Debit Card V2

rickkywong
post Nov 19 2010, 10:14 PM

178 posts

yahoo... rclxm9.gif got my Alliance Plat Debit today with 1.5% cash back on any retail transaction...the best debit card in the market at the moment.. thumbup.gif
rickkywong
post Nov 20 2010, 12:49 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 19 2010, 11:55 PM)
well, Premier debit better lah giving 2%.
i love too....but not qualified at the moment doh.gif one fine day will upgrade to premier icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by rickkywong: Nov 20 2010, 03:53 AM
rickkywong
post Nov 21 2010, 08:11 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Nov 21 2010, 02:05 AM)
i also enjoying my alliance standard debit mastercard.... 1% cash back on all point-of-sales transaction (capped at rm3000 per month for standard card)....

all i could say it quite reliable too...i'm using it since 2009....only once my transaction did not go through (do not honour)....i dont know why bcoz i've enough balance in my account... but for oversea transaction also very good.. i tried several time in europe & indonesia all very smooth.... but disadvantage for this card cannot perform online transaction...

btw, how much your initial deposit to get platinum card ? written in website minimum is rm20k... standard card design so ugly la...huhu....
thank you for sharing your experience with us, do we need to call the bank before we go overseas in order to use the card?

Requirement for the platinum debit card application:

1) For existing platinum credit card holder from any bank
- RM 250 initial deposit but without cheque book facility
- RM 1000 initial deposit with cheque book facility (cheque book is FREE for life but got half yearly charges RM15)

2) For normal new application:
- RM 20,000 initial deposit (cheque book facility is same as above)

P/S: Must decide whether do you need the cheque book facility upon opening account as it cannot be change later. doh.gif

This post has been edited by rickkywong: Nov 21 2010, 10:28 PM
rickkywong
post Nov 22 2010, 10:51 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(bobbey @ Nov 22 2010, 10:41 PM)
just a question here.. if i want to apply for PBB debit card, do i need to open new account at PBB? and if i swipe at any merchant, do they apply extra charge?

thanks..
yes, you need to open new account with PBB in order to have the debit card.
some merchant still charge additional surcharge (normally 2%) just like the credit card as the merchant need to cover their fees.
check with the merchant before make any payment. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by rickkywong: Nov 22 2010, 10:52 PM
rickkywong
post Nov 27 2010, 06:10 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(davidlim95 @ Nov 27 2010, 05:46 PM)
can debit card be sign up by kids biggrin.gif
YES, please refer to this Hong Leong Junior Debit Card nod.gif
http://www.hlb.com.my/pfs/dep/depjuniordeb...epjuniordebit_f
rickkywong
post Dec 1 2010, 12:25 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Dec 1 2010, 11:19 AM)
how to make formal complain when our card (or their merchant terminal) had problem while in the transaction..

when transaction didnt go through & took long time, i sometime felt embarrassed... did u all feel the same ?? sure peoples queuing up behind us said "why dont use cash...faster...dont have money kaa ??"
I had the same experience with you too at a chinese groceries store but not everytime, sometime can sometime cannot.
I did ask the owner & he say this is due to the system. hmm.gif

BTW, do you know that the mastercard promo for the genting room is extended to 28/02/11? thumbup.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
redemption last on 06/03/11... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by rickkywong: Dec 1 2010, 12:30 PM
rickkywong
post Dec 2 2010, 04:26 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Dec 2 2010, 11:01 AM)
sure haaa??  drool.gif
btw, just realize BHPetrol got their own set of promotion with debit mastercard.. refer here http://www.bhpetrol.com.my/home.htm
with only three receipts minimum rm30 purchase using debit mastercard @ BHPetrol will entitled the cardholder to redeem 1 Nite genting stay & RM10 BHPetrol cash voucher !!! ...but i dunno this promotion will be extended or not becoz it mention end at 30Nov...  cry.gif
Yes! You are right. But the BHP promo is ended on 30/11/10. The CS say they have no idea whether it will extend or not BUT for the normal mastercard promo is extended to 28/02/11.
FYI, UOB debit mastercard also got xtra promo on top of this normal promo whereby you can get xtra 1 voucher if you comply to their T&C rclxm9.gif
Refer to here for more info: http://www1.uob.com.my/webpages/promotions...ure27102010.htm

This post has been edited by rickkywong: Dec 2 2010, 04:27 PM
rickkywong
post Dec 2 2010, 08:31 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Dec 2 2010, 08:19 PM)
seems like that is merchant problem.
As KFC at my area, has paypass features, but when customer want to tap thier card, the KFC person said NO, this machine is not functioning.
Yes!, this is mostly merchant problem. Maybe they don't want to absorb the merchant fees & lazy to do credit closing end of day.
Should ask the name of the cashier, note down the time & date, tell them that you need to complaint to the their HQ about their card payment always down, and i believe they will welcome your debit card.....
rickkywong
post Dec 20 2010, 12:42 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Dec 6 2010, 04:03 PM)
any link on debit mastercard stay & charge promo been extended bcoz last saturday when i redeemed the voucher, the lady said no extension for any promo whether its BHpetrol or general promo of collecting 5 receipts...  hmm.gif
sorry for the late reply, just came back from overseas...
Confirmed. The mastercard promotion for the collecting 5 receipts is extended to 28/02/11. On the spot redemption will no more longer at Wisma Genting but can redeem at Aeon Jusco Bukit Tinggi (klang) until 02/01/11 (counter open 7 days a week from 10.30am to 10.00pm). Thereafter, only can mail in for redemption. You may call their hotline at 03-5635 1391 for further details.

0.0258sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:31 PM