Plan to buy a NEW / USED car?, ASK HERE for recommendation.

ahnien
post Nov 27 2009, 11:57 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Nov 27 2009, 06:05 PM)
Hello,

Just want to ask your oponion. I'm really interested in Nissan Latio Sport. My salary is about 3.5k/month.Is it affordable?
9 - 10 years installment tongue.gif
then can afford bah

but 3.5k monthly get 90k car kinda risky.
though... assuming you will get an career advancement + salary raise + your current net disposable income is high
and ignorning factors of inflation hike + rise in care maintainance + any unexpected events

still feel 3.5k get a 90k car is quite a burden.
make a wise choice

jus my 2cents - not recommended
ahnien
post Feb 26 2010, 02:58 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

i went thru some of the "buying a 2nd hand car links" buy yet i still can really make a decision.

my dilemma is that i'm not to sure whether to get a 2nd hand or new one. which model as well. though i roughly had a brief sketch in my mind.

1. Brand : Proton Perodua Toyota Honda (Gen2, Persona, BLM, Vios, City)

2. Budget : 50 - Max 70k (though 2nd hand proton/perodua onli cost bout 25 - 30k+). i know i can go even higher up to 90k for the new city. but dont feel like getting myself working for banks for 9years. i'l jus stick with practicality & afford-ability

2a. monthly Budget : Can afford upto a maximum RM600 a month on installments.

3. New/Used/Unreg : New for Proton & perodua, Used for Toyota & honda

4. Specs : chin chai. 1.5 or 1.6 oso can la, not for racing = =". as long as its fuel efficient. not too basic line la. i wont mind high line if budget is met

5. Transmission : driving in KL. so logically, its auto. but i wont mind manual

6. NA or FI : hmm.gif

7. Type : icon_question.gif

8. Remarks : basically, i'm looking for a dependable and fuel efficiency car. i work for a bank, and always go out meeting up customers all the time around klang valley.

actually i dont mind 2nd hand for gen2 or persona or myvi.
my question is. HOW DEPENDABLE IS 2nd hand local manufactured cars??

This post has been edited by ahnien: Feb 26 2010, 03:05 PM
ahnien
post Feb 27 2010, 04:00 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Mc Laren @ Feb 27 2010, 12:33 AM)
OPTIONAL 1:

1. Brand : Naza Forte
2. Budget : RM85,000
3. New/Used/Unreg : New
4. Specs : 1.6SX 
5. Type : Auto
6. Remarks : Fuel Efficiency, Spare Part, Resell Value
OPTIONAL 2:

1. Brand : Honda City
2. Budget : RM85,000
3. New/Used/Unreg : New
4. Specs : No Full Spec
5. Type : Auto
6. Remarks : Fuel Efficiency, Spare Part, Resell Value
Please advice!!
Thanks in advance  notworthy.gif
by far... honda shud have higher resell value??
city seems to be the logical purchase.

no offence towards forte or kia.
forte is by far the best design car for kia.
but city seems to be a the better deal. and for sure, less riskier.

when forte was announced or launched. i tot the pricing shud be slightly lower than city or vios to gain better market penetration.

0.0197sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:10 AM