October 26, 2009, 12:30 pmi been buying their share since their share price is roving around .17, now seems be a bit too high

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 26 2009, 12:30 PM
skng03
post Oct 26 2009, 05:11 PM

1,450 posts

seem like this one really can fly, +0.095 to 0.44 drool.gif
TSz21j
post Oct 27 2009, 12:29 AM

1,307 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 26 2009, 12:29 PM)
did you see the platform of Visa Tap by Maybank or other bank?
i accidently found them during my shopping in Carrefour.
with this technology, we can pay the bills using credit card that works like a Touch and Go. tongue.gif
Well, the Visa Tap technology is provided by GHLSYS and having quite bright profit prospective.. smile.gif

Added on October 26, 2009, 12:30 pmi been buying their share since their share price is roving around .17, now seems be a bit too high
yea... this technology is pretty much growing in the next few years....
great, u got this share at 0.17...
I admitted now is too high; but I have strong feeling that this share will go up somore 2mr... let's wait n c...

Added on October 27, 2009, 12:29 amFYI, 0.44 was the highest over the past 1 year...

This post has been edited by z21j: Oct 27 2009, 12:29 AM
lclee
post Oct 28 2009, 10:35 AM

48 posts

Any idea why it shoot up all a sudden without any news come out? Would it be just "Goreng"?

sjz
post Oct 28 2009, 10:49 AM

3,879 posts

it's just goreng and now the profit taking can already be seen.
strong sell call has been triggered, if you want to hold this counter, go ahead. tongue.gif
Fibonacci ratio 2.618
Downside: 50% retracement of 0.38
TSz21j
post Oct 28 2009, 02:29 PM

1,307 posts

My gut feeling told me GHL is subject to "goreng" aso, d other 1 will be MTRONIC... will increase soon.... But anyway, I will wait until 0.50 only sell it off... in short term...

AKN (PN-17 company) may be profitable as well... but a lot of uncertainties

# Im just interested in the technology share, so...might have some idea....that's y i posted this thread when GHL was still 0.345...
sjz
post Oct 28 2009, 02:37 PM

3,879 posts

haha..
i get in when it's .17.. tongue.gif
but i bought some only, not much.
so profit also less, but more than 100% gain man!!!
if not i would have be very rich now
TSz21j
post Oct 28 2009, 03:14 PM

1,307 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 28 2009, 02:37 PM)
haha..
i get in when it's .17.. tongue.gif
but i bought some only, not much.
so profit also less, but more than 100% gain man!!!
if not i would have be very rich now
ya lar good lo...last time when it was 0.17 (17 August), I stil like 50-50 because I dowan to "realize" the loss from the other share (non-tech share) n buy this share ma... so "zao bou-cantonese" But i manage to get profit on early of oct, but that time was 0.28 ady... haiz...

bought some only but still a very good amount la... now only buy memang tak berbaloi, but if it can increase to 0.60 and above another story ady... but i think it can. another 1 month gua...
sjz
post Oct 28 2009, 03:31 PM

3,879 posts

i don't think it's possible, because the price surge is too fast and the support lvl still very weak
TSz21j
post Oct 30 2009, 03:51 AM

1,307 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 28 2009, 03:31 PM)
i don't think it's possible, because the price surge is too fast and the support lvl still very weak
will cum bek this topic another 1 months c how...

Added on November 3, 2009, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(z21j @ Oct 28 2009, 02:29 PM)
My gut feeling told me GHL is subject to "goreng" aso, d other 1 will be MTRONIC... will increase soon.... But anyway, I will wait until 0.50 only sell it off... in short term...

AKN (PN-17 company) may be profitable as well... but a lot of uncertainties

# Im just interested in the technology share, so...might have some idea....that's y i posted this thread when GHL was still 0.345...
highest of the day as at 2.32pm... 0.18... currently 0.155 (0.095 on 7 Oct 2009)

Added on November 5, 2009, 3:02 pmGHL done a great job!... Out of expectation, within 1 week .. increase to rm0.50 ady (2.48pm; 5 Nov 09)..
sjz, I think it is still possible to reach 0.60 in another 3 weeks...

Added on November 12, 2009, 2:05 am0.55 ady (in 2 weeks time from 22 oct)....i think the prediction to reach 0.60 in another 2 weeks still possible....

next target 0.65 in a month...

Added on November 17, 2009, 4:39 pmGHL SYSTEMS BERHAD APPOINTED DISTRIBUTOR FOR INGENICO S.A. IN 11
COUNTRIES
The Board of Directors of GHL Systems Berhad ("GHL") is pleased to attach
herewith its press release pertaining to the appointment of GHL by Ingenico
S.A. ("Ingenico") as distributor to promote and sell Ingenico's products in 8
countries, namely Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Brunei,
Philippines, and Guam. GHL is also permitted to distribute Ingenico's products
to selected customers approved by Ingenico in Singapore, Indonesia and Hong
Kong, for an initial period of two years and will be automatically renewed for
successive one-year periods ("Appointment").
The Appointment does not have any material impact on the earnings of GHL and
its subsidiaries ("Group") for the financial year ending 31 December 2009.
However, the Board is of the opinion that this Appointment is expected to
contributed positively to the future earnings of the Group.
None of the directors or substantial shareholders of GHL or persons connected
with them has any interest, direct or indirect, in relation to the Appointment.
This announcement is dated 16 November 2009

This post has been edited by z21j: Nov 17 2009, 04:39 PM
caihong
post Nov 19 2009, 09:10 PM

35 posts

the price dropped drastically in 1 week.
any potential for this share to run further?
stop at 0.43. The price so attractive. Q-ing for 0.43 also....
Hope this share would perform better 2mr.
TSz21j
post Nov 19 2009, 09:24 PM

1,307 posts

I think Q-buy at 0.42 cents can get it. Their good news dated on 16 November made no effect to the market value. Haiz..
CKC (Sense-Maker)
post Nov 20 2009, 01:37 AM

565 posts

Techies like tech counters. Personally speaking, I think GHL should be valued at below 20sen.
TSz21j
post Nov 20 2009, 10:39 AM

1,307 posts

QUOTE(CKC (Sense-Maker) @ Nov 20 2009, 01:37 AM)
Techies like tech counters. Personally speaking, I think GHL should be valued at below 20sen.
what made u say so?
caihong
post Nov 20 2009, 10:53 AM

35 posts

this share in sept still below 0.17...so... I think its value should be around there.
Bt this share overall done well... I personally think it will not drop below 40cents in short term.
TSz21j
post Dec 1 2009, 04:56 PM

1,307 posts

caihong, this share did drop below 40cents rebound back due to the recent news on profit in 3Q... I think so...

This post has been edited by z21j: Dec 1 2009, 05:06 PM

0.0201sec    0.98    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:41 PM