Budget 2010: 1Malaysia, Together We Prosper, Summary & Discussion

mars1069
post Oct 24 2009, 01:01 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(jasonhanjk @ Oct 24 2009, 12:34 PM)
Tax is an expense for living in a civilize society.
The government had paid for schools, build roads, heavily subsidize hospital bill, etc.
That is the benefit you are talking about.
Not only that, our taxes paid also go to some ppl's pockets as "extra income" by paying extra to contractors & suppliers for gov projects & barang used in office, which is always more expensive than the market prices vmad.gif 80% of our taxes to benefit them & remaining 20% benefits the citizens of Malaysia, this is a fact, we cannot deny it, we have use to it & have to take it because this is Malaysia, Malaysia always boleh!
mars1069
post Oct 24 2009, 06:17 PM

2,207 posts

in overall, we, who earn average per month dun really enjoy any benefit from this budget, feel disappointed again...
mars1069
post Oct 27 2009, 09:55 PM

2,207 posts

i suddenly LHT whenever i see this news "RM50 tax for CC", I really LHT!
mars1069
post Oct 28 2009, 08:27 AM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 27 2009, 10:56 PM)
Less subsidy and higher tax... HURRAY FOR 1MALAYSIA.
And like we would believe they are going to save billions of ringgit by make project and open tender. Please buy my old laptop for 5k please... LOL

Oh, tomorrow Najis will come out and say, what increase 15cent also bising.
ya, u gave him nice name "Najis", this name is matching with his brain rclxms.gif

Of course we are 1Malaysia because 1Malaysia is sufferring the decision made by the stupidest gov in the world.
mars1069
post Oct 28 2009, 10:51 PM

2,207 posts

more projects will create more opportunity for corruption, then we have to pay more tax coz they dun have enuf money to complete the projects.
mars1069
post Oct 29 2009, 09:32 AM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Oct 28 2009, 08:12 PM)
depends lor.. when is the next election ar? probably they will remove the subsidy for petrol after election. and for sure, they wont remove the excise duty for car..
if need to wait for next "erection" only can enjoy cheap petrol then we kena wait for at least 2 more years liao lo.
mars1069
post Oct 29 2009, 10:32 AM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(tgrrr @ Oct 29 2009, 10:11 AM)
It's most likely the cost of car ownership will increase after 2010. Cars older than 15 years old will require inspection for road-worthiness or road tax wouldn't be issued. Plus government is stopping all imports of used car spare part in June 2011.
actually its good to enforce all old cars for inspection for safety reason as u can see some old cars, perhaps more than 30 years old still driving on the road but they r not the well maintained antique car, they are "moving scrap metal"...
mars1069
post Oct 29 2009, 10:42 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Oct 29 2009, 04:15 PM)
well good to have inspection yearly but the gomen going to ban used parts means old car cant find spareparts liao ..all kedai potong going to close down..at dat time gomen sure will ask rakyat to buy p1 coz of easily available parts etc..when youre driving you see around you how many cars oredi >15yrs old???????????????????? alot le.........dis going to burden the poor some more....
ya, in fact one of my cars is 10 years old liao, so i m free from inspection for another 5 years but my concern is how much to pay for inspection per year, that's addition expenses from us who can't afford to change new car hmm.gif also very troublesome coz will need to take 1 day leave to do this stupid job, 1 day leave is money too!

0.0231sec    3.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:44 PM