Plan to buy a NEW / USED car?, ASK HERE for recommendation.

Yukieliow
post Aug 15 2013, 02:33 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(etudiant @ Aug 15 2013, 02:06 AM)
I second the above. Would like to know the verdict for the two cars as well. Also, Zenix, I've PMed you about a car advice.
Thanks!
old honda tends to have rattling dashboard..suzuki is more solid..do check this
Yukieliow
post Nov 6 2013, 10:26 AM

277 posts

im planning to get a one year old Peugeot 308 which comes with remaining 4 year warranty.. price 80K+
but at the same time Im impress with the Peugeot 208 brand new 85K..
in terms of spec and capacity the 308 better.
but in terms of design and interior I felt the 208 is more upbeat and modern.i think better fc too?
can enlighten me which to choose better?
Yukieliow
post Nov 6 2013, 11:29 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Nov 6 2013, 12:28 PM)
taiko, wanna ask,

Mazda 3 2.0 Auto 2012 new
any comment? good or not?
bro the all new mazda 3 coming up soon..i think early 2014

Yukieliow
post Nov 6 2013, 11:34 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Nov 6 2013, 12:33 PM)
pricey.. (140-150K)  old one got very good discount and I am hunting for 2.0 Auto hehe
so expensive? CBU issit? then better get the ckd last I heard 99K issit?

I think mazda really overprice their cars.. mazda6 180k not worth!

This post has been edited by Yukieliow: Nov 6 2013, 11:35 AM
Yukieliow
post Nov 6 2013, 05:08 PM

277 posts

[/quote]

You're thinking about the 308T or 308VTI?
In terms of power I'm very unimpressed by the 308T being a turbo (even LPT type), the VTI is worse.
Though for normal driving its usable but then feels abit wasted, the turbo one isn't powerful, and getting the lower-end VTI would make me feel like a second class citizen.

If you're ready for a conti and love Peugeot's then by all means go for the new 208, I think it is a superb car and is giving the Ford Fiesta (the current B-segment conti king) a run for its money.

If you're not too sure about what owning a cont entails then perhaps you should aim lower for Japanese cars which are much easier and cheaper to maintain new/used.

[/quote]

many thanks for your 2cents bro.. my heart also says is the 208 so you given me a good 2nd opinion.Just that my doubt over it's small size..
Actually to me the performance are secondary matter as we usual city use wont need to sprint unless balik kampong time.So a turbo or vti is not a real concern.Im those driver who cruise slowly one so comfortness and a pretty interior is what im into.so far nothing beats the 308/208 imo.But that's everyone personal preference.
Yes im driving a Honda city 06 and wanted to give conti a chance .. smile.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Yukieliow: Nov 7 2013, 08:55 AM

0.1163sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:30 AM