125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

JimboXE
post Jan 7 2010, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(klng72 @ Jan 7 2010, 03:08 AM)
ok.. den meet u at TT lo.. but i tink nite wont so hard 2 open.. coz cold whether.. when hot whether, the handle hard like hell.. somtime i nid try 2-3times oni can open..
If u r talkin bout d door handle, it's normal. All u have 2 do is just practice opening d doors that u rarely open every morning especiall after rainfall. That should be the door rubber instead of d handle. Hope that I've helped.... blush.gif
erictioh
post Jan 7 2010, 09:40 AM

62 posts

I never service my car at any SC for near 5 months edi, all i did was purchase oil and change at normal workshop which is alot more cheaper than servicing at SC.

Now the engine got chit chit sound when air cond compressor run, do you think proton will inspect and change for me? coz it's still under warranty. Any1 has this problem? is it because of the compressor belt?

Added on January 7, 2010, 9:42 am
QUOTE(JimboXE @ Jan 7 2010, 09:22 AM)
If u r talkin bout d door handle, it's normal. All u have 2 do is just practice opening d doors that u rarely open every morning especiall after rainfall. That should be the door rubber instead of d handle. Hope that I've helped.... blush.gif
haha beware and not to break the handle coz it's quite fragile. Actually you can adjust the door bracket (the silver metal that hold your door) so that it can be loose abit.

This post has been edited by erictioh: Jan 7 2010, 09:42 AM
TSSiuYi
post Jan 7 2010, 10:40 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

erictioh
easy questions: did u do ur service for the 1st, 2nd and 3rd at those recognized Proton service centres all these time?

if yes, they will check and claim watever warranty eligible for ur ride.
if not, eat ur ownself.
azxer666
post Jan 7 2010, 11:31 AM

49 posts

any1 frm kch can recomend me shop selling blm spoiler at here?

abt soundproof anybody care help to put insulflex. im noob. afraid to break stuff .

TSSiuYi
post Jan 7 2010, 11:58 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

azxer666
getting stuff in kuching is no no.i post them back and install there only.even insuflex too..i got conned for insuflex in kch too..now i post back from selangor.cheaper alot!!
cleoleeps
post Jan 7 2010, 01:52 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jan 7 2010, 12:57 AM)
abit hard but acceptable for me, because my friend open the door by wrong way...so i don't bother to fix it.
if couldn't hear then nvm one la...yes, the engine sound hear from outside got some old school feel, something like diesel engine, i think is normal, as long as ur FC is still normal then no need to worry about the IAFM.
I open the door in a correct way and it's fine for all door except the front left door feel something weird.
Btw, I found my fuel first bar can't even last until 50km which usually it did. Yesterday, it changed to 2nd bar when reached 39km !

QUOTE(geniousboy @ Jan 7 2010, 09:09 AM)
my sister bought this car (automatic) in 2008.
i dont really like to drive it..
when braking, i really need to press hard and there'll be 'krekk krekk' sound when i want to release the brake..
the gear transmission is not smooth.. especially when i wanna 1st move the car from stationary.
maybe it's just my sister's car.. huhu
went to service center, told them the problem..
but the probs still occur..
Well i'm driving just fine with my car and does not have the problem like you said though. You really have to give pressure to your SC dee or directly report to Proton HQ tongue.gif

QUOTE(erictioh @ Jan 7 2010, 09:40 AM)
I never service my car at any SC for near 5 months edi, all i did was purchase oil and change at normal workshop which is alot more cheaper than servicing at SC.

Now the engine got chit chit sound when air cond compressor run, do you think proton will inspect and change for me? coz it's still under warranty. Any1 has this problem? is it because of the compressor belt?

Added on January 7, 2010, 9:42 am
haha beware and not to break the handle coz it's quite fragile. Actually you can adjust the door bracket (the silver metal that hold your door) so that it can be loose abit.
How come so stubborn never let authorised SC to do service. Your warranty will void if never sent to authorised SC within the year of warranty. If anything happen, you gonna shoulder the blame. For me, 5 years warranty and i have to send to their SC these 5 years though i know their oil is expensive and my dad certainly can change for me, but some of our friends here mentioned some SC allows to bring engine oil.

This post has been edited by cleoleeps: Jan 7 2010, 01:54 PM
YoungMan
post Jan 7 2010, 02:17 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Jan 7 2010, 01:52 PM)
I open the door in a correct way and it's fine for all door except the front left door feel something weird.
Btw, I found my fuel first bar can't even last until 50km which usually it did. Yesterday, it changed to 2nd bar when reached 39km !
Well i'm driving just fine with my car and does not have the problem like you said though. You really have to give pressure to your SC dee or directly report to Proton HQ tongue.gif
How come so stubborn never let authorised SC to do service. Your warranty will void if never sent to authorised SC within the year of warranty. If anything happen, you gonna shoulder the blame. For me, 5 years warranty and i have to send to their SC these 5 years though i know their oil is expensive and my dad certainly can change for me, but some of our friends here mentioned some SC allows to bring engine oil.
Yeah... it's their rules, servicing outside will cancelled off your warranty. so my advice:
1. bring your own oil.
2. bring your own airfilter.
for this you'll save a lot.
klng72
post Jan 7 2010, 06:09 PM

YoungMan
not every SC allow 2 bring own oil rite?

come come spam spam... make it v10.. haha..

Added on January 7, 2010, 6:12 pmcleoleeps
my 1st 2 bar also.. highway drive can go around 50km oni..
in city my 1st bar manage 2 giv me around 30km..
complain at SC many times d.. they try 2 tuning again n again..
result stil the same.. so i giv up edi.. haha..

This post has been edited by klng72: Jan 7 2010, 06:13 PM
xshiro
post Jan 7 2010, 06:33 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(klng72 @ Jan 7 2010, 06:09 PM)
YoungMan

sometimes the bar not accurate one...

u need to check how many litre of petrol u fill in then how many mileage u get it until it blinks

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jan 7 2010, 06:35 PM
klng72
post Jan 7 2010, 06:54 PM

xshiro
city drive jus 280+-km for 30L ron95..
i get wat i paid lo.. impossible wan pay 80k+- for low FC oni rite..
coolkwc
post Jan 7 2010, 07:36 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

YoungMan

u didn't change IAFM meh? Those idle rpm tuning is useless for FC improvement one la...
maxizanc
post Jan 7 2010, 10:13 PM

5,909 posts

YoungMan

I drove 200km+ only 2 bars. How come yours is so low? Very weird. Tyre air pressure ok?
cheeann
post Jan 7 2010, 10:37 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 7 2010, 10:10 AM)
mikehwy
this is vi II bumper.

like myvi's bumper lo~ doh.gif
xshiro
post Jan 7 2010, 11:39 PM

133 posts

ya myvi se
klng72
post Jan 8 2010, 02:03 AM

coolkwc
my IAFM haven come.. sad.gif so sad la.. 2months waiting d.. but i din call SC d lo.. if it wan come den sure will come 2 me.. it not 4gt it lo..
maybe i claim again all things at 2nd service at the proton SC which locate at shah alam..

Added on January 8, 2010, 2:08 ammaxizanc
my tyre air pressure ok..i every month also will check..
my car 2months++ old d..but i jus pump 1 time.. coz i 1month will send 1 o 2times to my fren tyre shop o sc check the tyres..

This post has been edited by klng72: Jan 8 2010, 02:08 AM
C2KBAS2005
post Jan 8 2010, 10:07 AM

185 posts

coolkwc - for water coming into the boot, asked the sc to check your boot's rubber lining. mine had the same problem with water coming in.

first time the sc at puchong's people just knock around under the rubber area, but when wash the car water still comes in.

second time went to sc at 227, they changed the rubber, now problem sattle. you need to complained only they change it.
unknowmaster
post Jan 8 2010, 10:26 AM

376 posts

I don't know why after the first service my car become worst..
FC is high. Have to drive until a high RPM only the car will change gear.
My friend said something about my car having timing problem. But I am not sure >.<
alexkhoo
post Jan 8 2010, 03:46 PM

128 posts

halo...need u all help...
any brand of spring recomended...
i still need comfort...and when running highway...don like boat...

heavy duty spring is it good..??
JimboXE
post Jan 8 2010, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Jan 8 2010, 10:26 AM)
I don't know why after the first service my car become worst..
FC is high. Have to drive until a high RPM only the car will change gear.
My friend said something about my car having timing problem. But I am not sure >.<
Bro, d high RPM thing can't be changed. Campro is a high rev engine plus drive by wire tech which when u go uphill, u need to speed from a distance to accumulate momentum. If u slow down when going uphill, it will not change to lower gear but only when reach almost flat, d speed will start picking up. A lot more factors that led to bad FC like type of engine oil used, heavy or light footed drive, proper warm up b4 driving & etc..... By all means, I don't think ur car has timing problem......Wait till u reach 10 - 15k km, then u will notice some improvement.

Happy waitin! rclxms.gif
matdek
post Jan 8 2010, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(alexkhoo @ Jan 8 2010, 03:46 PM)
halo...need u all help...
any brand of spring recomended...
i still need comfort...and when running highway...don like boat...

heavy duty spring is it good..??
i would recommend for Tein sport spring, confort and sporty.

price a bit higher : RM 700 last 6 months, now i dont know the price..

125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:27 PM