16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Headphones [REVIEW] 6 IEM from Fischer Audio, From Russia, with love.

DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Mar 21 2010, 01:50 AM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Mar 21 2010, 01:47 AM)
awww... guess i gotta give that up for better sound quality laugh.gif

the PL50 lies flush with my ears sweat.gif
not sure if ur familiar, but here's a comparison with my sp1.. and a 5cent..
u'll have to figure out the rest.. again, it's best if u give it a try

Nightstalker1993
post Mar 21 2010, 02:05 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

wow, thanks for the pics bro!

Guess i won't be sleeping with this baby sweat.gif laugh.gif

now... time to collect FUNDS! drool.gif
weib
post Mar 21 2010, 03:54 AM

461 posts

can use both what.
Why you make it seem likes it's either, or.

Eterna for the road, PL50 for the bed.

Nightstalker1993
post Mar 21 2010, 05:07 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Coz i lost my PL50 few weeks back. Left it in a restaurant sad.gif
moniqee
post Mar 21 2010, 05:45 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Mar 21 2010, 05:07 PM)
Coz i lost my PL50 few weeks back. Left it in a restaurant sad.gif
aiyoh... so careless...

oh well... lama x pergi... mana baru datang?

(^-^) time to get new stuffs~!
weib
post Mar 22 2010, 12:04 AM

461 posts

guys

Just to let you know FA is launching their stuff already

http://www.fischeraudio.com/index.php

Toughstuff/old skool and master series.

I will review this.
TSClieOS
post Mar 22 2010, 02:40 AM

In-Ear Addict
1,101 posts

QUOTE(weib @ Mar 22 2010, 12:04 AM)
guys

Just to let you know FA is launching their stuff already

http://www.fischeraudio.com/index.php

Toughstuff/old skool and master series.

I will review this.
I will probably review some (or may be all) of them as well.
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Mar 22 2010, 10:12 AM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

oooo this i'll wait...
moniqee
post Mar 22 2010, 11:00 AM

7,864 posts

hmph... it's at sgpore liao... i wonder if got msia dealer pulak in the future...
terradrive
post Mar 22 2010, 11:31 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

Maybe no, malaysia don't even have koss official distributor, all was channeled from singapore.
weib
post Mar 22 2010, 12:01 PM

461 posts

If you want to resell FA products, you can pm me.

angelic88
post Mar 22 2010, 05:20 PM

325 posts

opinion on eterna were ....

nice high & nice mid , but does not stand out as much bass ...
as for the bass ... use stock tip if u are basshead + like mid bass ... (but the stock tips is very uncomfortable and i find the bass kinda too much or bloated? )

much better after u change the tips , the bass ...change a lot ...
and a lil slow ... so i dun think u wish to play fast song with it ...

This post has been edited by angelic88: Mar 22 2010, 05:20 PM
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Mar 22 2010, 05:47 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

i havent touched the tip yet.. xD
moniqee
post Mar 22 2010, 06:53 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Mar 22 2010, 05:47 PM)
i havent touched the tip yet.. xD
knowing u... mod it kaw kaw lar...
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Mar 22 2010, 07:26 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Mar 22 2010, 06:53 PM)
knowing u... mod it kaw kaw lar...
alrdy like the sound soo much.. i run it unamped.. even.. thumbup.gif
chicaman
post Mar 23 2010, 12:17 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(angelic88 @ Mar 22 2010, 05:20 PM)
opinion on eterna were ....

nice high & nice mid , but does not stand out as much bass ...
as for the bass ... use stock tip if u are basshead + like mid bass ... (but the stock tips is very uncomfortable and i find the bass kinda too much or bloated? )

much better after u change the tips , the bass ...change a lot ... 
and a lil slow ... so i dun think u wish to play fast song with it ...
nice high? Hmm~ from my memories, the high is quite dull.

=X maybe i am wrong
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Mar 23 2010, 12:41 AM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Mar 23 2010, 12:17 AM)
nice high? Hmm~ from my memories, the high is quite dull.

=X maybe i am wrong
i find the highs quite sweet, i prefer it over my se777.. from my memory re0 has more depth and details on the highs though..
but having full bass and low-mids is gonna bring the highs and separation down neways..

This post has been edited by DaEMoNteNTAcLe: Mar 23 2010, 12:43 AM
angelic88
post Mar 23 2010, 07:32 PM

325 posts

well , ya , u can hear the high is there, but kinda shine on bass more ...

high not as good as im716 though , lol , but well , that is different case ,no?

oh, eterna dun really need an amp IMO , kinda of too easy to drive .... add resistor to it? XD

@DaEMoNteNTAcLe : u should try changing the tip biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by angelic88: Mar 23 2010, 07:33 PM
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Mar 23 2010, 08:07 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(angelic88 @ Mar 23 2010, 07:32 PM)
well , ya , u can hear the high is there, but kinda shine on bass more ...

high not as good as im716 though , lol , but well , that is different case ,no?
oh, eterna dun really need an amp IMO , kinda of too easy to drive .... add resistor to it? XD
@DaEMoNteNTAcLe : u should try changing the tip biggrin.gif
actually i did try it for a bit after seeing ur post..
kinda like it with the sherwood's bi-flange, seems to bump the mids a bit.. but it's a little too long so eterna doesnt sit properly on the ears anymore...
probably will do that later after i found some suitable tips to be used..
i think i wanna get a slightly longer tip for that.
terradrive
post Mar 24 2010, 11:10 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

I didn't touch my eterna for a whole week and in that period I only used the hippo shroom. Now I'm using back the eterna I understand what others said about their first impression: bass is kinda overwhelming.

But now I understands what it matters is to find the best "synergy" between the song-source-amp-IEM to get the best result. Songs are affected like IEMs too by means of different mics used, recording position, the mastering etc (even the monitoring speaker/headphones used will affect the sound of the songs). Some songs that sounds exceptional on the hippo shroom sounded lifeless on the eterna and vice versa.

I prefer vocals on eterna though, hippo shroom sounded a bit sharp and I never heard people's voice in real life like that. Eterna's vocal sounded more natural.

Glad I got both biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by terradrive: Mar 24 2010, 11:14 PM

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:23 PM