Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V5

eastsmile
post Dec 6 2009, 01:09 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(ChickenWing @ Dec 5 2009, 05:39 PM)
so its eitehr asus u80v or dell studio 15 cause thats all the recommendation i got.
Dell laptop? both of my colleague bought it after 2 years they both having the same mobo problem. rclxub.gif
eastsmile
post Dec 6 2009, 01:17 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 6 2009, 01:11 AM)
GeForce 8M???
no idea lah but now they downgrade from dell xps to acer cheap one lah. they told me its better to buy cheap laptop if rosak you tidak nanggis ma. laugh.gif
eastsmile
post Dec 6 2009, 01:27 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 6 2009, 01:19 AM)
well, GeForce 8M GPU problem hit not juz Dell, but other brands as well, including HP, Apple, Sony, Acer, BenQ, Asus, etc...

to be fair, the root of the problem lies with Nvidia...
So the culprit here is NVIDIA? So you been doing some sort of R&D meh?
eastsmile
post Dec 6 2009, 01:45 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 6 2009, 01:34 AM)
you can have better idea by reading this thread smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=983731
thanks for the info sir
eastsmile
post Dec 7 2009, 09:29 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Dec 7 2009, 09:21 PM)
strongly suggest u to take benq s42 ^^
why benq s42? powerful lappy meh?
eastsmile
post Dec 10 2009, 10:59 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(ChickenWing @ Dec 10 2009, 10:16 PM)
studio 15 not bad. after service also good. problem is. its big bah...sigh.
then get xps 13. bulih bah kalau kau
eastsmile
post Dec 10 2009, 11:03 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 10 2009, 11:00 PM)
or u mean, SXPS13???
check dell website for more info
eastsmile
post Dec 10 2009, 11:13 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 10 2009, 11:07 PM)
u ve to know XPS and SXPS are 2 totally different line of products...

juz simply leaving sth hanging in the air could mislead others...
dude chickenwing was referring to studio 15 big & i assume chickenwing want small size lappy. there is no intention of misguiding him/her. wouldn't it be better if he/she check dell website. so no issue of misguiding here mah.

This post has been edited by eastsmile: Dec 10 2009, 11:14 PM
eastsmile
post Dec 10 2009, 11:28 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 10 2009, 11:19 PM)
dude, imagine someone tell u to look for XPS, and u cannot find it in the Dell website, and u re not sure if SXPS is wat was being referred to, then u need to come back and ask again...

won't that be a waste of time...

u may say it's obvious that it's SXPS that u re referring, but there are ppl who are juz blur like sotong...

besides, XPS M1330 is the one that has the problem with GeForce 8M... it's like indirectly asking for trouble...
that is why people come to this forum that is 'asking question' & if you think that is a waste of time than i pity you. honestly i too initially didn't know that most laptop installed with Geforce 8M poised a lot of problem but i take my time reading through all the post here. then i knew why both of my colleague laptop have problem with their mobo. the problem due to its gpu geforce 8m. i knew this after reading through all the post here.
eastsmile
post Dec 11 2009, 09:51 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Dec 11 2009, 09:10 AM)

RM4999 Configuration:
-Intel Core i7-720QM 1.6GHz(Turbo 2.8GHz)
-4GB DDR3 1066MHz RAM
-ATi Mobility Radeon HD 4670 1GB DDR3
-500GB 7200RPM HDD

Since you do photoshop you "might" need Core i7, or you can customise the RM3999 configuration with a Core 2 Duo P9700 2.8GHz which is less than RM4999 biggrin.gif
Look good for gaming & photoshop. And my I add it also good for watching hi def movies.

0.0399sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:22 AM