Budget 2010: 1Malaysia, Together We Prosper, Summary & Discussion

jeff_v2
post Oct 23 2009, 07:51 PM

965 posts

* To promote prudent spending, a service charge of RM50 a year to be imposed on each principal credit card and charge card; and RM25 a year on each supplementary card, effective from Jan 1, 2010.

no more free for life CC now...
will cancel mine soon, change to debit card lor

Convert PTPTN loans to scholarships for students who graduate with 1st class honours degree, beginning from 2010.
this is the best!

jeff_v2
post Oct 25 2009, 05:32 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(cactuscch @ Oct 25 2009, 04:51 PM)
My sister bought 1 Compaq Desktop using Citibank CC, after that she wants to buy AirAsia ticket using CC (with special point), the telemarketer said cannot and must upgrade to AirAsia CC.

My sister ask for ONE card but when she got the approval and received the card. There are both VISA and MASTER.

I also kena both cards when applying for OCBC CC.

Next time must open my eyes BIG BIG.

Actually NO MORE next time because I'll not apply new CC already, instead cancel all and leave 1 card is enough.
i experience this also, went to bank to apply 1CC but suprise when 3letter come to me said that i apply 3CC...
stil nvm coz the CC is free for life that time, but now thinking of cancel all the card b4 year end...

what for paying gov 50??? we already paid income tax rite??? 11m own a CC in M'sia, if 1 ppl need to pay 50, that surely easy money for gov...

0.0131sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:15 AM