8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

xshiro
post Nov 30 2009, 10:03 PM

133 posts

yeah its covered by waranty
xshiro
post Dec 1 2009, 03:47 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Sonic boomer @ Dec 1 2009, 03:23 PM)
How come u can use Mobil one? If u service at potong service center they will insist on their petronas.
u can bring your own oil after ur car has passed certain milage..as long as it follows the spec in the manual book

after all, it depends on which sc you are going..if they insist, you are the customer here

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 1 2009, 03:52 PM
xshiro
post Dec 1 2009, 06:02 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(JimboXE @ Dec 1 2009, 05:39 PM)
Well....that will b ur choice smile.gif   Rm40k national car....give & take ler....I'm not a fan of national car but hey, u get what u pay 4. Vios J is manual & they have loose ends issue like the dashboard are...some say d door closes like myvi....city...gear box problem..."drive by wire" latent effect...Latio...no resale value...etc. Those were d quotes from various owners of car above from various forums....Like the saying goes....for everything in this world..there r always room for improvement...if no complaint also cannot...otherwise cannot improve.... icon_rolleyes.gif

Since u have already purchased it....might itself concentrate on listening 2 ur car & how 2 improve for your sake....right? rolleyes.gif

Just my 2 kupang.... thumbup.gif
ya kinda agree,
lets say u have - 90k or 70k ..can afford vios or city...

saga u buy 40k...another 50-40k use for petrol lo...

if talking about depretiation value...after 4-5 years...city or vios i can sell 60-50k

saga u can sell 20k? u still lose almost the same amount of value

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 1 2009, 06:06 PM
xshiro
post Dec 1 2009, 06:19 PM

133 posts

40L = 30L + 10L(reserve petrol)

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 1 2009, 06:19 PM
xshiro
post Dec 1 2009, 06:31 PM

133 posts

yeah possible yawn.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 1 2009, 06:32 PM
xshiro
post Dec 1 2009, 07:05 PM

133 posts

u can service at any sc in the country..dun worry
xshiro
post Dec 1 2009, 07:25 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Dec 1 2009, 07:05 PM)
u can service at any sc in the country..dun worry
no problem if exceed 200-300km
xshiro
post Dec 1 2009, 11:32 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Dec 1 2009, 11:25 PM)
hi,

can any of you guys tell me what type of audio file can be played in the saga blm cd player?

tried .mp3 but getting error3 at cd player rclxub.gif

thanx for the help icon_rolleyes.gif
m-line saga can play audio only...saga se can play mp3
xshiro
post Dec 2 2009, 12:49 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 1 2009, 11:44 PM)
I've never driven any other car except the kancil, BLM and my dad's Corolla.

I find that when I brake, even if I fully depress the pedal, it takes some distance for it to stop. Even if I pump it, it doesn't seem to help. I thought that if you fully depress the brake pedal, the front wheel should lock up, or the car should jerk or something.

If the car is in 'D' gear, it will move if the brake pedal isnt depressed fully as well.

I felt that the kancil for my driving test has better brakes than this new car.

Should I get it checked or this is normal?
bro...to fully stop the car...fully press the pedal

if you really think its abnormal...please check with sc...
xshiro
post Dec 2 2009, 03:40 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(LittleBro @ Dec 2 2009, 02:32 PM)
Eh guys, i wanna ask. I want to change currently left signal light stick to the right (PROTON SAGA BLM). Can be done or not? I find it stupid change gear and signaling using the same hand.
you will get used to it
xshiro
post Dec 2 2009, 10:08 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 2 2009, 07:06 PM)
For me, i can't enjoy music while driving. Can't concentrate. Me, if wanna enjoy music must listen to them properly, so the best place is at home. So, ICE is the last thing i'm gonna need in my car.

coolkwc, you used to be a regular poster in Audiophiles section right? No wonder biggrin.gif

edited: car siap tomorrow pulak sad.gif
yeah...i dun really enjoy music while driving...but really enjoy when i stuck in traffic jam
xshiro
post Dec 4 2009, 03:50 PM

133 posts

bro c2k...haha..welcome

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 4 2009, 03:59 PM
xshiro
post Dec 6 2009, 05:36 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(hayahazim @ Dec 6 2009, 12:44 AM)
wat is the PU material?
Poly urethane ...plastic like material

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 6 2009, 05:38 AM
xshiro
post Dec 11 2009, 01:24 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(wltw87 @ Dec 11 2009, 01:09 PM)
Wanna ask smtg.. any of u experience when during a traffic jam (ie car barely moves)... ur heat bar goes up when ur air con is on.. and goes back down, after u turn it off?
it reached higher than the 3rd temp bar?

i never experience it before... hmm.gif but i heard same problem on my frend old kancil..

dun want to speculate anything...im not expert..hehe..did u topup ur coolant ?

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 11 2009, 01:29 PM
xshiro
post Dec 11 2009, 02:18 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Dec 11 2009, 01:39 PM)
the best is rm50 420KM for non-stop long distance:clap:  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
normally just rm50 240KM notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
highway? cool bro...

went to penang from shah alam .. pump rm50 ron95 ony...vroom2 till 180kmh

this car is damn nice on highway...

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 11 2009, 02:23 PM
xshiro
post Dec 11 2009, 03:20 PM

133 posts

the white bottle hanging in front of ur battery..

http://autorepair.about.com/od/regularmain...coolant_chk.htm

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 11 2009, 03:23 PM
xshiro
post Dec 11 2009, 05:16 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 11 2009, 05:05 PM)
bro, 180kmph engine noise is very loud? I can't stand the engine noises at even 140kmph. That's why planning to do soundproofing.
coolkwc, actually how many rpm if your speed is 140kmph?
not all the way 180...once in a while...then maintain at 140-160

140kmh at 4k++ rpm...is ok..not so noisy also..mine is auto..

ya...soundproffing can help a bit

for the engine, best is to soundproof behind the dashboard...if you are willing to spend few hundreds or even few K , then i think its worth it..

but start with doors and floor first

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 11 2009, 05:25 PM
xshiro
post Dec 11 2009, 08:50 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 11 2009, 08:46 PM)
Bro, i can't explain this but under the rear hood, the material is not steel or plastic. It's covered by something like special cloth, i donno how to explain. yours is same too?
mine can be considered early second batch, so no boot cover..just metal
xshiro
post Dec 11 2009, 09:02 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 11 2009, 08:54 PM)
OIC. So, is that thing considered as a soundproofing material?

And when i drive at highway, i noticed there's annoying wind noises at the back on the left side. I have to find out where is that noises came from. Is that because of the plastic wrappers for the rear seat? (Still haven't 'exposed' my rear seat yet as nobody ever sit there except me)
if wind noise...maybe door visor? or the window rubber or door rubber loose..etc...
xshiro
post Dec 12 2009, 02:48 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 12 2009, 01:53 AM)
And i found this on BLMclub (by GaRy)

This is what i wanna do (DIY) a smoke lamp like i said, wow. very match with my silver BLM and my tint. Would like to ask him how he does that smoke lamp. maybe later. Anybody has any idea how to DIY?
if you are in klang valley it can be done for rm80.frends shop

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 12 2009, 02:49 AM

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0503sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:30 AM