PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

unknowmaster
post Dec 12 2009, 10:56 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Dec 11 2009, 07:58 PM)
coz u driving auto?
manual 120kmh is 4k rpm liao...
Yea I am driving Auto. Is it normal?

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 11 2009, 08:54 PM)
OIC. So, is that thing considered as a soundproofing material?

And when i drive at highway, i noticed there's annoying wind noises at the back on the left side. I have to find out where is that noises came from. Is that because of the plastic wrappers for the rear seat? (Still haven't 'exposed' my rear seat yet as nobody ever sit there except me)
Me too. I hear wind high pitch noise. I always though the mirrors isn't closed completely.
unknowmaster
post Dec 13 2009, 12:08 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 12 2009, 10:18 PM)
My 1st 1000km service is up. I tried looking up, but not much info that can help.

Problem:

I got my car from Proton Edar, and obviously they gave the 3 free labour coupons. Can I go to EON, or must I stick to proton edar?
You can go Eon. Its the same.
unknowmaster
post Dec 14 2009, 04:25 PM

376 posts

xD i think i need to send back my car for them to fix the right front sit door. Very hard to open. My my friends having troubles opening it.
Anyone having similar problems?
unknowmaster
post Dec 14 2009, 05:50 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 14 2009, 05:02 PM)
Hard to open from outside or inside? mine is left front door, abit hard to open by those 'non-BLM user'...for me, no problem and i don't care as well, because all my friends tends to open the door by wrong way...

And i hate those ppl who close my door with brute force, BLM door so easy to close but need to use brute force, my car is not Camry or Benz la, fark...
Sorry I mean left front seat doors. Opening from both inside and outside... I don't know. It is easy to open for me. I don't know why other people having a tough time opening the door.
unknowmaster
post Dec 16 2009, 12:46 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Dec 15 2009, 08:53 PM)
dun know.. need to wait till 1k then sent to SC... any common thing to loose in the door?
Not sure. Mine no problem ATM. drive 120 no sound except for high pitch wind sound. Maybe I should call SC to check it out.
unknowmaster
post Dec 17 2009, 11:44 PM

376 posts

Today damn sad... Woke up in the morning to found a dent with a line in the front on my car. No idea what happen. Either a rock fell on it, or a rock hit it when i drive on the highway yesterday. Not sure what happen but it feel sad sad.gif
unknowmaster
post Dec 19 2009, 10:22 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Dec 19 2009, 02:07 AM)
yes..i drive saga 1.3 manual.
auto no energy leh..u lost all ur power.on the wheel maybe 60only.
we all do..haha...unleashing the devil in us..lolx
that is how u rape ur car?
i rape once in awhile,i rev every gear to 7rpm.
gear 5, approx 7.5 rpm,i go to 200km/hr..passed the karak highway toll too fast until didnt pay the toll.
U used the smart tag lol?
unknowmaster
post Dec 19 2009, 12:09 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 19 2009, 11:08 AM)
even smart tag also got booth barrier ma...sure he smashed through... laugh.gif
Maybe it broke down =.= typical malaysia stuff.. rolleyes.gif
unknowmaster
post Dec 20 2009, 08:27 AM

376 posts

Oh yea yawn.gif I wan to ask something. How much air to pump into b-line's tyres? The sc told me 210 wo. Just want to confirm with you all >.<
unknowmaster
post Dec 20 2009, 09:30 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 20 2009, 01:20 PM)
Did you saw the sticker at ur right rear fender?(open the door)...190 for rear, 210 for front... yawn.gif

Today just got myself Pivot Raizin VS w grounding cable kit installed (got 7-segment display for voltage), lets talk about the effect of this little addon.

The only benefit that i got: Less jerky effect during aircon compressor kickin, before install 90km/h still can feel the jerk, now 3rd gear @ 2k rpm adi improve alot. rclxms.gif

The thing that WON'T HAPPEN after this addon are:
1. The lamp is brighter -- HELL NO, as the kit is only consist of caps that smoothing the voltage fluctuation, not adding voltage.
2. The aircon is cooler -- HELL NO, same as reason above.
3. Improve torque and horse power -- HELL NO, same as reason above. The engine still feel sluggish during compressor kickin, not because the electrical system problem (voltage stay same), simply because there is no fuel compensation mechanism (suppose by ECU) during that period.

So, install VS and grounding cable or not is up to you, for me, this kit is just to fulfill my curiosity more than actual benefit nod.gif
Wow. Thanks for the info. Guess i over pump my rear tyres. No wonder it feels weird when I drive smile.gif.
I installed ground cable and voltage optimizer like that Pivot Raizin. Its a total bull as it feels the same lol. It don't boost the voltage but just stabilize it. Grounding cable with or without it feels the same. Just that psychology of human kick in thinking its better.
rolleyes.gif
unknowmaster
post Dec 21 2009, 01:59 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Dec 21 2009, 12:18 AM)
yeapz...try change to bridgestone potenza. and adjust ur wheel cut alittle to the outside.so it can makan the tyre balance.
Oh? how much would that cost smile.gif? xD maybe I will change after the stock tyre is used up haha smile.gif
unknowmaster
post Dec 22 2009, 10:47 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(cyrusdidi @ Dec 22 2009, 10:39 AM)
hello braderz,
Just to ask for some info...
so the above is already included in new SAGA for the new price hike( yr2010 ) lo?
Haven't had any chance see any SAGA comes with the above accessories...
Seems good, Safe Tint with immobilizer
Might plan to get a SAGA next year, probably after CNY, coz many ppl wants to get 1 for CNY 2010 ..
My saga comes with all of the above. I think thats the reason why the price hike in 2009 for the above accessories.
unknowmaster
post Dec 22 2009, 07:50 PM

376 posts

Really damn unlucky. Today park at shopping centre car park got one car scratch my rear bumper. The paint came off d >.<.. And just now pack into my car park mood no good accidentally scratch my front bumper but lucky it is not visible as it is under the car. HAIZ!!! I am damn noob at driving sad.gif.
unknowmaster
post Dec 22 2009, 10:58 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Dec 22 2009, 08:03 PM)
first scratch will attract more scratches  tongue.gif
True true :'( Don't know which car/bike sad.gif now got 1 black spot...

Off topic: people said FC is base on your right foot. Can someone explain this theory =.=. I don't get it lol. I mean why? press too much? too little? unpress and press again? lol
unknowmaster
post Dec 22 2009, 11:16 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 22 2009, 11:05 PM)
don't press the pedal suddendly to the floor or too much...example, when ur car cruising at 60km/h, let say it takes 5s to reach 90km/h, u can press the pedal gradually to increase the speed, or u can suddenly press to the floor. The result is almost the same, more or less 5s, but with latter action, ur fuel waste in engine vibration or come out from exhaust, you get it?

You can try, at the uphill road, you press ur pedal very hard or gradually, hard press will make the engine sounds louder but the pickup is still the same.
Oh IC!! smile.gif Thanks for the info. I think I get what you mean. So to save petrol we press it gradually not press straight to the ground la. Thanks ya
unknowmaster
post Dec 23 2009, 12:25 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 23 2009, 12:10 AM)
can go 140kmph in short time. Beside, it was 7 am in the morning, it was very cold, so i shut the window. tongue.gif
I usually drive around my taman with air con off. smile.gif Because I don't need it .. Rainy day even worst =.= The air-con too cold liau. At night also >.<
unknowmaster
post Dec 23 2009, 07:44 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Dec 23 2009, 03:50 AM)
Guys, my Saga SE's cd player has MP3 capabilities. Have 2 questions.

1st question  - Should I burn the cd as an AUDIO CD or DATA CD?

2nd question - Is it possible to have different folders in an audio cd? Will the player recognize the folders?
1) you need to burn it as Audio CD or Data CD i think because it is able to read MP3 format.
2) Not sure but don't think its possible

This post has been edited by unknowmaster: Dec 23 2009, 07:48 AM
unknowmaster
post Dec 29 2009, 01:43 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(moxshax @ Dec 29 2009, 01:22 AM)
Guys, I'm not sure if this question has been asked before. Just too many posts to read thru tongue.gif Anyway, just wondering if you guys know what does the left most button does on dashboard [ Next to hazard light switch ]. My uncle owns a Saga [ 2 yrs old ] and the switch started to blink few days back. He doesnt know what does it mean since according to him, the switch doesnt have a label. Any idea?
I was told by my agent that it is to manually stop the emergency alert if you accidentally press it. But it does not works for me even I press it

Edited: Oh yea is there such mod like adding light to the place which you inset key so that I can find the place to put my key in as is it hard to find it at night xD

This post has been edited by unknowmaster: Dec 29 2009, 02:20 AM
unknowmaster
post Dec 29 2009, 11:12 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 29 2009, 09:08 PM)
You need to put your key in 'on' position (just before ignition) before u press it...
Oh cool. Thanks for the information.
Today I just installed a gear lock i think that is what it is called.. It looks like a break lock as it locks the break =.=.
I also installed a LED at the key holder to switch on the car as well as the gearbox xD.
unknowmaster
post Dec 30 2009, 10:23 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Dec 29 2009, 11:36 PM)
mana u pasang?  blush.gif
At a accessory shop at Masai, Johor. You want the address lol smile.gif?
They set it to when I switch on small lights the lights are on. So at night I can close the door, switch on small light and slowly put the key haha

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0478sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:46 PM