Cable Management Thread V2, Share your cabling tricks here
gkl83
Jul 29 2010, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(selferino @ Jul 29 2010, 02:17 AM) u need to make an 8 pin to 8 pin extension to make it longer, contact reiben05 (i made mine from him) to get one of these made  i looking for extension wire for 4pin to power up the CPU too... possible to get it from Sri Computer? Edit : i ordered thermaltake V3 black edition... This post has been edited by gkl83: Jul 29 2010, 10:39 PM
gkl83
Jul 31 2010, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 31 2010, 11:03 AM) I think i have the 4pin power cable, mind to buy from me?since i dunno wat to do with it  u from penang right? courier charge more expensive than cable... This post has been edited by gkl83: Jul 31 2010, 12:08 PM
gkl83
Jul 31 2010, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 31 2010, 12:25 PM) lol,i also forget how much i buy it liao use pos express maybe rm3-4 only,but still...  i see see around LYP this friday... if dont have i get from u then... that is your additional 4pin cable? maybe u can use it for ur own to reroute the cable...
gkl83
Aug 1 2010, 10:46 AM
hi guys... need a recommendation for TT V3 BE... borrowing moderno's picture... is it recommended to route all the PSU cables into this small hole? worrying the small hole may accidentally cut my cables...  anyway, i will use seasonic non-modular... This post has been edited by gkl83: Aug 1 2010, 10:51 AM
gkl83
Aug 1 2010, 09:05 PM
actually i thinking how i going to locate all the cables into hole as the gap seem too small... especially the 24pin big connector may troublesome to go thru the hole... otherwise cut the for bigger hole?
gkl83
Aug 7 2010, 02:15 AM
just built my new rig... and i did my best for cable management... rear side, used a big cable tie which come along with my new PSU to hold the cables...  messy wiring... realized 4 pin power for CPU very short...
gkl83
Aug 8 2010, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(RattleSnaKe @ Aug 7 2010, 08:15 PM) I think the CM Elite 430 is quite bad for cables. There are no holes around the top and bottom of the m/b tray. I think u did your best ald. that is TT V3 Black Edition... i thinking to do a new cable with sleeve for my 4pin ATX extension cable... beside niclasteoh, anyone around Klang Valley can do it for me?
gkl83
Aug 8 2010, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(RattleSnaKe @ Aug 8 2010, 02:58 PM) Oops, I think it looks like a 430 because of its black interior, absence of cable holes and the way the HDD is mounted looks like a 430. Sorry about that. small issue bro... anyway, u can differentiate between 430 and V3 by case fan if didnt install another case fans into 430 come with front case fan only, V3 come with rear case fan only
gkl83
Aug 10 2010, 10:57 PM
sigh... niclasteoh need a week to customize my 4+4pin ATX cable... sad to hear that as my casing left naked, no further cable management bcos of this cable...
gkl83
Aug 24 2010, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(reiben05 @ Aug 18 2010, 07:39 PM) hmm looking at the power supply.. i think the cables are routed behind the 5.25" bay.. yup... i hide all the cables beside the 5.25 bay QUOTE(subrok007 @ Aug 18 2010, 09:50 PM) yes this is wat i thinking but need to see how he manage it!! cos a lot of cable if not modular... then mobo tray behind? got space for TT v3? here my previous picture for another side of casing... but this picture no up to date yet and i done slightly better than that...