Debit Card V2

Syd G
post Apr 10 2010, 08:52 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

I went to MBB to change linkage of my cherry card from my Savings account to Current account.

Officer said no can do. I need to apply for a separate card for Maybank Cherry for my current. And said that I have to pay RM12 for that as well -.- Both cards will have same ATM capability, just different account to deduct money from.

Since my Maybank2u is connected to my Savings account cherry card I really dowan to cancel the card but it's ridiculous to keep 2 cards around. Apala.
Syd G
post Apr 10 2010, 10:57 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 10 2010, 10:55 PM)
i not yet activate the visa at maybank website...

can swipe at petrol kiosk outside?
yeap... the activate at visa is only for internet purchases smile.gif
Syd G
post Apr 12 2010, 09:47 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Yea why would I wanna park RM20k at 1.0% to get 1.5% rebate that I'll only get if I spend RM6k and above -.-

I've been paying stuff with my cherry card and so far so good. I'm impressed smile.gif
Syd G
post Apr 12 2010, 12:57 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

@MilesAndMore
Ah.. now I understand biggrin.gif That makes more sense.
Need to maintain the RM20000 deposit also right else kena fine?
Syd G
post Apr 24 2010, 08:00 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Got a complimentary Easy card from RHB

Cant use online and cant use to activate online banking. doh.gif
Syd G
post Apr 24 2010, 09:47 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 24 2010, 09:36 PM)
My balance is just update.
Current balance: RM 950.00
Available balance: RM 949.00
Wandering what is the difference between both.  hmm.gif
You cant have less than RM1 in your acc biggrin.gif
Syd G
post May 23 2010, 11:33 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...12&sec=business

“Presently, online billings and transactions by debit cards make up only 0.3% of the bank's total credit and debit card online billings.

“We expect online billings to increase significantly with the support of the new e-commerce initiative and ongoing campaigns.”

He said Maybankard Visa debit card had about 82% market share of billing volume for debit cards in Malaysia.

0.0186sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:47 AM