Thanks for the info Quicksilve, but i dont have the experience with spray paint.. maybe will try it out in near future. Judging from the pic, the maker using plaster or styrofoam?
If you intend to use hardware store spray can,make sure you have a coating of plaster,otherwise it will eat into styrofoam as well.You can't spray too close distance either. The fastest way to paint realistic wall is using rag cloth/sponge by dabbing and smudging. Emulsion paint is the cheapest way to go about whereas gouche is a better option to poster colour.You won't want to use gloss paint because it will eat into styrofoam again and take forever to dry.So finish painting and use gloss fixative that sells in art shop. If lazy to paint over plaster coating,you can mix some paint when mixing powderfilla for base.Then gradually darken joint area.Final touches by spray paint and brushes.
This is my first ph figure and it didn't dissapoint me.It's a very fine box set.Accessories is abundant and many new items that were never made before.
Just a quick review. Body articulation is a little lacking but I like the muscle being carved into the figure's limb.Overall it's ok. HS paint job is nice and the expression kinda unique. Rifle is good and pretty solid. Accessories is top notch and the pouches strap has a hard plastic embeded.To put on is fairly easy but if make a mistake is a nuisance to take out. The best thing about the set is the glove.Other manufactures should take note of this material as it take less than a minute to put on. Will retake pics again once have an idea what to add on.
Tested it last time at sony style, that camera really does take amazing macro shots without flash or with.
And yeah the thing with the USMC mcknight is, you really gotta plan on how you wanna attached the pouches, cause if attached wrongly, taking it out might be a hassle or if not careful damaging the straps on the spartan armour vest.
It's more of adding on stuff.I will leave the vest as it is since the strap is a nuisance to take out.Might change the rifle though. I love to add stuff to box set I purchase.For example:
Added on October 26, 2009, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(20thCentury @ Oct 26 2009, 11:50 AM)
Just for sharing.. look at the diorama this guy built..so cool..
Nice find,bro.
This post has been edited by crazeoneeighteen: Oct 26 2009, 12:22 PM
Thanks for sharing bro, hehe jammerlammy/nerdpride sifu also there.
I wet my pants seeing all the custom bashes.
Btw dude where you from? pj? I know nerdpride is from the home of orang utan
I'm from bandar sri damansara.Should try to go Amcorp Mall this sunday as V-store will be there.Try to look for a stall that just sell 1/6th stuff.If you're in luck,you can score cheap gears.
haha... later later... now thinkin of gettin a new suit n narrow shoulder true type for bruce wayne... any recommendations for the suit? last time i saw in shioktoys, they got sell the accessories from the HT Two Face figure separately so i m thinkin of checkin tat out
Added on October 26, 2009, 7:52 pm
do they sell suits or mainly military stuff? heheh.. since i m lookin for 1 for my bruce wayne
btw, guys.. want to ask is there any 12" action fig. is included with the skull mask one ? or the skull mask only able to purchase as an equipment item ?
So far I believe only Soldier Story's CIA SAD boxset is the proper figure with skull mask.Will be tough to get one now. Barrack Sergeant did released skull mask with skeleton glove on their multicam bdu. Very hot release it on loose and included in CQB and MEF(a scarf rather than balaclava) box.
Best quality will be SS and BS.Very hot is passable and easily available. I think www.v-storebiz.com still has VH stock.
hey guys, wanna ask do the CIA SAD figure very poseable? i mean do it can do a pose like knee down & aiming wit submachine gun... i so temping to PO 1 of tis too. i really love those tactical gear & weapons. by the way, frm xlshop website i saw a pic. of the human statue for hanging the tatical suit, do it included wit the package?
Yes it can.For more natural poses usually will need some mod on body like dremeling joints so it can bend more. The mannequin bust is not included.
Anyone know how to remove Dragon head from the body? The head & neck seems to be very tight i used all my strength to pull the whole neck from the body but it still won't detach. Seems to have some sort of spring action around the neck.
Any proper way of removing it?
Hot water and hair dryer is the way to go.If I remember correctly,should concentrate on dislodging the HS from neck connector as oppose to yanking the whole HS and neck connector.
One more TDK shot.
This post has been edited by crazeoneeighteen: Feb 22 2010, 10:18 PM