PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

mikehwy
post Oct 29 2009, 11:51 PM

17,100 posts

SiuYi,

i just read that you bought the soundproof roll (insuflux?)from mahini.

i am writing to buy from him too.

SiuYI, can you help to explain (in simple terms) how to fix them into the car? for example, do i need special tools to open the parts (like doors and bonet) to fix them? pictures wold help.

been looking for these soundproof stuuf for long.

thanks in advance.

mikehwy
post Nov 15 2009, 10:24 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Nov 13 2009, 07:53 PM)
Very sad with my car's fuel consumption. 3rd service didn't see any improvement on fuel consumption. RM30 = 120KM maximum. With always air-con to min, never revv more than 2.5k rpm. Is it maybe bcaz using Shell petrol? My house there only got Petronas n Shell. Don't have Caltex nor Esso. Need to travel more than 6km to pump Caltex petrol. Not practical...any suggestion?
Hi klk,

my auto also bad fc. now at 8k mileage, after the 2nd service, still consuming rm50 for only 200km ngam ngam. i hv ahcnged engine oil to 10-40. driving is smoother but the fc is remain high. also, steering getting noisyh and heavy.

anyone got ideas about the heavier steering?

thanks pals.

Added on November 15, 2009, 10:25 amalso, anyone from IPOH can recommend a shop to do sound proof for the tires parts?

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Nov 15 2009, 10:25 AM
mikehwy
post Nov 15 2009, 02:29 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 15 2009, 11:23 AM)
u might wanna check ur tire pressure cuz it might lead to heavier steering if low pressure n other than tat will b alignment not properly set~
yes, i maintain my tire pressure at 30 front and 29 back. maybe need alignment as you said too. thanks pal.

mikehwy
post Nov 16 2009, 01:55 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Nov 16 2009, 12:57 PM)
yes, saga blm paint is damn nipis...ppl open door bang my car...also scratched 99...
bird poo on my car...also paint spoil...
tree sap drop on my car...also paint spoil...
ya la, my saga paint also drop and drop, peel and peel off .... many idiots simply open their car doors and bang mine ... got those bullet holes and scratches. ..... send those drivers to jail
mikehwy
post Jan 4 2010, 09:10 PM

17,100 posts

hi all,,

been a while since i visit this thread. what a nice thread to read again.

one problem :: my windscreen wiper got sound when it reaches the EDGE of the screen, both sides. there are "duk duk' sound .... how? any pals here face the same problem?

mikehwy
post Jan 6 2010, 09:35 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 6 2010, 03:08 PM)
cressalve
done

i got few Vi bumpers for BLM for sell..anyone interested?
whats that Vi bumper? got any pics?

mikehwy
post Jan 23 2010, 05:15 PM

17,100 posts

cyclone,

i did 2 times of tuning and the fuel cost went worse, from 200km per rm50 petrol to about 180 per rm50 now ... haiz .... sianzzz .... i was actuallky advised by one of the saleman at the sc in Ipoh, jalan kuala kangsar ....
mikehwy
post Jan 24 2010, 04:23 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 23 2010, 11:14 PM)
Sigh, not sure why your FC to high.

Mine, i got around RM20 for 180km. 80% highway 10% city & 10% kampung road. In highway most of the time drove 120kmph. But mine is manual B-Line. I remember @coolkwc also using the same spec (B-Line and manual) and got quiet good FC. What's your spec?

And i noticed my bill for 1st service, they charge me for X1R.  rclxub.gif
mine is the auto M-model. i have been comparing the fc but mine has been the worst!

i drive most of the time in cities, speed limited to 60-75kph only. still i think it is the most makan minyak car that i am having. i continue to write to Proton at its website for a year about my fc, still no reply. i bought this because Proton advertises that this is the 'very fuel efficient' model and won some awards .... ? true or not wor?

got to bear with it. after one year of driving (10k mileage now) ... stil the same fc. .... maybe one day i will change it to savvy ..... sianz .....
mikehwy
post Jan 24 2010, 05:24 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jan 24 2010, 04:34 PM)
dude have u complained to COE shah alam? i've been hearing you complaining about your FC issue for very long already..not sure why yours very bad for auto..
oh, i did read something about the COE shah alam but i forgot the details. .... can you (and other pals here) please lead me to the link or address please? btw, my friends' auto also sharing about the same fc, just little over 230 per rm50 petrol (RON95).

thanks pal.

mikehwy
post Jan 24 2010, 10:28 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jan 24 2010, 05:52 PM)
the contact is here:

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/index.php?page=contact

Added on January 24, 2010, 7:00 pmanyone knows how to open saga's remote to change the batteries? mine i tried with those precision screwdriver but the damn screw is so hard to open, can't even move!
thanks pal. will try to email them, many times. cheers for your good effort.

Added on January 24, 2010, 10:39 pm
QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Jan 24 2010, 07:45 PM)
My car is a Saga SE Automatic. This is my fuel consumption.

RM 30 of petrol gives me 122 km which means its 24.5 cents every km...uhhhhh is that good or bad?

100% city driving in Penang.
OMG !!! this is almost EXACTLY the same as my fc.

yours = 3000sen/122km = 24.6 sen per km
mine = 5000sen/200km = 25 sen per km

comments ... comments ... comments ???? anyone ???

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Jan 24 2010, 10:39 PM
mikehwy
post Jan 24 2010, 11:39 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jan 24 2010, 10:40 PM)
suggest u dont email them, better u go there make complaint in person directly instead.
Emm, i ma from Ipoh. may need a trip over there. is it easy to meet the guys responsible for the 'fuel issue'? just fear that i cant meet those big guys there.
mikehwy
post Jan 25 2010, 12:30 PM

17,100 posts

JimboXe,

ok ok, we are waiting for your mod. hope they work and i will follow soon. your fc is much better than some of us here .... waiting ya .... thanks

0.0388sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:10 AM