Cable Management Thread V2, Share your cabling tricks here

sonymorita
post Dec 29 2010, 11:35 PM

23 posts

I just completed assembling this CM HAF 912 Advance rclxms.gif . Strained my back working over the cable and 2 screw nut under MOBO became loose too ( the screw do not fit the nuts properly sad.gif )
Anyway, i like to share with all forumner and welcome any suggestions.

sonymorita
post Dec 31 2010, 11:39 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Ericz @ Dec 22 2010, 08:21 PM)
this is another thread that I've been lurkin and never posted anything ( the other being Workstation pic & desktop pic ), so here's mine :

can improve if PSU isn't pre-sleeved  rolleyes.gif

( gettin new exhaust fan and LEDs to make 'red-themed' pc )

hvin problem wit:wacko: :
- sata cable's length
- hv only 1 pcie 'rail' and its length

thinking of covering it or get the normal 12v molex -> pcie converter to extend its length so easr to route it. too lazy to proceed tho  unsure.gif

btw casing is cheapo Encloxure wizard.
i like your rig, clean look. i notice you dun use much fans for cooling i.e. rear exhaust plus another one for the cooler? aircond room? what's d cpu temp like?

Added on December 31, 2010, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 22 2010, 04:02 PM)
Here's mine.

laugh.gif. It's not the best, but I like it. Just finished re-working it 10 minutes ago.
bro, u can try to tuck all the cable under the mobo. Mine used to be like urs but i redo it 3 days ago...a bit of effort and pain to unscrew the mobo

This post has been edited by sonymorita: Dec 31 2010, 11:42 PM
sonymorita
post Jan 4 2011, 09:30 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Ericz @ Jan 4 2011, 07:35 PM)
thanks  smile.gif  actually there is 1 exhaust fan and another intake on side panel  tongue.gif

whoaa red led..., now your pc look HOT....CM fans??
sonymorita
post Jan 6 2011, 08:40 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Ericz @ Jan 6 2011, 07:59 PM)
nope, fans @ the front and back r the fan tat came with the casing, feel kinda cheap I must say  sweat.gif  good thing is tat they r prty silent  rolleyes.gif
but LEDs on both fans died after a few months of usin, so I replaced em wit red
i'm using 5 CM fans for my casing:

2x 200mm & 1 120mm CM fans comes with the casing. i add another 2 more cheap (but rocks) 90CFM!! 120mm CM LED fans. Cost only rm24/ pc.

0.0348sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:14 PM