Collectibles $$$ 6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 3.0 $$$, HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca

raptorclans
post May 10 2010, 10:46 AM

333 posts

Hi guys, me recently only kena poisoned by HT... been seeing them at XL but didn't give much thought until I saw them up close at Empire and also hearing reviews. These are awesome stuff... the test flight Tony Stark was the one dat made me go ga-ga... but boy they really cost a lot. How to you guys budget for them?

Considering taking the dive but it'll take lotsa discipline tongue.gif
raptorclans
post May 10 2010, 12:10 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(jigster @ May 10 2010, 11:55 AM)
Once you go "HOT", you wont go back  biggrin.gif

For me, to budget it is always about focus. Used to sapu whatever figures that i like,  6-inch, 12-inch, DC, Marvel, Movies, Star Wars etc. But after a while, you will realise that not all you appreciate, and some of it if you have no interest in, got it just because everyone is getting it. Now, i only collect 12-inch, with focus on Star Wars and a few Hot Toys line (not all), coz these are the ones that make me happy. Displaying it makes more sense and less cluttered. So, if you are going to start in anything.....make sure you stay focus - coz you will be tempted to get all.......  drool.gif
haha good point bro... yeah I used to be more unfocussed, then I stopped collecting some of the stuff I feel less for, to focus on other stuff. i get what you mean by 'tempted to get all' tongue.gif

but to start on "Hot" I need to be even MORE focussed ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by raptorclans: May 10 2010, 12:11 PM
raptorclans
post May 11 2010, 12:14 PM

333 posts

1:1? *nosebleed*
raptorclans
post May 12 2010, 09:45 AM

333 posts

still wondering if BW wud be a good purchase... tempting...
raptorclans
post May 12 2010, 01:58 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Vivato @ May 12 2010, 01:40 PM)
Fixed for ya
hahaha nice one bro tongue.gif
raptorclans
post May 19 2010, 08:50 AM

333 posts

where do u guys actually find the 6" ones? i dun see any around wor~
raptorclans
post May 21 2010, 02:39 PM

333 posts

^ Omigosh u got one of those!!!
raptorclans
post Jun 7 2010, 11:32 PM

333 posts

if they decide to release ironman mk v or whiplash mk 2 habislah I sure poisoned...
raptorclans
post Jun 12 2010, 01:26 AM

333 posts

I want that Iron Whiplash!
raptorclans
post Jun 18 2010, 05:12 PM

333 posts

wah if they do mkV i really will b poisoned >.<
raptorclans
post Jun 19 2010, 09:16 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jun 18 2010, 05:17 PM)
The did/are/will....rough prototype has been out for some time..

Oh S**T!!! shocking.gif

0.0402sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:59 AM