They are using gmail address which is not professional for any serious seller.
Have asking their office address and fixed line phone number. No reply mean that they are scammer.
Who know this eBay seller, sparepart007?
| Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
Who know this eBay seller, sparepart007?
Oct 18 2009, 07:05 AM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
390 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
They are using gmail address which is not professional for any serious seller.
Have asking their office address and fixed line phone number. No reply mean that they are scammer. |
Oct 18 2009, 11:30 AM
1,835 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
y u assume that gmail address is not a professional serious seller?is it a musts to have their own domain id only shows that they are serious seller?
Oct 18 2009, 11:33 AM
5,886 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BM |
as long as you pay via paypal in ebay, you're quite safe as a buyer
Oct 18 2009, 11:49 AM
992 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Bolehland |
Most buyer and seller use free email account on ebay. What is the issue?
Oct 18 2009, 01:02 PM
No wonder Nigerians and other conman are finding eBay is a gold mine for easy money.
Nothing wrong, I will never pay a cent via online transaction to seller who cannot register their own domain. I only pay this kind of trader COD or visiting their store physically. Added on October 18, 2009, 1:09 pm QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 18 2009, 11:33 AM) I see these traders listed in eBay Malaysia are mostly using local banks. The seller I quoted is using "CIMB BANK, MAYBANK, AMBANK, Public Bank and RHB Bank".Many kind Malaysians loaned their bank accounts to conman for a few hundred ringgit commission. Waiting for Malaysian police to take action against conman is a hopeless expectation. This post has been edited by Fearless: Oct 18 2009, 01:23 PM |
Oct 18 2009, 01:12 PM
2 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Free email address is absolutely not an issue. As long as the seller is having good feedback or perhaps power seller status, the possibility for you to be conned is very minimum.
Oct 18 2009, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(sartika @ Oct 18 2009, 01:12 PM) Free email address is absolutely not an issue. As long as the seller is having good feedback or perhaps power seller status, the possibility for you to be conned is very minimum. If I am a professional conman, I will create many buyers to boost up my rating. It's that not possible? I did try to sell OEM software (which is considered illegal outside Malaysia market) in eBay.com for a month and surprising many people in eBay are conned and have never complained except one. I stop this experiment after a month, my purpose is to see how easy to abuse eBay. How much I make from one month experiment? No joking, about RM3000++. I may be a richer man if I continue this cheating business in eBay, but making money via illegal way as some Nigerians is not my goal in life. How on earth online traders in eBay never disclose their office address and fixed telephone line? At least lelong.com traders are more transparent with more info disclosed on their office address and even location map. I am very kiasu in this online trading which has made me safe since I first online in 1995. In B2B furniture e-trading, I personally know two Malaysian traders are cheated for million ringgit, one declared bankrupt and another one (a lady) committed suicide by jumping into Klang river. I used to say to my friends IF we born as a retarded idiot is God's decision, but we act stupid and be conned is our own fault. And cheating others is better than being cheated by others. Go ahead to be conned if you would like to deal with secretive traders in the eBay or Mudah or Lelong. First, never pay a cent to secretive trader with no verified address and telephone. Legit trader will not hide their business details. Second, never pay online to trader who is using free email account. Legit business has no issue to pay for a domain. This does not mean email alias to a domain is a genuine trader. Third, never used local banks to pay any secretive trader. You have no protection on your money transferred to a third party. I can tell you that this eBay seller sparepart007 is not a genuine trader until they can give me office address and fixed telephone line for verification. This is answer I received hours ago. QUOTE Dear Customer, I followed up with a request for their local handphone number. We do not have any shop, so all the deal are by post. You can reach me via email. Have a nice day! Email header, X-Uidl: 3358&&imap.gmail.com Delivered-To: delete@gmail.com Received: by 10.141.45.10 with SMTP id x10cs34792rvj; Sat, 17 Oct 2009 22:50:58 -0700 (PDT) Return-Path: <phonesparepart@gmail.com> Received-SPF: pass (google.com: domain of phonesparepart@gmail.com designates 10.210.7.23 as permitted sender) client-ip=10.210.7.23; Authentication-Results: mr.google.com; spf=pass (google.com: domain of phonesparepart@gmail.com designates 10.210.7.23 as permitted sender) smtp.mail=phonesparepart@gmail.com; dkim=pass header.i=phonesparepart@gmail.com Received: from mr.google.com ([10.210.7.23]) by 10.210.7.23 with SMTP id 23mr3854009ebg.27.1255845056768 (num_hops = 1); Sat, 17 Oct 2009 22:50:56 -0700 (PDT) DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=domainkey-signature:mime-version:received:in-reply-to:references :date:message-id:subject:from:to:content-type; bh=SDauH1isAPC8fasSu/WDhwA8HzyelrtpUsOpFezjQlI=; b=mnuP2GNX0Pytz6aAWDmsXHh5/RzC3eMZHR6pgnAA7da7KXvsSOzXR4RlMweQlhGynl huJtV2JTep53svQvHFV4gmq5yfgZ46AJJ7Mc7Qss2+noPDQRzfMPtBHMm2ezbpH3dmnu +BeDeRgcCL5X02/dC+BB1cJyrJ0VxYd4oxaiU= DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; c=nofws; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=mime-version:in-reply-to:references:date:message-id:subject:from:to :content-type; b=D5g4Do/oaPghBG/JTtcAY79Fp8jO9pbbYZY4xFNiVcIElb6VJNK7Kn5chLWCDpUh7Y rh2Wo0qTIq/bc9Ayg1AuvTmkSfKu3KcJ0eFqIyxobu55kdi6BY9DUe2bDePd8DQ319me urcl5SwwHSzfo8KQJWkfjPMWc0XVJIx05QUtg= MIME-Version: 1.0 Received: by 10.210.7.23 with SMTP id 23mr3854009ebg.27.1255845056760; Sat, 17 Oct 2009 22:50:56 -0700 (PDT) In-Reply-To: <200910180659019069417@gmail.com> References: <200910171550286096024@gmail.com> <2e446c8d0910170806s1e409b7cv90fe67f3e0d0727f@mail.gmail.com> <200910180659019069417@gmail.com> Date: Sun, 18 Oct 2009 13:50:56 +0800 Message-ID: <2e446c8d0910172250v7d7656d9uecc598b3f255dd35@mail.gmail.com> Subject: Re: Re: See you in eBay Malaysia. Do you have any office in Low Yat? From: Vincy <phonesparepart@gmail.com> To: delete <delete@gmail.com> Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary=000e0cdfd7e6804d4a04762f3670 Yes, they replied me with a local number and identified himself is Mr. Ng. I have called up to probe them. The person who received my call is not the email sender and found out they are a "JB-based" company. He is also not sure who is their email sender. This post has been edited by Fearless: Oct 18 2009, 05:00 PM |
Oct 18 2009, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(sartika @ Oct 18 2009, 01:12 PM) Free email address is absolutely not an issue. As long as the seller is having good feedback or perhaps power seller status, the possibility for you to be conned is very minimum. Why suddenly a newbie jumps out to defend eBay secretive seller? Trust me, they are professional scammer, will do extra miles to cheat your money.I cheated eBay users for a month and earned USD 1000++ quick money. I can be a professional scammer IF i choose to do so. This post has been edited by Fearless: Oct 18 2009, 04:55 PM |
Oct 18 2009, 06:52 PM
2 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(Fearless @ Oct 18 2009, 03:48 PM) Why suddenly a newbie jumps out to defend eBay secretive seller? Trust me, they are professional scammer, will do extra miles to cheat your money. You dont know to differentiate between a general opinion or defensive opinion? I am only giving my general opinion, for ebay world as a whole. I cheated eBay users for a month and earned USD 1000++ quick money. I can be a professional scammer IF i choose to do so. Is there any rules in this world stating that Newbie cannot give any opinion? Do you thing you are good enough to give this kind of assumption to newbie. This post has been edited by sartika: Oct 18 2009, 06:53 PM |
Oct 18 2009, 08:02 PM
1,835 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
so,you were using GMAIL account to scam ppl ???
you shouldn't say so as many company is STILL using gmail as their primary emails... i don't see any problem with the gmail thingy... but i agree that ebay isn't safe...but as a internet user,we should know the risk buying online... so,the sellers in LYN also need their own domain e-mail first before starting their own businness here? i remember there is a number of seller here don't own a shop but they still selling tonnes of stuff here...so,they need a SHOP for their ONLINE BUSINNESS? the scammers still can pay few hundred bucks to set a site and e-mail to con your money... |
Oct 18 2009, 08:10 PM
314 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
This section is only for discussions related to the LYN Trade Zone section. Not for other trading portal like eBay.
Thread Closed ☆彡 |
| Change to: | 0.0173sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:30 PM |