Debit Card V2
JohnDiew0107
May 31 2010, 11:55 PM
I'm a new DB card user.. using PB Master Debit card...
well.. I'm kinda confused when I tried to purchase online, I have to fill up the name section.. and here comes the problem.
the form need to be filled with First Name and Last Name.. My name is John Diew Jun Han on the card... I have no idea how to fill that 2 column...
kinda funny zzzzz
JohnDiew0107
Jun 1 2010, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 1 2010, 12:56 AM) Yes. You can still use it in countries which are still using the old method to process credit card payment. First name : Jun HanLast name : John DiewAll the banks in Malaysia are using the "ang moh" format. Chinese always have their surname in the front follows by given name whereas it is the complete opposite for the "ang moh". Even all the airlines are using the same format. It is pretty much the universally adopted name filing format. By the way, is John Diew Jun Han the name registered in your MyKad and with Public Bank ? Because i know that many Peninsular Malaysian Chinese do not actually have an official English name whereas it is extremely common here in Sabah. Thanks for the reply, that is my full name and is registered to MyKad, banks and everything...