17 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Games Monster Hunter Gathering Hall (PSP) | V6, Seriously.. no replay. MHP3 confirmed

kaeza
post Nov 17 2009, 06:31 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(whomizzz @ Nov 17 2009, 04:53 PM)
Btw Kaeza i tried deleting the uninstalling the software + deleting the folder and reinstalled my GW-US54Mini
I have tried changing both the compatibility to win 2000 / win 2003 service pack 1
Doesnt work either .. I just saw the program popup in my windows tab for about half a second and it disappeared  rclxub.gif
uh i though u suppose to change compability to win xp? rclxub.gif
if this doesn't work i'm not sure what happen.
currently u are using notebook or desktop?
kaeza
post Nov 17 2009, 10:42 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Nov 17 2009, 07:23 PM)
as i know:
GS - lv3 charge = X3 dmg of ur weapon's raw dmg
GL - charge shot = fire dmg depends on Shell Lv... n skills
GL - charge shot is call wyvern fire, it has constant damage and will ignore monster def(but the loading is 2 and half min sweat.gif )
we got 3 type of bullet which is normal, long and spread. Where as normal is the lowest dmg and spread is the highest dmg.

QUOTE(bagata @ Nov 17 2009, 07:47 PM)
hi all... i am new to this game...

wanna ask u guys how can i complete the basic training : combination quest?

stuck on that mission, cant seems to find herb...

sad.gif
just look for those that look like grass they start gather

This post has been edited by kaeza: Nov 17 2009, 10:44 PM
kaeza
post Nov 17 2009, 11:11 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(imwhoiam @ Nov 17 2009, 10:55 PM)
i'm on kai... anyone else?
inside with kenny, helping him set tongue.gif

QUOTE(whomizzz @ Nov 17 2009, 11:03 PM)
Kaeza: I've tried to set to win xp before that also, no luck =x
Btw, the HR9 dual rajang is just $%^$% the 2nd rajang is DAM BIG WEI T_T
biasa la sure 2nd one big tongue.gif
got one time 2nd one come later. when they are together the 2nd one help me kill off the 1st rajang thumbup.gif
kaeza
post Nov 18 2009, 09:35 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(m3ow @ Nov 18 2009, 01:52 AM)
Welcome new hunter! Just a tips of advice, try to create Hunter Set. or armor with the skill have PhysVis. You need that +15 and it will detect the location of boss in map.
Just go to training school (far behind on left in town), it will teach u at least some valuable lesson for newbie.
aikz, not accurate wan your answer... but thanks anyway biggrin.gif
wey... after multiply, the dmg damn little only leh -.-"
nice! so, izit worth to learn and use this GL?
in example, imperial gun lance deal how much dmg with wyvern fire wor?

and thanks for all reply biggrin.gif
as tensou say calculation for each type of weapon and hitting diff part of monster the damage calculation is vary.

it's depend on whether u like to use GL or would you prefer other weapon type.
Be warn that this weapon is consider hardest to use(from my view) compare other weapon due to the mobility and timing needed to attack and run tongue.gif
but if you still insist to use GL check this website thumbup.gif
http://forums.minegarde.com/index.php?showtopic=13523

Added on November 18, 2009, 9:57 am
QUOTE(bagata @ Nov 18 2009, 09:29 AM)
thanks, found it at last, din expect herb is some yellow flower  sweat.gif
thanks bro for the advice...

yea, currently doing all the training quest...

the playing style is quite new to me, still cant 100% handle it...

btw, another question, how to pick up item on floor? cz i used to throw away raw meat (accidentally pressed square LOL)
do remember to hire some cat as your partner when going to do quest.
they are your best scape goat for monster thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kaeza: Nov 18 2009, 09:57 AM
kaeza
post Nov 18 2009, 02:57 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Nov 18 2009, 02:34 PM)
urm... wanna ask how to capture a monster huh? i just tried trapping the mobs but it is still not captured yet... n where can i purchase the trap?
FYI normal mob cannot be capture. Trap is only meant for mob boss.
there is 2 type of trap, pitfall and shock trap.
the trap can be plant only in certain places and certain trap doesn't work on the bosses.
To capture mob boss, you need to select trap and plant the trap at ground.
Before you can capture u must 1st damage it until it left 10% or 20% below his Hp.
Usually it will give a sign by limping or making weird noise.
So use your trap and throw 1 or 2 tranquilizer bomb at him, to capture it.

for more info on sign to trap the monster check this
http://www.gamefaqs.com/portable/psp/file/943356/57318 cool.gif

Trap tool can be bought at shop except for spiderweb, ivy i'm not sure can be bought at shop or not.
Pitfall Trap = Net(Spiderweb + Ivy) + Trap Tool
Shock trap = Trap tool + Genprey Fang

Tranq bomb
Tranq Bomb = Tranguilizer(Parashroom + Sleep herb) + Bomb material(this can be bought from the old lady shop)

for more info on combination list check this
http://www.gamefaqs.com/portable/psp/file/943356/57039

please correct me if i'm wrong tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kaeza: Nov 18 2009, 03:01 PM
kaeza
post Nov 18 2009, 03:38 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(imwhoiam @ Nov 18 2009, 03:18 PM)
wah... today even earlier

Added on November 18, 2009, 3:19 pm
maybe we can list down some pros and cons of the weapons to our new hunter here... n can also put on the 1st post...
hmm it's depend on user likeness on the weapon but i would show him this 2 video tongue.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6-VPVvKrqcM thumbup.gif ( this is base on MH frontier)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=POq6vPQbNEQ (tutorial)

This post has been edited by kaeza: Nov 18 2009, 03:42 PM
kaeza
post Nov 19 2009, 09:16 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(derlin @ Nov 19 2009, 09:13 AM)
http://www.gamefaqs.com/portable/psp/file/943356/53339

ACtually the link above has the formula to calculate the damage.. Don't be lazy n read it! tongue.gif
yalo all the information is given already sweat.gif
One more thing HAPPY BIRTHDAY DERLIN rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif
kaeza
post Nov 19 2009, 09:35 AM

87 posts

Come let us play hammer in mhfu tonight to celebrate his birthday tongue.gif
kaeza
post Nov 19 2009, 10:04 PM

87 posts

i'm inside kai anyone online?
kaeza
post Nov 20 2009, 08:15 AM

87 posts

bkun is a scary hunter notworthy.gif
kaeza
post Nov 20 2009, 08:42 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(imwhoiam @ Nov 20 2009, 08:37 AM)
yea... i was shocked at how fast he did the akantor run with me... me turtling... only land few hits... he like kena steroids dy... rush in slash slash slash then mission completed... my reaction when doing akantor with him --> shocking.gif

at 1st i was worried... coz only 2 of us going against akantor...
HAHA i still remember looking at the akantor suddenly die at the river of magma. when u wan to go carve it laugh.gif
guess what happen to it
kaeza
post Nov 20 2009, 09:00 AM

87 posts

he was using lance. Lance got a skill that can run and rush toward enemy while stabbing it.
did u mean the time i was using hammer with him?

This post has been edited by kaeza: Nov 20 2009, 09:00 AM
kaeza
post Nov 20 2009, 11:34 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Nov 20 2009, 10:20 AM)
haha...you got " surprise" by Khezu  tongue.gif i was wondering if you stay around klang area then we can help you...1 day can go to rank 5  cool2.gif

Added on November 20, 2009, 10:37 am
oh ya Kaeza..u got any Lance(no gun lance pls) can recommend to me..i wana try to use..lol...erm..preferably high raw with gud sharpness and affinity flex.gif
a lot of good lance i also dunno which one u want tongue.gif
check here
http://minegarde.com/wip/weapon2.php?w=lc

Added on November 20, 2009, 11:37 am
QUOTE(bee86 @ Nov 20 2009, 11:27 AM)
next year Monster Hunter Frontier is coming to malaysia is it?
if that one really come. i sure play then that time we create a clan icon_rolleyes.gif
anyway where you get the news that it is coming?

This post has been edited by kaeza: Nov 20 2009, 11:39 AM
kaeza
post Nov 20 2009, 01:21 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(evo7_25 @ Nov 20 2009, 11:51 AM)
oh, not Dark, I mean Darkness, haha, Chamy is easy to paralyze eh? I should try, sounds fun!!!  biggrin.gif mega juice + charge attack, ahh I can almost feel it  brows.gif
no need mega juice, get a esp skill, penetrate without bouncing back tongue.gif
kaeza
post Nov 20 2009, 02:15 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Nov 20 2009, 02:11 PM)
lol...yeah sparta spirit!!!

anyway, if we all equip with the paralyze lance with Esp, mega juice and sharp sword skills on..guarentee the chameleos cant move at all..lol

gunlance+ charge= Super Bulldrome drool.gif
might as well u use 3 sleep weapon and 1 attacker. once sleep, all put bomb.
make it a special wake up call for the monster tongue.gif
kaeza
post Nov 20 2009, 02:28 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Nov 20 2009, 02:25 PM)
5 people with bomber skill+ sleep atck+ 10 large barrel bomb+ better drool.gif

yeah..special wake up call..weeeee...weeee...the lion sleep tonite!!!
hmm where u get the 5th person ? rclxub.gif
kaeza
post Nov 20 2009, 04:09 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(siaukia @ Nov 20 2009, 03:39 PM)
haha same here la, usually weekend reserve already sweat.gif
plan again la

Added on November 20, 2009, 3:48 pmhow do you guys slash/hammer the dual black gravios to death hah? i tried using g-rank armor against the nekoth dual black gravios, but i kept dying :s
using GL solo, go near him in turtling style. barely win. laugh.gif
kaeza
post Nov 20 2009, 09:28 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(imwhoiam @ Nov 20 2009, 09:22 PM)
anyone on kai now wanna help me complete los armor
i'm in
kaeza
post Nov 20 2009, 09:51 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(imwhoiam @ Nov 20 2009, 09:44 PM)
i got an arena open...
i saw u online but u are in which arena ooo
kaeza
post Nov 20 2009, 10:46 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Nov 20 2009, 10:29 PM)
wait for me..give me 30min i go berak 1st,tarak tahan liao  vmad.gif
haha u go enjoy with bkun i wan play with my other console tongue.gif

17 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0451sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:38 AM