darklight u are lean enough already LOL. btw whats ur cardio workout like? seperated day on treadmill?
Advice on Protien, .....
Jun 20 2010, 08:24 PM
9,706 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditating™ |
sat and sun is my rest and cheat day~ been loading a lot of sugar and carbs lol. next week must not cheat that much
darklight u are lean enough already LOL. btw whats ur cardio workout like? seperated day on treadmill? |
Jun 20 2010, 11:00 PM
lol tomorrow after doin chest, i need to do HIIT for jogging at treadmill, need to burn more ~ 2 days of carbs loading is kinda bad, not used to it since been on low carbs diet for 1 month
Jun 21 2010, 12:08 AM
i gym at Terry's place Ultimate Gym
Jun 26 2010, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Jun 26 2010, 11:17 AM) Though i stop taking supplement for more than 3 months, i still work out at gym from time to time..the result quite obvious..so, whats wrong in changing brand?? @@" DL is darklight79Added on June 26, 2010, 11:26 am Ok, erm...so i just roughly let you noe hw i look like. Waist is bout 84 cm, chest 111cm, bottom 94cm, shoulder 58cm (from one end to one end), bicep 40cm... previous weight was 105 kg (6 months ago) current weight 84kg...height 172 cm... i start taking whey 100% on jan and finished end of feb or beginning of march. So now is almost the end of june so roughly bout 3.5 months i didnt take any supplement and i only work out from time to time So, recently, i free to go to gym and decided to try on nitrotech. is it a bad idea? i believe my diet is fine as bfast : 1 cup of milk, 3-4 slices of wholemeal bread lunch : plate of rice (vegetarian) tea (6pm) : 2 slice of bread den dinner (9-10pm) : 3-4 slices of wholemeal bread again or some oat cracker. I don't drink any carbonated drink or thickening milk drink (milo, kopi, teh...etc) or anything with sugar.. Erm...if anything wrong, please guide... thanks for all the feedback No pain No gain.. Added on June 26, 2010, 11:28 am Who is DL? Some of my friend...work out in gym, I don't know how to describe the size but its pretty nice body and not too huge @@" hopefully u understand >.<" bro by looking at ur diet, i dont see any protein source. I can see a lot of carbs in ur diet. Are u relying on supp as protein source? |
Jun 26 2010, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Jun 26 2010, 01:30 PM) Nope...just when i went for blood test, they said my uric acid level too high as i "devour" too much of meat..so, i stop eating meat. Once a while, burger, kfc, any meat will do but i dont take it frequently... bro, what they are trying to tell u is, Added on June 26, 2010, 1:33 pm @@" ok, then?? so, in conclusion?? what are you trying to say? i eat that because i trying not to eat too much amount of food and get rid of those excessive fat. As im working, breakfast and lunch time are set... eat more food with protein like chicken breast, eggs, beefs, beans, etc instead of taking protein supplements like whey. supplements are just extra protein just in case u are not eating enough food with protein well about the uric acid thingy, u need to consult ur doctor regarding the matter whether u can continue to eat more food with protein since u are into bodybuilding. u started bodybuilding how long then only go for the test? if u just started bodybuilding probably u are taking too much of meat and there is no workout last time, therefore high uric acid level. just my assumption so if u don want too much of fats, reduce the amount of carbs because it will turn into fats if they are not fully burnt. eat smaller meal amount and higher meal count, eat more vege and food with protein and reduce amount of carbs if u are afraid about getting fat. carbs are best taken after workout. consult ur doctor once more regarding the uric acid problem. |
Jun 26 2010, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Jun 26 2010, 03:37 PM) The problem with nitrotech is only overpriced right? ntg more than that...am i right?? i am studying, in fact i am still struggling to fix diet since its pretty hard to fit in more meal as those lecture time will be different everyday.Added on June 26, 2010, 3:38 pm Kiss him ya Added on June 26, 2010, 3:41 pm OK.. how's your daily meal? just curios to know...are you working? but my diet is something below breakfast - 5-7 BIG scoop of instant oat (cause i bought too many gotta change after i finish them), 5 egg whitess. snack - 5 egg whites lunch - usually i skip this because i do my workout somewhere in lunch time. thinking of getting whey or bcaa. post workout - 2 slice whole meal bread + peanut butter. sometimes with 2 banana if i got class. if no class i will straight away go home for some rice and 1 pcs of BIG steam chicken breast, veges. dinner / night - some fruits like apple, banana, or 1 slice of whole meal bread with peanut butter if no class. if got class, then i will reach home late and will be taking steam chicken breast, veges. |
Jun 29 2010, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(ReonLim83 @ Jun 29 2010, 10:36 AM) errr... but i get muscletech very cheap compare to normal price of whey..... where u get ur muscletech?like this la, put it this way, if all the whey are free, which one will you go for?? I go for muscletech, but wait, because the flavour is awesome and i dont have to wash my bottle the way i need to wash it when using other whey... i just rinse it with water and its damn bloody clean with no odor, if i were to do that with ON, or UN or etc etc the smell is like oh em gee. damn. |
Jul 3 2010, 04:25 PM
post wrong!
This post has been edited by chicaman: Jul 3 2010, 04:30 PM |
Jul 3 2010, 08:13 PM
heh replied at the wrong thread
wanted to ask bout the fear about workout but then posted in this thread pulak then notice this thread is protein thread LOL btw anyone tried 4Ring's whey? The price kinda attractive though |
Jul 9 2010, 06:48 PM
i'm getting 4rings whey, any comments? Should taste ok rite? i am not that particular bout taste and my level of tolerance is something like able to eat big bowl of instant oats with very little brown sugar (kinda tasteless and hard to swallow for some ppl)
reason of buying is~ well affordable for me lol |
Jul 9 2010, 06:54 PM
Thanks Pedro
Will bank in to 4Rings tomorrow~ |
Jul 9 2010, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Jul 9 2010, 07:27 PM) bro i oso thinking of buying man.. cant wait for my pay... so i can buy my 1st pack! add banana n blend wit ur whey buy la~ but where to get blender to blend the banana with whey for post WO? lolQUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jul 9 2010, 07:31 PM) 4Rings got the chocolate flavoured whey. Taste better and easier to drink. Buy the way, I can eat rolled oat with just water and natural flavour whey protein. I come to the point that I do not care about the taste. I care about the function as darklight said. But nowadays, i add some natural sweetener .... feel a whole lot better chocalate one more expensive rite and 2.5kg only compared to 3kg But still, 2 days a week cheat meal to keep me sane Btw, whey + hot water is it ok? Cause for breakfast I might add 1 scoop and add them to my oats~ |
Jul 13 2010, 08:43 PM
Jul 17 2010, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(John91 @ Jul 16 2010, 11:46 PM) Found a new place for shisha- Castle Restaurant in Ampang has awesome shisha. Heard of it? Yea I drank it today, and it taste like milk and smells like baby's milk lolBtw 4Rings whey is totally fine, the taste is a bit like milk, sucks compared to other brands but its really cheap and it works. Have been on his whey for a long time now. bro, mine doesn't come with scoop. can show some pic of ur scoop? |
Jul 17 2010, 12:57 AM
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:29 AM |