PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

enCORe
post Nov 16 2009, 02:41 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

I overcome that with 'kelambu' protective coat matress like baju hujan , but avoid the pvc type one

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Nov 16 2009, 01:28 PM)
My goodness, my house compound always has birds poo, my old car always became the victim. But i don't park my new saga there because don't wish to see new shiny car with poo, darn ugly, somemore lazy to wash due to rainy seasons now. Proton wanna save cost so thinner paint layer?  yawn.gif
enCORe
post Nov 23 2009, 09:44 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

wuakaka
do u mean 'dont ever touch teh window part' ? will insuflex creates another noise effect ?

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Nov 21 2009, 02:12 PM)
u install the insulflex at door panel,din even touch the power window side, but if do bitumen ad at metal side,then it will affect,lol
Ive DIY installing insuflex at the front door but the vibration sound still there. I think its from the windows glass when retracting in full / max close. But the sound reduce when I draw my window

do u know whats the problem ? rclxub.gif

enCORe
post Nov 23 2009, 02:02 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

hey siuyi, Im also use the double tape way, its work tongue.gif , the door plastic part is now solid. Im very lazy to find that gum and most important is to avoid my sensitive nose raining and sneezin,

I think what coolkwc mention is possibly right, because the sound is from the glass part, and I dont find yet to solve this part yet sad.gif

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 23 2009, 01:31 PM)
coolkwc
wow!! ur the 1st guy who say to use a double tape for soundproofing ler..why need to do so ler? if u really wanna give the best, use CA glue la..jangan half way cheapskate use double tape ler..

however, its ur ride, up to u.as long u happy only liaw.
enCORe
post Nov 23 2009, 02:48 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

yeah, theres lock mechanism behind the plastic beneath the window glass, did SC charge u anything to get it fix ? do u see them dissambled it ? what kind of excuse you telling them to do it ? unsure.gif

QUOTE(smokey @ Nov 23 2009, 02:41 PM)
how is the sound? tak tak tak loud or subtle?
if loud, is from the door locking mechanism...when u open the door trim, behind the invisible plastic, there is a door lock thingy that use to lock the door with the car pillar...horizontal 1...quite big...
u try grab it with ur hand...then knock the door again, c whether got sound or not...
last time my source of sound is from there...dont know how to DIY so i ask SC to fix...
enCORe
post Nov 23 2009, 04:09 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

coolkwc,
So you also unable to solve the problem ? Ive check at the power windows area has silicon-rubber holder for window, I think the sound occur when it loose ...

enCORe
post Dec 6 2009, 07:23 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

This also occur to me aweeks ago, Ive also hit wira during reverse which break right the Wira front lamp and crack his front bumper sweat.gif . My bumper only has scratches. So I come with simple solution, Im using auto spa touch paint and forget the mess for a awhile, at least its cover the white scracthes.. yeah its still noticeable but looks okay from distant sad.gif

respray is less than RM200, do it when I have the money,

This accident happen on the way to Brothers, previously also happen at Brother but scraches at road divider my front bumper... damn noob I am, or perhaps going Brothers is 'suwey' doh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Dec 6 2009, 04:28 PM)
>.< sad. 4 day of driving my new car suddenly when reverse I hit a van >.<. now my rear bumper got a bit paint out and a bit dent in already..
Should I repair the and paint the small dent? and usually how much would it cost or should I just change the whole bumper in the future.
enCORe
post Jan 4 2010, 04:11 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

guys,
I want to replace wiper, but I dunno the size ? and does wiper need special tools torx/ philips/ clip for DIY ?\

-edited found- icon_rolleyes.gif
its 22 and 16 right ?

This post has been edited by enCORe: Jan 4 2010, 04:12 PM
enCORe
post Jan 12 2010, 08:56 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

hi guys,
anyone here installing bodykit (diy) ? did they screw the bodykit or just using double side tape below the bumper ?

enCORe
post Jan 12 2010, 09:09 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

SiuYi
ok thx for info, uhm Im in cheapskate no money to buy bodykit yet

Cyberkewl
When Im going down of genting the brake smell is quite scary, carefull
enCORe
post Feb 8 2010, 01:07 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

RM150 with self oil engine ? erm... sound expensive unsure.gif

mines cover RM78 for oil filter, windshield liquid cleaner, RM78 for Bardahl full syn (buy myself )

SC - Proton-Ampang Point (Siang Hin), this SC is recommended thumbup.gif

QUOTE(JimboXE @ Feb 8 2010, 10:14 AM)
Just did it....RM 240++ excluding engine oil.

Items change under sc - oil filter, OEM spark plug, air filter

Labor fee - RM 150  mad.gif

Own engine oil - RM85

Did it at Proton sc.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Happy 20k km service!
enCORe
post Feb 8 2010, 08:10 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

The cost is not much different, I pick because its very near to my house,
the staff is one malaysia, 'noticable' hardworking, cleaner room, and the most important to me is allow bringin my own engine oil, (I hear it some SC does not allow)

SC is near AKLEH entrance

QUOTE(theanswer @ Feb 8 2010, 06:05 PM)
ya la..i agree. if the standard labor cost like tht i dont mind..but afraid every centre will charge u differently. last weekend for my 15k service proton cose use sytium 800 15/50..cost me 97 per bottle. the labor around rm55..

Added on February 8, 2010, 6:07 pm

why u recommend this outlet? is it cheap? (is there any cheap p1 sc? hehehe). seriously i'm looking for a good sc. tired lah to send my car to cose..very far.
enCORe
post Feb 9 2010, 09:59 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

Im now evaluating Bardahl 5w40 full sync, cheaper but authentic
click here,

Sound is a bit loud than shell, the price is RM78 compare to other brand mostly above RM150. Even Helix Semi synt is RM99 sweat.gif

Previously, SC recommend (and use) Shell Helix semi syn over Petronas synthium, but they also has petronas engine oil if you want.

QUOTE(theanswer @ Feb 8 2010, 11:46 PM)
ok2..thnx..next service i'll try to go there. and for the rest of u guys, what type of engine oil tht p1 sc use for ur car?  icon_question.gif

0.0388sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:24 PM