Racing NFS Shift V2, TimeSheet @Nordschleife on 1st post

M1X
post Oct 30 2009, 10:37 AM

2,334 posts

Huh? This game run PhysX all the time without option/auto turn off? Duh I read many technical problems around here...
M1X
post Nov 16 2009, 09:13 AM

2,334 posts

Playing the game now~ But... why driving a Lancer also feels like driving a Super Touring Car? I'm totally faint... GUess I can't finish this game -___- (btw, I played on Pro mode, easy AI... =_=)
M1X
post Nov 17 2009, 03:35 PM

2,334 posts

I played on a laptop, still able to push to 1280x720 slightly low detail. But that's not the problem. THe problem is, the game will totall crash after I change graphic settings for the second time... Totally can't play the game now...

I tried clear all the user data (not yet try to reinstall), but it not help at all.
M1X
post Dec 2 2009, 05:41 PM

2,334 posts

Woot, thanks to this patch, now players on Asus UL80 can play Shift happilly, the graphics looks beter, gameplay smoother, no more crash! (oh don't be surprised, because any Shift review I read involve Asus UL80 ended up with CRASH result).

Now with this patch 1.02, finally ^^
M1X
post Dec 3 2009, 09:52 AM

2,334 posts

Though, do we still need PhysX installed even aftger patch? The game become laggy when I hit any objects (a cone, tire whatever), guess the physics is making trouble......

What driving mode most of you plays anyway? I playes on Medium AI, Experienced Mode (ABS off)
M1X
post Jan 7 2010, 02:13 AM

2,334 posts

doh.gif Played on my laptop (keyboard of course)... Steering Assist as Low only, other assists off... Tier2 Lancer Evo, not so good lap time sad.gif

This post has been edited by M1X: Jan 7 2010, 02:15 AM

M1X
post Jan 7 2010, 04:22 PM

2,334 posts

The tier is not really an issue. THe real issue is wether we can control the car or not sweat.gif
If you ask me to play those supercars like Zonda-R... I can only get about 7:20... suck cry.gif because hard to control...

I watch some video on youtube, but unfortunately, they get good lap time due to turning on all the assists (you can see the 3 assist icons flashing at bottom right corner) unsure.gif

Basiclly I don't like to use too much assists, cuz it make the driving feels weird... Currently only using Low Steering assist (cuz I play on keyboard...) wink.gif

This post has been edited by M1X: Jan 8 2010, 03:35 AM
M1X
post Jan 9 2010, 03:20 AM

2,334 posts

Yes indeed, I started playing SHIFT with all the assists off. But found that it really no way to control even a tier-2 car without turning on streering assist...

Driving the crazy Zonda-R, careful not put your rear tire on the "road-banks" (the stripe things, what it called?), else it will almost guerentee spin-out when you tap the brake ><"

I tried a stock GRT Spec-V on that... what name again (quite a hard-to-read-name) track, only did it 7.40, not a clean lap cuz not familiar with it's handling yet...
M1X
post Jan 15 2010, 08:09 AM

2,334 posts

Kalau G210M I guareentee you lepas (with latest patch of course), but G105M tak pastilah, sebab ia cuma lebih kurang setengah power berbanding G210M (only half the vertex pipeline)...

(saya sedang guna G210M... Played on 1280x720 medium, no AA)

This post has been edited by M1X: Jan 15 2010, 08:10 AM
M1X
post Jan 15 2010, 07:17 PM

2,334 posts

Ahaha, heeeheeheehe...

Please update to latest patch~ Kalau tidak you will just keep crashing...
M1X
post Jan 19 2010, 03:21 AM

2,334 posts

RWD ... I rather kill myself lolz ...
Even the "slower" RX-8 giving me lots of trouble trying to control it... Need lots of fine-tuning over the suspension to make it stable enough.

This post has been edited by M1X: Jan 19 2010, 03:47 AM
M1X
post Jan 19 2010, 11:52 AM

2,334 posts

I WORK converted it.... it so shake shake when on low speed~ EVen I try to eliminate the oversteer, but it still keep happening... duh~
M1X
post Jan 31 2010, 10:37 PM

2,334 posts

Nightmare~ Some cars tune to max then almost cannot control at all... Example, RX-8.
M1X
post Feb 10 2010, 11:15 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(Predatorazor84 @ Feb 10 2010, 10:00 AM)
:Any setting for keyboard user? Keep have oversteer problem with all car i use so far  sweat.gif
Yeah, it a nightmare to steer the steering properlywth keyboard sweat.gif Currently playing with LOW-steering assist, and with Stability Control turned ON...

I was abit -> rclxms.gif when I read about the Ferrari lineup update, but after I read till the end of the article (in Multiplay), I changed to this -> mad.gif
M1X
post Feb 13 2010, 02:48 AM

2,334 posts

Did you install PhysX?
M1X
post Feb 15 2010, 12:43 AM

2,334 posts

Hmm, last time before I install the patch, as long as the graphic setting IS NOT the default one (even edit the xml config file manually...), the game will crash... Haiz... I thought they said they fixed the black-sky problem in 1.1, but it still occur... ?_?

Not install 1.2 yet...
M1X
post Feb 16 2010, 03:38 PM

2,334 posts

Hmm, weird. 9500gs should be much playable... Even my laptop graphic is almost the same as 9500gs level... zzz...
M1X
post Feb 19 2010, 02:37 AM

2,334 posts

Pretty fast. Hmm maybe I try it out later hmm.gif
So far still noob in this, always hit around 7.25 - 7.30 with Lancer X [work], GTR Spec-V [stock], Zonda-R... OK, I must admit I cannot control this crazy monster, that's why so slow... sweat.gif
M1X
post Feb 19 2010, 10:38 PM

2,334 posts

blink.gif OMG so fast... I still stuck in 7.25 - 7.30 with a work converted GTR... cry.gif cry.gif
M1X
post Feb 20 2010, 04:43 AM

2,334 posts

Haiz... Still slow... ><" Faaaaast car -> Can't control -> Even slower... (keyboard, bro...)

They really should make this game a little bit more keyboard friendly... Haiz...

0.0274sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:05 AM