Why did u choose the Wii over ps3 and 360, not everybody can buy all 3
Mayomythical
Oct 26 2009, 01:03 PM
Ramz, my reasons are exactly the same as yours. Although in my case, my wife doesn't mind me playing games, but I thought I must be considerate as well, and buy a machine that both of us can use.
Try playing Tiger Woods 10 on the Wii. That'll give you a good workout, not to mention improving your golf swing!
Mayomythical
Mar 16 2010, 10:35 AM
I love wii because I can taruh my wife in Mario Kart. Although I kena whack sometimes also.
Mayomythical
Mar 17 2010, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(penman @ Mar 16 2010, 04:23 PM) I kenot play any games with my wife... my BP will raise and burst! esp playing SMB wii...  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « vice versa... she said she won't play any games w me ever oso... 'cos she complained I always scold her!  hahaha... pity u. Think about it this way la. Only by playing Mario Kart Wii can you legitimately throw stuff at your wife without running the risk of kena report to polis. Similarly, only by playing SMB Wii can you stomp on your wife legitimately. Not that I recommend doing it in real life.
Mayomythical
Mar 18 2010, 09:01 AM
if you're poor and you steal to eat/feed your family, I think it's okay.
if you're poor and you steal to play video games.. errr. a bit wrong there.
We original gamers are not that rich. But we make do. There are avenues to get cheaper games. Buy second hand, off LY.net say. Or buy off US ebay, they are damn cheap there, sometimes only RM30 per disc! But the problem is getting it back to Malaysia lah. That's when your network of friends come into play.
See? there are ways and means of doing things.
Mayomythical
Jul 24 2010, 09:50 PM
and please define "purely geared"... we don't have to be console Nazis here lah. For what it's worth, I also enjoy the PS3, especially since I didn't have to buy it.
Mayomythical
Jul 26 2010, 10:09 PM
I play both somebody else's PS3 and my Wii. Can I say I'm semi-hard err core?
This post has been edited by Mayomythical: Jul 26 2010, 10:09 PM