Hwbot country cup, Come on,malaysia ocer

TSOC4/3
post Oct 26 2009, 12:10 AM, updated 17y ago

4,746 posts

Hey to all lyn forumer,here is a competition that need a lot of people from malaysia regardless of benchmark team,race etc icon_idea.gif

HWBot Country Cup 2009
7 stages, 7 weeks, 7 prizes, 150 countries

1. Concept

The competition consists of seven benchmarks spread over seven weeks. In other words, chances are big that you will not have the time to submit a world record breaking result, which makes it interesting to see who will come up with the best result within a very limited time-frame. The results are grouped per country and countries are ranked based on the average score of the top-3 submissions. So, in order to win, you will have to motivate your fellow overclockers to submit good results. Per stage, countries are awarded points and the country that gathered most points at the end of seven stages wins the competition.

2. Stages

For each stage, the HWBot staff has prepared a combination of platform and benchmark. To keep things exciting, we will not reveal the combination, but only the list of platforms and benchmarks. This prevents people from benching in advance and preserves the concept of one-week benching, but still allows people to prepare as you can already figure out the limitations of the platform. The only two people who know the combination of the platform and benchmarks are RichBa5tard and Massman. Evidently, both can not win anything in this competition.

2.a. Benchmarks

* 3DMark01
* 3DMark Vantage
* Pifast
* SuperPI 1M
* SuperPI 32M #1
* SuperPI 32M #2 (different hardware limitations)
* Wprime 32M

2.b. Required hardware

In order to make this competition fun and challenging, each stage will have certain hardware limitations. For example, we could limit the 3DMark01 stage to only use a Intel Core 2 Quad processor. The hardware requirements for each stage will be announced a few days before the start of the stage.

Hardware required if you want to compete in all stages:

* AMD processor
* AMD/ATI videocard
* A P55 motherboard
* Intel Core 2 Quad (not extreme)
* Any single core processor
* Any Intel Core i7 processor

If you do not own this hardware, either go bargain hunting or encourage fellow countrymen with this hardware to join the competition. There are 7 stages in this competition, so it’s not a disaster if you can’t compete in one of the stages due to hardware limitations. Remember, in the Country Cup competition it’s not important how high you score, it’s important how high your country top 3 average is.

For more info,go to annoucement

So fella malaysia ocer,get prep for this competition and hope we can be somewhere thumbup.gif
rvn_rvn
post Oct 30 2009, 12:21 AM

81 posts

hi, when is this being held?
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2009, 12:39 AM

6,799 posts

right
10 malaysian submit gtx285 sli
1 tri sli
1 trifire
2-3 quadfire/quad sli

singapore submit
say 20 of each.
hmmm...
not looking good here
pass

TSOC4/3
post Oct 30 2009, 02:24 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 30 2009, 12:39 AM)
right
10 malaysian submit gtx285 sli
1 tri sli
1 trifire
2-3 quadfire/quad sli

singapore submit
say 20 of each.
hmmm...
not looking good here
pass
I am pretty sure malaysia won't win the competition laugh.gif
Local hardware are not cheap due to our weak currency sweat.gif
And the amount of people who is active in extreme oc or even casual benchmarking,hmmmmmmmmmm hmm.gif
sup3rfly
post Oct 30 2009, 06:00 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 30 2009, 02:24 AM)
And the amount of people who is active in extreme oc or even casual benchmarking,hmmmmmmmmmm hmm.gif
if thats the case why do u post this up in the first place lol
SlayerXT
post Oct 30 2009, 07:42 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

So which going to be our Malaysian team? rclxm9.gif
ariff_tech
post Oct 31 2009, 12:27 AM

183 posts

Well, we all still think we are a looser.
Come on guys.

Did anyone search in Hwbot that one user name Dewa_OC is no 23rd in hardware master.
Did anyone know that Dewa_OC is no 13 in GPU Hardware Master.
Did we realize tahat Malaysia is no 36 in country rankings, with about 1100+ points, and Dewa_OC contributed about 800 Points.
If can see Dewa_OC benchmark, he/she not an extreme overclockers thaht use LN2 or Corei7 extreme CPU.
He/she just using and affordable Hardware.

Imagine if we have 10 overclockers like Dewa_OC, we can get around 8000 points. Malaysia can jump into top 15 country ranking.

Yes, i admit, hardware in malaysia is little bit expensive.
But it not because of weak currency.

For example, in europe, we can get burger for 1.99 euro. In malasy we can get around RM3.50.
Averange income per person in Euro around 2500, and malaysia around RM2500.
So we can make assumption that cost of living in euro and malaysia is same.

But the radeon 5870 at euro cost 299euro and in malaysia is RM1500. (same price, not same value)

Anyway, before che.det. retire, he still disappointed because he still cannot change the thinking/mindset of malaysians.

TSOC4/3
post Oct 31 2009, 04:10 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(ariff_tech @ Oct 31 2009, 12:27 AM)
Come on guys.

Did anyone search in Hwbot that one user name Dewa_OC is no 23rd in hardware master.
Did anyone know that Dewa_OC is no 13 in GPU Hardware Master.
Did we realize tahat Malaysia is no 36 in country rankings, with about 1100+ points, and Dewa_OC contributed about 800 Points.
If can see Dewa_OC benchmark, he/she not an extreme overclockers thaht use LN2 or Corei7 extreme CPU.
He/she just using and affordable Hardware.

Imagine if we have 10 overclockers like Dewa_OC, we can get around 8000 points. Malaysia can jump into top 15 country ranking.

Yes, i admit, hardware in malaysia is little bit expensive.
But it not because of weak currency.

For example, in europe, we can get burger for 1.99 euro. In malasy we can get around RM3.50.
Averange income per person in Euro around 2500, and malaysia around RM2500.
So we can make assumption that cost of living in euro and malaysia is same.

But the radeon 5870 at euro cost 299euro and in malaysia is RM1500.  (same price, not same value)
Anyway, before che.det. retire, he still disappointed because he still cannot change the thinking/mindset of malaysians.
So you are Dewa_OC???He is like someone no one in this forum know i reckon laugh.gif
TSOC4/3
post Oct 31 2009, 04:12 PM

4,746 posts

Anyway,stage 1 requirement are up which is core 2 quad and SPI smile.gif
Limitations:

* Only use processors from the Core 2 Quad sub family.
* Note: no extreme versions allowed!

Ranking:

* Waiting for stage to start.

Link:http://hwbot.org/competition/country_cup_2009?stage=16
ariff_tech
post Oct 31 2009, 07:05 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 31 2009, 04:12 PM)
Anyway,stage 1 requirement are up which is core 2 quad and SPI smile.gif
Limitations:

* Only use processors from the Core 2 Quad sub family.
    * Note: no extreme versions allowed!

Ranking:

* Waiting for stage to start.

Link:http://hwbot.org/competition/country_cup_2009?stage=16
smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

ahkang77
post Nov 2 2009, 12:04 AM

107 posts

where all the lowyat OCer?
bryanyeo87
post Nov 3 2009, 04:30 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 31 2009, 04:10 PM)
So you are Dewa_OC???He is like someone no one in this forum know i reckon laugh.gif
QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Nov 1 2009, 11:21 AM)
all sifus, tq for all the reply i am super noob actually tongue.gif what should be the vcore voltage to be stable?

i have changed my ram to 1066, then the FSB:DRAM ratio changed from 1:1 to 4:5 ... understand that this is not good right?!?! Here are my setting

DRAM frequency: 1066
DRAM voltage : 2.0

previously when i put DRAM voltage to 2.2, my pc crashed while playing games ... the graphic card did not respond ....

btw load time temp 80 ++ too hot ?!?!?!

any advise plz?!?! thx!
Dewa_oc is someone you know. wink.gif

QUOTE(ahkang77 @ Nov 2 2009, 12:04 AM)
where all the lowyat OCer?
priming up brows.gif

belakang mari.

razr_sped
post Nov 3 2009, 08:41 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(ariff_tech @ Oct 31 2009, 12:27 AM)
Come on guys.
i think thats de mindset we had, we have ady lose before we try
anyway, will be doing some small bench to participate
rclxms.gif
TSOC4/3
post Nov 3 2009, 02:55 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Nov 3 2009, 04:30 AM)
Dewa_oc is someone you know. wink.gif
priming up brows.gif

Eeeh WTF,Dewa_oc=You ar laugh.gif
I don't know much ocer other then you hmm.gif
TSOC4/3
post Nov 4 2009, 04:18 PM

4,746 posts

First stage is launched biggrin.gif
Which is Super PI 1M and Core 2 Quad Non Extreme processor
I have no processor so not going to take part yawn.gif
Will see if i can squeez one out
The fastest run are 9.563's with Q9650@4851mhz and 3 submisson so far
Sarbath
post Nov 4 2009, 04:34 PM

.:The Power Of Love:.
1,241 posts

When and where it will be held ?? maybe im just being the spectator ^-^ .. come on guys..
TSOC4/3
post Nov 4 2009, 10:57 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(Sarbath @ Nov 4 2009, 04:34 PM)
When and where it will be held ?? maybe im just being the spectator ^-^ .. come on guys..
It is an online competition smile.gif
uzer85
post Nov 5 2009, 10:46 AM

love............love......
3,812 posts

no good liao. me got extreme one only.

ask antonio join lar. he good what. brows.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Nov 5 2009, 08:59 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 30 2009, 02:24 AM)
eh dont say that.
it isnt all about winning, more for the experience
TSOC4/3
post Nov 6 2009, 02:39 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Nov 5 2009, 08:59 PM)
eh dont say that.
it isnt all about winning, more for the experience
Well,i don't have the equipment now so cannot do any good result laugh.gif
Anyway,Top Average is US now and average at 9.41's sweat.gif
Top Submisson are 9.22's
All of these result is done with Q9650 so Q9650 owner,at least post some 4.5ghz benchie brows.gif

0.1654sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:00 PM