Budget 2010: 1Malaysia, Together We Prosper, Summary & Discussion

sphiroth
post Oct 23 2009, 08:16 PM

2,804 posts

The CC issuer will definitely counter this by offering some kind of rebate/discount when using their card.
sphiroth
post Oct 23 2009, 10:50 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(tgrrr @ Oct 23 2009, 10:02 PM)
Uh the RM50 thing on credit card is stated as a government service tax. I think that means it's taxed by government? Sounds like a government's idea to tax the moderate to higher income rakyat. Can't they at least limit it to the second card and so on. Having at least one credit card is useful and beneficial.
QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Oct 23 2009, 10:07 PM)
make it 2 will be better.. first 2 CC no need GOVERNMENT service tax smile.gif

Added on October 23, 2009, 10:09 pm
come on, 1Malaysia, apply to all lar.. doh.gif  include those graduate in 2006, 2007,2008 & 2009...
Yeah, should make it free for the 1st two CC. It always useful to have another one for backup since sometimes the reader cannot read the smartcard.
sphiroth
post Oct 26 2009, 11:57 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 26 2009, 04:51 PM)
If really gov implemented GST, I forsee more people rant about it. When GST is scheduled to be implemented, you will have all range of goods/foods price increase across.
It is worst that Rm50 service charge on credit card.

I don't see the Rm50 is a really big issue to rant about, yes, it is not pleasant to pay Rm50 for the credit card, but as compared to GST, it is trivia only.

I don't see why a RM50 service charge can be an issue to be classified as a 'burden' for people.

After all, a large portion of credit card is not active one.
If GST were to be implemented, the current price now (which is including tax) must be lowered first right? So new price + GST =about the same with current price. hmm.gif

sphiroth
post Oct 27 2009, 12:29 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Oct 27 2009, 12:05 AM)
I do not have confident they will lower tax bracket to a reasonable amount in place of GST if it gets implemented.... heck they might not even reduce the tax bracket...
The reason is, now most people didn't notice that they are paying tax for almost everything. But when GST implemented, these people will suddenly realized how much tax the gomen take for every item they bought.

0.0204sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:41 PM