Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V5
asimo_xd
Nov 4 2009, 09:08 PM

Hi, i'm looking for new laptop but seems to be confused with the spec we have around here...right now there's Dell and HP in my mind... HP-DV3 Dell-Inspiron 13 and 13z and and Studio 15
The question i have here is what's the difference between the processor of T, P and SU
I know SU is low voltage processor with around 1.3ghz when compared to T and P which is 2.xghz. But will SU processor affect me alot if i installed games such as FIFA, watch youtube, PPS and facebooking? Will it take a long time to start the computer?
Besides that i found that Inspiron 13 doesn't have DVD drive. Does this mean i have to buy external dvd? Does dell sell them?
Mean while HP-Dv3-2111tx seems to be attractive but they only comes with windows vista..i prefer windows 7..
oh ya, my budget is less than rm3000 I'm using for internet such as facebooking, watch youtube and pps..and sometimes play online games..mostly flash games
I'm also using to burn video/music and uploading picture and watch dvd....is graphic cards important? what if i use the intel graphic cards??
by the way..does DDR2 and DDR3 rams different?
Please help me to choose a correct laptop..
asimo_xd
Nov 4 2009, 10:02 PM

if i choose were to choose Studio 15, then i could only take the one with the price tag of RM2,699 (T6600 processor). will it be good enough?
By the way, may i know what is HDMI and it is use for what? is it necessary to have them in laptop? some laptop like inspiron 14 doesnt have HDMI.
And usually Graphic card is used for what purpose? under what circumstances people will buy Laptop with Graphic cards?
Sorry for asking too many questions...this is my first time buying laptop..i hope to buy an affordable one that can serve me for as long as possible (maybe 3 to 4 years)...haha.. and thanks in advance too..
asimo_xd
Nov 5 2009, 10:05 PM

Thanks Lee for your wonderful opinion..BenQ S42 is definately out of my range..haha..too expensive for me...
Dell Studio 15 is on my mind now for the affordable price with graphic card, 4gb ram and 2.0 megapixel camera at the price of RM2699..only think i dun like is they are heavy..
Dell Studio 14 might be on my list too if the price is lowered a little bit..
Anyway..PC Fair is just around the corner..so i will go there and have a look before making my final decision..
Thanks a lot once again..
asimo_xd
Nov 19 2009, 11:34 PM

I just bought the ASUS UL50V..May i know what do u all think of the nootbook?