Headphones [REVIEW] 6 IEM from Fischer Audio, From Russia, with love.

nders
post Oct 17 2009, 12:25 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

the eterna sounded way too promisng I am hoping i could get one. already sent an email to them through their site. if no reply will try their HK rep tongue.gif
nders
post Oct 19 2009, 12:02 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

both HK rep and FA contactform ppl no reply... guess no chance of getting them outside of Russia yet like Clieboss said. sigh.
nders
post Oct 22 2009, 03:17 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

guys, I got in contact with the HK rep miss Alla, she said postage can be done. But say only can post by speedpost like DHL, EMS etc, which will cost 50-60USD. i'm like OMG......

so i'm think if we could arrange a bulk it shud be good. BUT, how to bulk without kena kastam clamp? and how reliable is FA in terms of reputation etc. ClieOS bro any idea?
nders
post Oct 22 2009, 10:47 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Oct 22 2009, 10:36 PM)
You got the price quote from miss Alla? I guess I can conduct a bulk brows.gif
great! i'll forward the email to u and will reply her that u'll contact her ok? tomo will pm u more details smile.gif thanks !
nders
post Oct 23 2009, 11:11 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(rioven @ Oct 23 2009, 11:08 AM)
later on..must 'rescue' wallet..its 'leaking'  tongue.gif
btw..happy besday godluvsxs  rclxms.gif
his wallet would be phat and ours wold be flat O:
nders
post Oct 24 2009, 09:00 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(ClieOS @ Oct 24 2009, 04:07 PM)
I have another poison for you on Dec. It is called FiiO E7... brows.gif
E7 i already reserved cash for it muhahah. it is top in my list, like food that feed me tongue.gif my onboard sound sucked too hard.
nders
post Oct 24 2009, 09:31 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

clieOS predict wont be over 100USD... so I save 100USD for it
nders
post Oct 27 2009, 08:35 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

lets do it~ smile.gif thanks godlusxs
nders
post Nov 5 2009, 09:05 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 5 2009, 02:58 AM)
what u mean "if"? how much if retained by Kastam? which better Eterna or re0?
yo bro. according to clieBoss, eterna pwn RE0 in soundstage, and at least equally well in other areas. the only concern about FA is their build quality, which quite a few number of ppl complained in head-fi. but if this bulk is conducted. I'll ditch RE0 anyday and go with this still tongue.gif i am headstage fan hehe.

hope kastam dont retain O: or else sigh.
nders
post Nov 5 2009, 12:14 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

time to take the vaccine people smile.gif 10 MOQ!! come come
nders
post Nov 5 2009, 12:43 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Nov 5 2009, 12:41 PM)
well what the heck....? im craving for new earphone also.... hope this wont hurt my budget to get other iem...
brows.gif
come on bro. clieBoss's sonic diamond~ won't go too wrong one smile.gif even on par with IE8 in his opinion. whoa. what more can we crave smile.gif
nders
post Nov 5 2009, 08:45 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

yeah, please DO NOT go head-fi. u will get to know more poison!!

btw, here's head-fi address

www.head-fi.org/forums

dont go there!!
nders
post Nov 6 2009, 10:58 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(kehoe @ Nov 6 2009, 10:28 PM)
ya...why no takers for the last slot?

lol...if this thread is in head-fi forum godluvsxs kena rape already.
doesn't fate already give enough hint for u? cool.gif
nders
post Nov 7 2009, 11:10 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(kehoe @ Nov 7 2009, 04:16 PM)
hehe...i need to slowly top up my acc first la...bro sweat.gif

i am a big fan for dynamic driven phones.i know am missing something here as i couldn't afford the IE8.
its a gud buy @RM250 and its gud to have u guys on the first bulk,personal impression or a mini review would be nice smile.gif
I totally understand your circumstances, as with 100% other audiophiles as well imo. money ALWAYS not enough for audio (and we are not even in hi-fi yet XD). sadness.
nders
post Nov 10 2009, 11:35 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(hoho1222 @ Nov 10 2009, 09:14 PM)
the Eterna abit looks like UM2
how about the sound quality?
err....... first page?
nders
post Nov 24 2009, 10:40 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Nov 24 2009, 08:28 AM)
Thoughts?
Just go it la..wait till i give a good burn in and i'll review later..
Stuck with test and everything..
dying for your review man! heard quite a few bad comments on them from head-fi. hope they QC no problem lol.
nders
post Nov 25 2009, 04:53 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Nov 25 2009, 03:50 PM)
I spread the magic ... who knows you may get it by tomorrow brows.gif
dude, your the man. lucky we got your help in doing the bulk instead of doing it myself rofl. no experience at all in these stuffs + i'm always bz with work (and sloth) sad.gif

thanks again! now people. time to ROCK! tomorrow.... tongue.gif
nders
post Nov 26 2009, 09:24 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Nov 26 2009, 09:08 AM)
just got my package...
cant wait....!:D
review!!! drool.gif icon_question.gif
nders
post Nov 26 2009, 02:08 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 26 2009, 12:29 PM)
Listening through mine using my Fuze + LOD + Crap E5...

Impressions? I like em, even though not as transparent as my PR2 (after the initial 30 minutes out of the box) or is the bass as dry (it's a bit flabby and woofer-y). Soundstage width gets spanked hard by the PR2 (the PR2 is much wider by a far margin), but in terms of imaging, they seem equally competent. Though, to my ears, the Eternas have a touch more depth in terms of the perceived soundstage.

On the other hand, the Eternas have far better isolation, lol.

And yeah, the Eternas are basshead phones. That's for sure.

But overall, the Eternas are very engaging phones, out of the box. Will update with more critical impressions later after thar burn inzzorz!
made me feel like getting PR2 O: how did u get ur hands on the PR2s Eiraku?
nders
post Nov 26 2009, 03:21 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 26 2009, 03:05 PM)
One shot bulk by Fred86 a while back. Now I feel like ordering a backup pair, lol... biggrin.gif

MUCH more detailed compared to the Eternas, but as a result, a tad sibilant and fatiguing...  Feel like ordering the FX500 just to see how MUCH better it is compared to the PR2 which it has a similar sound chara to... biggrin.gif

But, in the Eterna's favour, they're easily as comfortable as the PL50s IMHO, and being specifically designed for wire-over-ear use does help a LOT!
we can ask for Sony Ericsson bro help if wan get the FX500s smile.gif but from various reviews seems like PR2 slightly overpar with FX500 even... these chinese IEMs sure are crazy good for their asking price.

0.0320sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:24 PM