How to do re-finance and what's the procedure?
Which bank do you think offer the best re-finance?
Re-finance of house loan, How and which bank the best
Oct 24 2009, 04:55 AM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
159 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
How to do re-finance and what's the procedure? Which bank do you think offer the best re-finance? |
Oct 24 2009, 05:03 AM
261 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Bukit Mertajam,Penang |
CIMB
Oct 24 2009, 05:09 AM
9 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Oct 24 2009, 05:14 AM
224 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
i refinance with cimb, but they don't offer the best rates in town
eon bank offers -2.2% hong leong offers -2.0% first 5 yrs, thereafter 2.2% cimb offers -1.95%, and all above are flexi reason i took cimb, well no.1, the customer service was better than the others, she wasn't pushy, at least i got my own time to consider. and most importantly was because of its convenience, i have multiple accounts and investments in cimb, so i guess it reduces the hassle to transfer money to pay for bank loans, hence i took up cimb's offer. |
Oct 24 2009, 09:09 AM
1,202 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
HSBC -2.1% and no upfront cost if using bank's panel lawyer
Oct 24 2009, 09:39 AM
617 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Mars |
Any Hong Leong ppl around? Want to do refinancing.
Oct 24 2009, 11:20 AM
2,207 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
can check Std Chartered, it was lowest early this year when I refinanced. Better compare few banks, just call one by one to ask the rate, shortlisted few banks & make an appointment to meet them. Must do it fast coz everyday is counted interest.
Oct 24 2009, 12:00 PM
1,068 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Better be fast, TS still got 7 days left.
Oct 24 2009, 12:24 PM
136 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hi all, I've pm-ed some of you. Do check.
Yes, you are right, Hong Leong does offer a good package with good T&C. |
Oct 24 2009, 12:54 PM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
A friend of mine just bought a house (sub-sale). The seller's bank is Hong Leong. The bank is VERY slow in their processing. Even though the loan redemption has been done by the buyer's bank, HL bank still taking their own sweet time. The seller is also impatient liao.
Oct 24 2009, 01:47 PM
253 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Sg Long |
uob BLR-2.2 PBB blr-2.3 ZEC |
Oct 24 2009, 06:08 PM
136 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hmmm... actually, the speed of disbursement is subjective. It normally takes approximately 1.5 - 2 months from submission of documents to disbursement. On the bank's side, preparation of documents, valuation and background checks normally take ~2 weeks or so. But the preparation of legal documents takes about a month.
This is an unavoidable time frame. If it takes longer than two months, then some problem or additional documentation needs to be sourced. If you are taking a loan from any credit institution, you will be dealing with either a banker or a mortgage broker. It is up to these customer service representatives to update you on the process of the loan. Then chase the bank side and the legal office to give more priority on your application and expedite the process. This is why choosing a good broker is important. Of course, as far as brokers go, we wouldn't want to work with bankers or legal reps if they are slow and unfriendly. So we have the choice to select different legal reps or different banking establishments or branches. |
Oct 24 2009, 08:57 PM
15 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
just apply few bank and compare,
goh from citibank here 016-3372335 |
Oct 24 2009, 10:47 PM
PM me too.. i'm finding bank to refinancing my house.
- house more than 10 years - normal terrace house in ipoh - should be below 100k reason to refinance - too many loan (credit card, personal loan) so need to close all shiit hole n focus only 1 in the meantime coz i only got 1 cover. lol.. know wat i mean? |
Oct 24 2009, 11:15 PM
53 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
maybank here
0176506060 |
Oct 25 2009, 04:47 AM
40 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
may i know the amount you want to refinance so i can quote the interest for you. thanks.
Oct 25 2009, 10:18 AM
1,044 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
If the house is still under master title and has not yet been discharged. Is it possible to re-finance?
Oct 25 2009, 01:05 PM
50k?
Oct 25 2009, 03:41 PM
1,473 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
check the top right angle of malpf.com, lowest BLR is 5.25% from Royal Scotland and cheapest house loan from Affin Bank BLR-2.3%
hope it helps. This post has been edited by mtsen: Oct 25 2009, 03:41 PM |
Oct 26 2009, 08:27 AM
2,827 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
I submitted my refinance with BANK ISLAM for my house BLR - 1.75%.....loan up to 90% of market value.
Any other attractive offer than this? my house nearby ukay perdana and i bought at 260k on 2003 and now current market price is 370k+- |
| Change to: | 0.0212sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:38 PM |