QUOTE(klng72 @ Nov 7 2009, 06:41 PM)
5 years or 175000KM whatever come first, only if you service at Proton SC in that period.PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!
PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!
Nov 7 2009, 07:04 PM
3,112 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Nov 7 2009, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(~bUa~ @ Nov 7 2009, 07:25 PM) from my experience..the 97 is more suitable for cars with 1.6cc and above.the se is only 1.3 so don really need to use 97. Yup...honestly no point to drag this 1.3 BLM to that speed...i just try for 30s, the engine is so loud, even can reach those speed also not practical...i've tried using 95, but it makes my car performance worst. so no choice but to use it..pitty my wallet Added on November 7, 2009, 7:35 pm 160 @ 5.5k? wah..so theres really a difference compared with the RARE.. Of course there is difference between 1.3 and 1.6...1st the engine is different, 2nd the 1.6 version using different gear ratio than 1.3 one...the gear ratio for 1.3 MT is quite short, thats why the RMP is higher at the same speed. |
Nov 7 2009, 08:25 PM
Nov 8 2009, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(YOUGENE @ Nov 8 2009, 12:49 AM) 160km/hr....auto or manual? tell me bout the vibration and sound of engine....pls and stability! thx Manual...suprisingly no vibration, maybe my heart vibration is more than that... Added on November 8, 2009, 8:52 am QUOTE(xshiro @ Nov 8 2009, 12:52 AM) ya, actually can go further, when i try to step in the throttle, the engine still got response...but don't want la, 160KM/h is my fastest record in real time driving for 7 years... This post has been edited by coolkwc: Nov 8 2009, 10:29 AM |
Nov 8 2009, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(klng72 @ Nov 8 2009, 11:47 AM) my steering started vibrating when the car idle-ing.. You mentioned previously that the SC tune down your idle RPM rite? maybe this is the cause...actually the normal idle speed should be 900RPM (as you said, near to 1K), i wonder why they tune down the RPM... nt very strong vibration jus soft... it is normal? This post has been edited by coolkwc: Nov 8 2009, 12:05 PM |
Nov 8 2009, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(klng72 @ Nov 8 2009, 12:04 PM) haven tune down yet..coz hav 2 wait 4hours so i postpone d.. then if they tune down i wonder the vibration will be more obvious? Different SC different opinion, to play safe, i think you better ask for other SC...now stil around 900-1000.. they said will do for me when next service.. n SC mention 700-800rpm is the best for our BLM.. i pun tak tau.. |
Nov 8 2009, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 8 2009, 12:09 PM) the engine have 2 mode or sound....dn't know how to say it I think the 2 mode you said is caused by the aircon kickin and cutoff...i'm not an expert 1 is silent.....and after a while...there will be another more noisy one the more noisy one will cause your steering to vibrate and when it switch to silent one...less vibrate or none already |
Nov 8 2009, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(klng72 @ Nov 8 2009, 12:19 PM) ic.. coz is me n sa discuss v the manager 1.. I'm not sure la...then wait for ur result lo...as long as the default idle RPM work then i won't tune it...manager said for blm 700-800 is ok n more saving fuel.. the manager very nice.. he willing to fix ur car himself n test car after the car service at there.. himself also be the stockkeeper.. haha.. i saw him in out in out stock room.. moving the stuff himself.. be his staff so bahagia.. haha.. Added on November 8, 2009, 12:21 pmmy datsun 120y idle at 1.3k-1.5krpm.. no vibration at all.. jus engine sound bit loud.. haha.. haha, I have datsun as well, but this two car is totally different, Datsun is caburator, thats why the idle speed will be higher after the engine is warmed up...for BLM, its EFI, the opposite will happen, cold start RPM will be higher and then drop back to low RPM after warmed up. This post has been edited by coolkwc: Nov 8 2009, 12:34 PM |
Nov 8 2009, 04:37 PM
Nov 8 2009, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(Nexsus @ Nov 8 2009, 04:32 PM) hmm..a noob question here Hmm, when you saw it as 1.0? EFI engine RPM during cold start is higher then after warmed up...after warm up and drive for long distance also 1.0? my 1.6 BLM idle rpm was at 0.8x when i got my car for last 4 days, but then 2day i saw it become 1.0, may i know is it normal or need to tell SC to do the adjustment?? Added on November 8, 2009, 4:42 pm QUOTE(wshiong89 @ Nov 8 2009, 04:38 PM) Hey guys, i had a problem here with my alarm. The problem is when i tried to press the alarm switch to lock my car, the alarm goes off. And i had already tried to reset the alarm by pressing the buttons inside the car. You might accidentally deactivate your buzzer adi...press your lock/unlock button and the alarm button on the remote at the same time, your buzzer will activate again after 4 beep sound...press both button again will deactivate again...You can find this info in your user manual pg-11 'silent arm/disarm mode'...Anyone mind to help me on this? This post has been edited by coolkwc: Nov 8 2009, 04:46 PM |
Nov 8 2009, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(Nexsus @ Nov 8 2009, 06:59 PM) i saw it when i started my car, i just go and start for confirm, it's 1.0.. Not a big matter la...no need to cry... hmm i did drive for long distance, around 5km consider long?the rpm stay in 1.0.. Just observe for few more days lo, if stay like that even after long run, then just went SC to check... |
Nov 8 2009, 09:20 PM
Nov 8 2009, 09:40 PM
Nov 8 2009, 10:17 PM
Nov 8 2009, 10:22 PM
Nov 8 2009, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(klng72 @ Nov 8 2009, 10:36 PM) nono.. he stupid... i already slow down.. coz malaysia road cant speed de la.. summore not highway.. he tot his city can win my 120y easily.. haha.. (tat time haven receive my BLM yet..) Yup, don't go that fast...dangerous + high FC + not good to engine...blm n city height is lebih kuran rite? so i scare d.. dare no go fast v blm.. haha.. |
Nov 8 2009, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 8 2009, 11:17 PM) even 1 month also no need to unplug la...don't worry... Our car will consume some power even off, such as alarm and clock....so if too long didn't start, scare the battery will run out of power...but so far i know 1-2 months should be no problem...maybe a bit hard to start only.. This post has been edited by coolkwc: Nov 8 2009, 11:46 PM |
Nov 9 2009, 10:55 AM
This time my turn to have some doubt on the free service matter..
I read the booklet and noticed at 10k service, they got term stated there '10000KM or 6 months from date of registration, whatever occur 1st'.... My question is if i service at 10000KM after 6 months, is it mean no more free service? if really like that is unfair leh... |
Nov 9 2009, 10:15 PM
Just pumped 31L Esso RON97 into my BLM for the 1st time, test whether the power got increase or not...
RM8 more than RON95... This post has been edited by coolkwc: Nov 9 2009, 10:19 PM |
Nov 9 2009, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(klng72 @ Nov 9 2009, 10:20 PM) Just curious to test it only...maybe will pump 1 more tank, Nvm la, tmr diet for 2 meals can save back... This post has been edited by coolkwc: Nov 9 2009, 10:30 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0841sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:38 AM |