255 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Plan to buy a NEW / USED car?, ASK HERE for recommendation.

chienx
post Feb 26 2010, 11:27 PM

205 posts

currently own a manual myvi
thkg of change to VW beetle used. year 00/01, budget below 80k.is it a realiable car? or i should go for new vios in similar range?
how to calculate whetehr i will be burden on the car loan or not? should i keep my myvi few more years? is 2.5 years now. 2.5 years more to complete the loan.
Mc Laren
post Feb 27 2010, 12:33 AM

63 posts

OPTIONAL 1:

1. Brand : Naza Forte
2. Budget : RM85,000
3. New/Used/Unreg : New
4. Specs : 1.6SX
5. Type : Auto
6. Remarks : Fuel Efficiency, Spare Part, Resell Value

OPTIONAL 2:

1. Brand : Honda City
4. Specs : No Full Spec

Please advice!!
Thanks in advance notworthy.gif
OC4/3
post Feb 27 2010, 01:42 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Feb 26 2010, 11:27 PM)
currently own a manual myvi
thkg of change to VW beetle used. year 00/01, budget below 80k.is it a realiable car? or i should go for new  vios in similar range?
how to calculate whetehr i will be burden on the car loan or not? should i keep my myvi few more years? is 2.5 years now. 2.5 years more to complete the loan.
All the spare parts is very expensive laugh.gif
Must set some money for maintenance every year biggrin.gif
But if you have DIY skill to fix and know where to source for part,it is quite ok
ahnien
post Feb 27 2010, 04:00 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Mc Laren @ Feb 27 2010, 12:33 AM)
OPTIONAL 1:

OPTIONAL 2:

Please advice!!
Thanks in advance  notworthy.gif
by far... honda shud have higher resell value??
city seems to be the logical purchase.

no offence towards forte or kia.
forte is by far the best design car for kia.
but city seems to be a the better deal. and for sure, less riskier.

when forte was announced or launched. i tot the pricing shud be slightly lower than city or vios to gain better market penetration.
travis_ckf
post Feb 28 2010, 12:41 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Apologies for late reply. As usual, replies based on ur criteria from the forms as per page 1 smile.gif

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 26 2010, 01:02 AM)
would consider buying 2nd car required for job.
Currently own a MYVI. Need a sedan for bigger bootspace.
Can afford Rm600-Rm700 per month, excluding maintenance
1. New Persona Auto 1.6 M
2. 2nd hand sentra 1.6 2007 above
3. 2nd hand city idsi/vtec 2006 above
4. 2nd hand waja 2005 mits engine
5. 2nd hand vios 2006 above

which will be better in terms of good financial planning.
Why not sell off ur myvi n go for the new persona? The sedan might as well suits u for work n normal driving, moreover with good 2nd hand resale value frm the myvi, u can easily afford the new persona.

QUOTE(kopio99 @ Feb 26 2010, 03:39 AM)
1. Brand : Any brand
2. Budget : below 35k
3. New/Used/Unreg : used
4. Specs : mid to full spec
5. Transmission : auto
6. NA or FI :  NA would be fine
7. Type : 5-doors, subcompact
8. Remarks : looking for good handling, fuel-efficient, reasonable at long distance travelling, less maintance cost. please advice. tq smile.gif
Well its not a fuel saving car, but looks like the used proton satria neo 1.6 manual fits ur bill here.

QUOTE(ahnien @ Feb 26 2010, 02:58 PM)
i went thru some of the "buying a 2nd hand car links" buy yet i still can really make a decision.

my dilemma is that i'm not to sure whether to get a 2nd hand or new one. which model as well. though i roughly had a brief sketch in my mind.

1. Brand : Proton Perodua Toyota Honda (Gen2, Persona, BLM, Vios, City)

2. Budget : 50 - Max 70k (though 2nd hand proton/perodua onli cost bout 25 - 30k+). i know i can go even higher up to 90k for the new city. but dont feel like getting myself working for banks for 9years. i'l jus stick with practicality & afford-ability

2a. monthly Budget : Can afford upto a maximum RM600 a month on installments.

3. New/Used/Unreg : New for Proton & perodua, Used for Toyota & honda

4. Specs : chin chai. 1.5 or 1.6 oso can la, not for racing = =". as long as its fuel efficient. not too basic line la. i wont mind high line if budget is met

5. Transmission : driving in KL. so logically, its auto. but i wont mind manual

6. NA or FI :  hmm.gif

7. Type :  icon_question.gif

8. Remarks : basically, i'm looking for a dependable and fuel efficiency car. i work for a bank, and always go out meeting up customers all the time around klang valley.
actually i dont mind 2nd hand for gen2 or persona or myvi.
my question is. HOW DEPENDABLE IS 2nd hand local manufactured cars??
The quality of 2nd hand locally made cars are very subjective, at times depending on luck too. Take Perodua if u want a safer choice. I would say u stick with 60k car such as the new persona, new myvi or used city/vios. Take ur pick here.

QUOTE(kokokranc @ Feb 26 2010, 05:27 PM)
1. Brand=perodua myvi
2. Budget=
3. New/Used/Unreg= new
4. Specs=
5. Transmission=manual
6. NA or FI = efi
7. Type=
8. Remarks =

just wanna ask, how does regular myvi and SE differ?is it worth the extra ringgits? heard that itll bec heaper to buy regular than buy accessories.
Check the showroom n i bet u can spot the difference between these 2 trims.

QUOTE(Mc Laren @ Feb 27 2010, 12:33 AM)
OPTIONAL 1:

OPTIONAL 2:

Please advice!!
Thanks in advance  notworthy.gif
I not sure what ur priority, FC? Resale value?

Well just determine how long u wanna use ur car, if its 5yr or less, take the city, n if 7-9 years or more, take the forte. As simple as that. Btw test drive both these cars n see which one u like most. For me the forte has the best spec n value here.
jing_kohkoh
post Feb 28 2010, 08:02 PM

Let's kick some AutoBUTTs
650 posts

thanks for reply travis, the point is i need a 2nd car instead of upgrade. Heard persona is not bad in terms of quality and performance, can pls advice if I need it for another 5-7years down the road?
ikram_p
post Feb 28 2010, 09:04 PM

995 posts

hi all, i'm such a noob in this buying 2nd hand cars...would like to ask is't better to have myvi 1.3 2007 or persona 1.6 2007 comparing for lowest spec...and what is the interest for above now, which bank offer rate best for 2nd value car. thanks for the help.
low577
post Feb 28 2010, 10:59 PM

121 posts

1. Brand : Nissan , Honda (Sentra, City,Civic)
2. Budget :18k
3. New/Used/Unreg :Used
4. Specs :1995 and above
5. Transmission : Manual
6. NA or FI :
7. Type :
8. Remarks : Which one is the most fuel efficient? Which would u recommend based on style and comfort and spare parts easily found? I would also like some reviews. Thanks.

This post has been edited by low577: Feb 28 2010, 11:00 PM
TSvictor87
post Mar 1 2010, 02:59 AM

431 posts

Hi, to those who are going to buy Persona. Please hold until 09th March 2010.

New facelift persona is launching soon.. Headlamp, taillamp, sideskirt, bumpers, lips, interior abit changes. While the engine still remain the same.

Got this news from a proton inside man... Not sure it's reliable or not.. But there's no harm to hold your buys for 1 week more right??

I've predict this since they only left Silver, Black, Grey color for all the Persona now...
chienx
post Mar 1 2010, 11:49 AM

205 posts

.1 Brand : VW beetle used or vios new
2. Budget : RM75k
3. New/Used/Unreg : used/new
5. Type : manual/auto
6. Remarks :
SHould i go for vios/ vw beetle or remain my myvi 07 oct.
powerfulcool
post Mar 2 2010, 10:10 AM

179 posts

hey peeps,

for RM50k, should i buy a SAGA BLM or an older civic or other cars you could recommend?
travis_ckf
post Mar 3 2010, 01:45 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 28 2010, 08:02 PM)
thanks for reply travis, the point is i need a 2nd car instead of upgrade. Heard persona is not bad in terms of quality and performance, can pls advice if I need it for another 5-7years down the road?
Well should be okay with the persona. Manufacturer's 5 year warranty should cover it well.

QUOTE(low577 @ Feb 28 2010, 10:59 PM)
1. Brand : Nissan , Honda (Sentra, City,Civic)
2. Budget :18k
3. New/Used/Unreg :Used
4. Specs :1995 and above
5. Transmission : Manual
6. NA or FI : 
7. Type :
8. Remarks : Which one is the most fuel efficient? Which would u recommend based on style and comfort and spare parts easily found? I would also like some reviews. Thanks.
As long u get manual, it should be better FC than the auto equipvalient. However those cars are old hence their FC will not be as good as when they r new.

Why not consider the toyota corolla SEG? Should meet all yr requirements.

QUOTE(chienx @ Mar 1 2010, 11:49 AM)
.1 Brand : VW beetle used or vios new
2. Budget : RM75k
3. New/Used/Unreg : used/new
5. Type : manual/auto
6. Remarks :
SHould i go for vios/ vw beetle or remain my myvi 07 oct.
Why would u want the VW beetle? Are u a big beetle fan? Do u really need a car with a boot?

That i hope should answer ur next car of choice.
bruce07
post Mar 3 2010, 09:41 AM

368 posts

hi guys need ur opinion....plz help me decide...

1. Brand : New Saga SE or 14 yr old Honda Civic
2. Budget : RM35K - 45K
3. New/Used/Unreg : Undecided
4. Specs : Any
5. Type : Any
cybermaster98
post Mar 3 2010, 10:54 AM

4,440 posts

Does anybody know the specs for the Mazda 2 Sedan thats gonna be launched?
ck3135
post Mar 3 2010, 06:30 PM

107 posts

hi! is anyone hs an ideas wht is the max. sale discount on nissan sylphy.
phunkydude
post Mar 3 2010, 10:41 PM

2,402 posts

Option:1
1. Brand. = Honda civic hatchback
2. Budget.
3. New/Used/Unreg. = Used
4. Specs. = Yr96 Vti-r B16a2
5. Transmission. manual
6. NA or FI ? = nA
7. Type. = hatch
8. Remarks. = 17x,xxx kms , clean.

Option:2
1. Brand. = Mitsubishi fto
2. Budget.
3. New/Used/Unreg. = used
4. Specs. = Yr95 GPX 6a12 mivec
5. Transmission. = manual
6. NA or FI ? = nA
7. Type. = coupe
8. Remarks. = 16x,xxx kms , roof got rust spots.

___

Things to consider:
I'm in ozzie so they'r both same price range,
but fto needs touchup on exterior/paint job, and fto parts very hard to find/expensive.
labour cost very expensive here.

i like the fto looks & 200hp on 1.3t kerb weight.
but on long run, civic 1.6l 4cyl. cheaper to maintain, good on fuel, cheaper on registration, cheaper on insurance (vs. fto's 2.0l v6 import)
160hp on 1.1t kerb weight, not too bad also.

which one should i go for? or, which one will you get? and why? thnx.
travis_ckf
post Mar 4 2010, 01:43 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(bruce07 @ Mar 3 2010, 09:41 AM)
hi guys need ur opinion....plz help me decide...

1. Brand : New Saga SE or 14 yr old Honda Civic
2. Budget : RM35K - 45K
3. New/Used/Unreg : Undecided
4. Specs : Any
5. Type : Any
I think u better off with a new car, so the saga SE is ur choice. If FC n resale value still a priority, the new peordua viva can be considered.

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Mar 3 2010, 10:41 PM)
Option:1
1. Brand. = Honda civic hatchback
2. Budget.
3. New/Used/Unreg. = Used
4. Specs. = Yr96 Vti-r B16a2
5. Transmission. manual
6. NA or FI ? = nA
7. Type. = hatch
8. Remarks. = 17x,xxx kms , clean.

Option:2
1. Brand. = Mitsubishi fto
2. Budget.
3. New/Used/Unreg. = used
4. Specs. = Yr95 GPX 6a12 mivec
5. Transmission. = manual
6. NA or FI ? = nA
7. Type. = coupe
8. Remarks. = 16x,xxx kms , roof got rust spots.

___

Things to consider:
I'm in ozzie so they'r both same price range,
but fto needs touchup on exterior/paint job, and fto parts very hard to find/expensive.
labour cost very expensive here.

i like the fto looks & 200hp on 1.3t kerb weight.
but on long run, civic 1.6l 4cyl. cheaper to maintain, good on fuel, cheaper on registration, cheaper on insurance (vs. fto's 2.0l v6 import)
160hp on 1.1t kerb weight, not too bad also.

which one should i go for? or, which one will you get? and why? thnx.
How long u will be in Australia? If u come for study or work for few years but coming back to Mysia, take the honda civic. I dont think u wanna spend more for a car when u know u wont be in overseas for long.
ApeKG
post Mar 4 2010, 11:27 PM

538 posts

Hello,
Currently I drive kelisa 850 manual.. love the fuel efficiency part (20km/l)..
thinking of changing to bigger cc car, not necessarily sedan.. but my main and top priority is the fuel efficiency and decent acceleration..nothing else matter i don't mind the looks..

currently my choice is Smart forfour 1.5 AMT.. i heard from a forumer nicknamed acbc the car has a very good fuel consumption and acceleration and may fit my preferences.. please advise..
my budget would be 500-600 per month..my kelisa has no outstanding loan.
Neiji
post Mar 5 2010, 12:07 AM

183 posts

Me planning to buy a car this year around August . I know it's still a long way to go but I want to do a survey first.....

Currently,I'm interested in honda city and naza forte....So I wanna ask you all which 1 is better deal??

I want a car which is fuel efficiency cuz my job required me to travel a lot.......

Ask some of my frens and coll, some of them said city got resell value and better quality while others said forte design nice and equipped with modest technology.

I know it's still early for me to think la but just wanna do a general survey first b4 go into in depth.....

I dont want later i buy liao regret~~~~~ sad.gif sad.gif
travis_ckf
post Mar 5 2010, 10:41 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(ApeKG @ Mar 4 2010, 11:27 PM)
Hello,
Currently I drive kelisa 850 manual.. love the fuel efficiency part (20km/l)..
thinking of changing to bigger cc car, not necessarily sedan.. but my main and top priority is the fuel efficiency and decent acceleration..nothing else matter i don't mind the looks..

currently my choice is Smart forfour 1.5 AMT.. i heard from a forumer nicknamed acbc the car has a very good fuel consumption and acceleration and may fit my preferences.. please advise..
my budget would be 500-600 per month..my kelisa has no outstanding loan.
The smart forfour. Yup my fren has one and indeed its a very economical car, perhaps the best in class. But the maintainence is not cheap as it is done by mercedes SC. U can opt for 60k or below for a used unit here.

But with ur 500-600 per month for loan u may need to take max 9 years, provided if ur kelisa can sell for 15k. 9 years loan for a used car is not advisble.

Another worthy alternative is the honda jazz, i think the 2004-2005 idsi model can be achieved within 50k++.

QUOTE(Neiji @ Mar 5 2010, 12:07 AM)
Me planning to buy a car this year around August . I know it's still a long way to go but I want to do a survey first.....

Currently,I'm interested in honda city and naza forte....So I wanna ask you all which 1 is better deal??

I want a car which is fuel efficiency cuz my job required me to travel a lot.......

Ask some of my frens and coll, some of them said city got resell value and better quality while others said forte design nice and equipped with modest technology.

I know it's still early for me to think la but just wanna do a general survey first b4 go into in depth.....

I dont want later i buy liao regret~~~~~ sad.gif  sad.gif
I would want to pick the naza forte for that. Dont border for resale value unless if u plan to change car within 5 years.

255 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:50 PM