i just got 1 hl debit card
redemption program for daily life products rm1 = 1 points
birthday points = 50 points x (eg) 25yrs = 1250 points !!
subscription fee = FREE
get 1 coin pouch on the spot
consider as not bad ??
Debit Card V2
Feb 21 2010, 11:02 PM
290 posts Joined: May 2009 |
i just got 1 hl debit card
redemption program for daily life products rm1 = 1 points birthday points = 50 points x (eg) 25yrs = 1250 points !! subscription fee = FREE get 1 coin pouch on the spot consider as not bad ?? |
Feb 22 2010, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 22 2010, 11:01 PM) Mind asking if the ATM will get suspended if you don't use for more than a year but the account has some activity going on each month via online. of course noThank you. Added on February 24, 2010, 7:17 amthe Public KTAR debit card any featured benefits specially catered for KTAR students ??????? Added on February 24, 2010, 9:18 pmwhat is the best card for a college student and whyyyyyyyyyyy This post has been edited by koht04: Feb 24 2010, 09:18 PM |
Mar 3 2010, 05:41 AM
LISTEN here people.... Maybank visa debit card is not free anymore
they collect RM8 annually start from this year (they didnt update their web site) i just had my cherry card yesterday... it took me an hour to open just 1 bloody saving account and get my card.... what a lousy bank and customer service ! |
Mar 3 2010, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Mar 3 2010, 03:36 PM) Tell them you want to change to the annual fee free option with limited withdrawals. this is what i experienced :Here is the difference between an annual fee free Maybank ATM/VISA debit/debit Mastercard and non-free Maybank ATM/VISA debit/debit Mastercard. Option I - No annual fee - Only 4 FREE ATM cash withdrawals per month - RM0.50 will be charged for each withdrawals made starting from the 5th time onwards in a month but this will be waived provided you have AT LEAST RM5,000 in your account when the withdrawal is made - Balance enquiry at the ATM is free of charge - RM1 for cash withdrawal at all other local banks ATM under the MEPS network Option II - RM8/pa - Unlimited ATM withdrawals at any Maybank ATM nationwide - Balance enquiry at the ATM is free of charge - RM1 for cash withdrawal at all other local banks ATM under the MEPS network So basically, if you are not willing to pay for the RM8 annual fee and at the same time will be withdrawing cash from Maybank ATM many times in a month, you just have to make sure you always have RM5,000 in your Maybank account. This way you won't be charged RM0.50 starting from the 5th withdrawal in a month. But if you do not have that much money but will still be using their ATM many times in a month, then i guess it's better for you to just pay the RM8. i read thr the internet the card has no annual fee lady: not anymore,start from this year rulez has changed. i dun wan to pay the fee, do i hav any option like open other acct to get the debit card lady: no u dun hav what ?? and i spent an hour ( exactly an hour) to open an acct wif debit card. they have no customer at all (located at raja chulan) OMFG PLUS She was lazy to open acct for me, she asked me to go to the customer service girl next table but i refused to do that. they have reli sux service, we should boycott them so that they will aware of the needs to change... anyone agree wif me ? |
Mar 3 2010, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Mar 3 2010, 08:58 PM) Go back to your account holding branch, tell them the customer service officer at their HQ in Dataran said you can. Go back to contest them and request to speak to their branch manager if necessary ! These people really are bollocks who absolutely have no clue at all !!!! dude....... if u read newspaper ... lot of ppl made complaints straight to Bank Negara....I was there for approximately 1 hour 30 minutes to open my Kawanku Savings Account last Thursday. Basically i just want to use their online banking facility to pay those sellers in www.lelong.com.my as majority of them use only Maybank and if i have a Maybank account, the fund transfer would be done instantly. Otherwise, i won't even bother to open an account with them. I suggest you complain to their hotline and write to STAR. Try and get the officer's name if possible. but BNM cant too much bout it....... because....... |
Mar 12 2010, 10:08 PM
chase .. u seem very familiar with everything... r u in the industry ?
| Change to: | 0.0182sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:30 AM |