PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

ichigotai
post Nov 10 2009, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(canaan @ Nov 10 2009, 11:55 PM)
u said it happened often, so it is aircon kick in la
aircon will kick in about every 2~3minute
ur open air-corn to full lvl?
i seldom on a lot, normally is lowest, only afternoon got turn to half.
ya, anything to resolve the kick in sound, i can hear clearly the kick-in sound, although is little sound
and the "wee~wee~" sound when the air-corn blows, any idea to resolve it? by DIY grounding?
ichigotai
post Nov 11 2009, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(alexus @ Nov 11 2009, 10:15 AM)
yes, 1.3, manual.
I was using caltex 95 for the past month, after a few weeks using it, my engine screams louder and louder.
if use other 95 how?
i use since 1-sep until now, no scream, no jerk.
ichigotai
post Nov 11 2009, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 11 2009, 06:22 PM)
a 1st few fillup...sure like that one
same like human....if a kid eats shark fin and abalon everyday and suddenly u feed him maggi.
of course he won't like it....
but after few more tries.....the car will get used to me
like my car...when i pump RON95 ....the engine is so noisy
i agree, but my case mayb the petrol fit the car.
so far no "scream" no jerk.
jz the car is abit heavy, due to 20w50 heavy oil.
so this service i bring my oil go, jz gv it a try see how is the engine oil tat i bought laugh.gif

handbrake - dunno why i still can tarik 5 times - 5 "tak" sound. however the handbrake is still tight.
break-in - speed to 100 and do e-brake until got the tyre lock down (due to wet road) and got "gik gik" sound. consider break-in enuf?

Hope wont spoilt my car... sweat.gif
ichigotai
post Nov 11 2009, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 11 2009, 09:07 PM)
i prefer use ron97 which jus few buck extra only~
not 2 mention those who on sales line la~
i prefer more power~  flex.gif
apa la u~
tat day wen i adjust for u n ask if enuf or not n u said enuf edi~  =_="
should  tighten 1 more click for u~
haiz~
argh, i oso dunno when it becomes 5 times liao cry.gif

ichigotai
post Nov 11 2009, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 11 2009, 10:01 PM)
haiz,wen u free then come over n i'll re-adjust for u 1 more time la~
no more free next time as i'll charge u next time,ok? ?
okie smile.gif

QUOTE(mightymouse @ Nov 11 2009, 11:06 PM)
Cost 2 full tanks petrol with speed 120KM/h only for 2 ways?

seems like Proton has create a petrol suking car... Is you car still new?

I really need to reconsider if I should get a BLM...
ur full tank is 50 or 60?
if 50 full tank is great, if 60 then sorry lo.

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 11 2009, 11:49 PM)
Just got my chance to ride the Myvi for the 1st time...a very eventful night, i think i won't forget it forever.

So I ride my friend Myvi went for dinner, and few things make me won't regret on buying BLM.
1. The suspension is worst on bumpy road, jump like frog... rclxub.gif
2. The dash board is too high, make the windscreen smaller than BLM, vision decrease.
3. The aircon is not cold as BLM, my 2 bar temp setting pawn half temp setting of myvi.
4. Suprisingly it got exactly similar problem as my BLM, the both of the front door (exactly the same place, which near the door knob) got 'zzzzzz' vibration noise along the road.
5. The soundproof is more or less same as BLM only.

So after the dinner we went to take repaired handphone, but the shop just return the handphone without battery, and said she adi gave back to my friend when send for repair. So my friend is worry whether she forgot where she place the battery or the shop want to cheat her. So i saw her worry then i ma suggest drive for her lo, but she refuse...then finally she drive also...

Maybe she think too much during drive, when she turn the corner, she just didn't realise got car stop in front and straight bang on it...So we out from the car to check, my door at left can't open, the left mudguard just pushed behind and blocked the front left door, and the bumper is damage severely. So we think the car in front will serious also, but I nearly faint after i saw it...the bumper just got some minor scratch and no dent at all, can remove easily by polish. That car is Hyundai (dun know which model, because not familiar wif Hyundai car). Like cadboard VS stone... laugh.gif

So dun know if my bad luck or her bad luck....The morale of story, dun drive when your mood is down.
yeap, dun drive when moody.
few items found out,
1. suspension not so good
2. aircorn no fight
3. take note that blm is totally no soundproof, so shud consider the DVVT engine is noisy like campro? i wonder

however got test on these,
1. 0-60 acceleration
2. power output? balance or need to rev to chunk out the power?

ichigotai
post Nov 12 2009, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 12 2009, 12:06 AM)
5. u forgot saga dn't even have soundproof at all and the result is same
tats y i wonder does DVVT engine silence as VVT-i engine
however myvi car seat is wider, but legroom too short compare to blm.
today sit kelisa, suddenly feel the legroom very small.... get used of my saga jor. sweat.gif
ichigotai
post Nov 12 2009, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(klng72 @ Nov 12 2009, 12:15 AM)
coolkwc
MT really fuel saver.. but if u travel around kl will get mad o.. haha.. i also concern about tis point oni bought AT..

ichigotai
i feel campro more powerful than dvvt... m i rite?
campro is high rev engine, u get wat i mean. Just REV your car. biggrin.gif
ichigotai
post Nov 12 2009, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 12 2009, 09:03 AM)
Anything more than ~16cents/KM is quite bad for me...but still I saw a lot of M-Line AT users suffer this kind of FC.
my city drive still is 0.16-0.18, summore MT.

sth ask u all, urs car full tank is 55? 60?
how come my car used up 50 then got the light ady?
ichigotai
post Nov 12 2009, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 12 2009, 07:29 PM)
very blur here... i don't know I should go for AT or MT..

i plan to go travel from kuantan to kl twice a month. means 4 times dive back between kl and kuantan.

plan to drive to lrt to park my car there and take lrt ride to working place. btw im staying at wangsa maju and my apartment just nearby wangsa maju lrt station only. which one i should go for?

i dun like AT cuz the FC very high... neither MT too sucks in slope road.

I like AT cuz it's easy to drive and good in slope road. I like MT cuz FC lower than AT and of cuz the speed slightly higher than AT.

headache about this matter.

and I born at 1989 next year would be 21 years old for me but my birthday on December.  cry.gif  cry.gif

problems are if I'm possible to get the loan without any guarantor? plan to throw 10k as the deposit.

so far I've got stable career, worked for almost 2 years. income range from 2.5k-3.2 k.

what's your all opinions? need sifus to comfort me.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
if really enjoy to drive, take MT
btw, manual nvr sucks in slope road, i can overtake many so called "power" car on uphill road.
but if wan easy, jz take AT.
too bad saga no CVT. if not tis shud settle ur prob.
ichigotai
post Nov 12 2009, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 12 2009, 08:20 PM)
Notice that even though australia get a cheap 1.6, they cut some stuff...if u see the brochure u will notice the wheels are steel type, 13", no chrome inner door handle, no reverse sensor, seat fabric is probably b-line version one, no fog lamp! (see the picture in the brochure, there's a hole.In fact i think its not m-line but b-line spec...) but if u see their upgrades available there's:

Remote Boot Release Kit
Bonnet & Head Lamp Protectors
Alloy Wheels
Safety Kit
Reverse Sensors
Body Kit
Rear Spoiler (interesting..wonder how this looks like)
Slimline Weathershields (what's this???)
Number Plate Protectors (6-Digit)
Boot Liner (what's this??)
Tow Bar & Wiring Loom (what's this???)
Floor Mats
Dash Mat
Sun Shades
CD Case
Mud Flaps
Upgradable Audio Unit

I wonder if proton will provide the upgrades for us in malaysia...but its b-line with 7 colors to choose from and 1.6 engine..if they offered this here, sure a lot of pple will buy..
din offer 15" rim doh.gif
1.6 fits saga. i nvr regret to buy this 39k red babes.

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 12 2009, 08:37 PM)
very bad? u better send to COE direct and complain. first time i heard for saga
yeah, jz gv a call or go find director at home.
my fren got write letter COE to complain the lame SC. rclxms.gif

tat is one reason that the SC will provide better service now.
ichigotai
post Nov 12 2009, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(LYR @ Nov 12 2009, 08:52 PM)
How is the FC for 1.6? i'm afraid of the high FC since 1.3 is notorious of it already.
same kerb weight, different engine.
i still yet to done 5k service, but below is my fc

100% city - 270km for rm50
90% highway - 385km for rm50 (drive 90-160kmh)
if extreme condition (5th gear cruise at 70-80kmh in federal) might can achieve 0.12/km
if extreme condition (rev to 5000rpm and run with 160-180) is about 0.18/km

fc wise, wont so high as ppl thought off. shud chg the mindset tat "bigger cc higher fuel comsumption".

ichigotai
post Nov 12 2009, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(LYR @ Nov 12 2009, 09:23 PM)
in fact, 1.3 and 1.6 dont really make any difference to me. however, 1.3 MT has got short gear ratio 2.5k RPM @ 80KM if not mistaken. i wonder if extra RM2K is value for money.  hmm.gif
oh really no difference?
come climb genting wif me
lets run 180.

LOL

ichigotai
post Nov 12 2009, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(LYR @ Nov 12 2009, 09:36 PM)
aiya. i said no difference to me only lar. anyway, how to read the gear ratio? according to the data, its final gear ratio is 4.7 for 1.3 MT. lower or higher is better?
higher ratio better for pickup.
if not blm will b very sucks in town drive.
but not good for top speed, coz u achieve same speed wif higher rpm
tats y new saga has the most powerful fifth gear... LOL

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Nov 12 2009, 09:39 PM)
IT seems RM0.18/km for 1.3AT, i'm still counting now.
Top 1st bar can go 47km
2nd bar can go 50km
3rd bar can go 60km
4th bar can go 50km

Something like that. Everyday drive to work to and fro about 66km. Jam a bit in the morning at east west link, jam also at midvalley or tmn counnaught.
traffic light all around whenever i go.

My 25 years old car, toyoto 1.6MT, full tank about RM75. Can go about 440km. Also about Rm0.16 even now. Still strong but already scrapped for Saga..  sad.gif
wah, gv to me ma... hehe

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 12 2009, 09:41 PM)
it depends on the torque curve also la ...thats because this Campro is high rev engine, so 3K will be more responding..if the engine not vibrate then low rev shifting is not a problem for me la...different ppl different driving style, i just like uncle driving style, save fuel hehe... tongue.gif

Added on November 12, 2009, 9:42 pm

ur brake and clutch can tahan or not? 180...lol laugh.gif
i change my brake pad ady. biggrin.gif
Tron brake pad
now 100-0 can done within 4sec.

suspension, using sapura lowered spring
tyre, 195/55R15.

Added on November 12, 2009, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 12 2009, 09:31 PM)
Yup, better engine even higher CC will have good FC also...My dad old school Toyota Corona 2.0GLI can manage 0.12-13 cents/KM if cruising @ 110KM/h at highway...

For BLM honestly 1.3 for 10XXKG is ngam ngam only, if you let say pick 4 adult, than you will feel helpless when you want to overtake car. Last time 2 'strong' men (90kg each) + 2 'normal' men (55kg each) ride my car, i have to rev until 3K before i shift gear (normally only me i shift at 2.2K)...and the throttle totally no response at 5 gear @ 70KM/h @ 2.3K RPM, if steady cruising is OK, want pickup is very hard...FYI mine is MT, if AT, i guess you will suffer like hell, i think you step your throttle heavily and shift @ 4K, but your FC will like drink water... laugh.gif
u reminds me the story of wira
wira oso 10XXkg.
if wira 1.6 car also very imba.
too bad my house no wira 1.6, else i wont get the current red babes.

perodua and toyota very sucess to make the car lighter
u see kelisa around 900kg
myvi 940kg
even the new MPV oso 1050kg.

Even lighter than saga m-line which is 1080kg!!!
toyota vios J is 1020kg which is same wif my car.

good handling is not a main factor in malaysia market? normal ppl need good city car, not cornering car.
jz 2 my cent.

This post has been edited by ichigotai: Nov 12 2009, 10:18 PM
ichigotai
post Nov 12 2009, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Nov 12 2009, 10:56 PM)
stop messing here,come we drag genting,1.6 no diff with vios and city,both r 1.5 and honda is sohc,crap la u  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
so when u gonna find uncle lim again?
i plan to use my saga to exchange NAVARA tongue.gif tongue.gif

ichigotai
post Nov 13 2009, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 13 2009, 09:58 AM)
i wan it to b more challenging wit other car ma~
more like playing daytona  wit other player~  drool.gif  drool.gif
come n buy me lo~ brows.gif  brows.gif
i guess more like initial-D tongue.gif
ichigotai
post Nov 13 2009, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 13 2009, 01:55 PM)
then how about u stupid or wat? ?  doh.gif
u wan a stock kancil[850cc]  race wit saga[1.6cc] in highway definately lose n even a small kid ard 3-6yrs old also know tat lo~
only thing i can challenge higher CC's car  by playing corner  uphill genting,cameron,fraser hill or bukit tinggi~
if u wan us 2 really race then both CC's diff cannot diff more than 150CC from d opponent's car~
anyway we aren't serious also n so wat the hell u're so serious for wat? ?
u pms or period now issit? ?  shakehead.gif 
if yes then pls click report button to mod to delete all my post n ichigotai's post n ask him 2 give us a warning lo~  doh.gif
sorry for flaming, i din mean any offense along the post.
so just del the posts and i m ready to receive warning letter.
ichigotai
post Nov 13 2009, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(Nexsus @ Nov 13 2009, 08:17 PM)
yea roadtax per year=rm90, and insurance is lebih kurang v 1.3..i forgot how much d><lol..lazy to find it out haha..
insurance based on ur car market price not the cc.
if ur car valued at 35k means each 1k need 26, hence is 26*35 = 910 ++
plus others stuff like car mirror, passengers..... should be around 1200

if got NCD then deduct by percentages
the min is 25% (correct me if wrong), until after 6 years then shud got 55%.

Added on November 13, 2009, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(klk89 @ Nov 13 2009, 08:35 PM)
Overfilled engine oil and auto oil can effect FC? Didn't knew about that.
affect ur car perf, i so sked to send my car to sc service, dunno whether they will overfill onot.

This post has been edited by ichigotai: Nov 13 2009, 08:38 PM
ichigotai
post Nov 13 2009, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(klk89 @ Nov 13 2009, 08:58 PM)
I see...I will go check my engine oil and auto gear oil. I suspect my SC people overfill it....coz most of the time when I service it I don't look at them what they do to my car.
proton sc wont allow ppl go in one, if not engine warranty i nvr go to sc.
who noes they curi tulang.
however 1k service nth goes wrong. hope tmr one will better.
ichigotai
post Nov 18 2009, 07:33 AM

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Nov 18 2009, 03:11 AM)
u sure u turn in the right direction? tongue.gif the last time same thing happened to me, turned out i was turning the wrench the other way around. doh.gif

anyway, wanna ask u guys something... last month, i was going downhill in free gear (in my saga blm of course)... just for the fun of it... and when i nearly reached the bottom of the hill, i slammed pretty hard on the brakes.. totally floored the brakes. but the car is not stopping at all, not even slowing down initially. only after a while the brakes started working again. luckily didnt slam into something. is this normal? did i do something wrong? hmm.gif
the blm's ori brake is tak makan one. y dun jz chg the brake pad?
ichigotai
post Dec 3 2009, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Dec 2 2009, 11:26 PM)
it's fully imported from germany~
engine oil much smoother n more durable[as in use longer] n quiter
then as for coolant much cooler
not only engine oil and coolant, got gear oil too.
so normally for our car (blm), which kind of gear oil tat we use?
80w90, 85w90?

This post has been edited by ichigotai: Dec 3 2009, 12:03 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0449sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:20 PM