Plan to buy a NEW / USED car?, ASK HERE for recommendation.
wanttobuylaptop
Mar 9 2010, 05:38 PM
mmm... i would need suggestion for a new car monthly commitment would be ard 550-600 if possible, a sedan instead of small car. what are my choices other than saga? and, i dont mind longer loan period~
This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Mar 9 2010, 05:38 PM
wanttobuylaptop
Jun 17 2013, 12:28 PM
1. Brand : no proton/preodua 2. Budget : around RM 50k 3. New/Used/Unreg : used 4. Specs : below 2.0 5. Transmission : Auto 6. NA or FI : - 7. Type : sedan or hatchback 8. Remarks : car cannot older than 2007, spare parts wont break the bank
This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Jun 18 2013, 11:24 AM
wanttobuylaptop
Jul 6 2013, 03:36 AM
Bro zenix, thanks for your suggestion given to me last time. Recently I camef across a elentra avante x20 yr. 2008. @ 50k. Which is a match with my budget. Do you think this car is a good buy ?
wanttobuylaptop
Jul 17 2013, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(latjiu @ Jul 17 2013, 10:16 PM) Zenix, jazz hybrid is only a few k higher than the non-hybrid jazz. (after raya discount) It also comes with 3 years free service. Is this car the best value for money? or are there any other models that are comparable. Thanks! Yup bro zenix ,I too scraping my plan to get a used car but consider between jazz petrol and hybrid instead. Accessory wise there are couple difference between the two. So in your opinion which one is better ?
wanttobuylaptop
Jul 19 2013, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 18 2013, 03:26 PM) If you can get a big discounts like Bro Latjiu then get the Hybrid, else the price difference is too much to justify. Thanks bro! yup, i got the same promotion from a SA who guarantee the car can get by next month. tomorrow will go view car and try to further grill the SA for more discount XD btw, they are Dakota and Elle Fanning, Ang Mo Chicks RoX!!!
wanttobuylaptop
Jul 31 2013, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(funkydude @ Jul 31 2013, 09:08 AM) Thanks for your feedback zenix. Honestly I'm not interested in either Saga or Persona. And about Mitsubishi Mirage, I changed my mind about hatchback. I think I prefer sedan. Sorry for all your hard work putting time to search for me. Can you help me finding a sedan for my new criteria. 1. Brand - Any (If possible not local, I like Japan-made cars) 2. Budget - RM60K 3. New/Used/Unreg - New 4. Specs - 1.5 and above 5. Transmission - Automatic 6. NA or FI ? - NA 7. Type - Sedan 8. Remarks - I'm willing to cough up a bit more to closest price I can get based on my budget (Say if RM65K the closest I can get for a sedan, then I'll consider it). Cars a few years back are also acceptable. Thanks in advance.  i believe in new can with 1.5 and above you are looking at Almera basic auto for new. i believe they are still doing RM3k discount, would be more if u pandai pandai grill the salesman. for used can 2009 city would be in that price range too.