9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Collectibles $$$ 6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 3.0 $$$, HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca

judge-the
post Mar 26 2010, 05:39 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Mar 26 2010, 12:48 AM)
ohh shoot man... :S this WM make me feel wanna buy ed :S
i thought you said you gonna wait like me whistling.gif
judge-the
post Apr 1 2010, 06:00 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(m o m o @ Apr 1 2010, 01:08 AM)
The King is here?

Shiok got theirs d? All excited now! w00t!
XL called already... must go collect
judge-the
post Apr 2 2010, 03:34 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Apr 1 2010, 08:57 PM)
how for u to collect? hehehe
my brother will help me out as usual then hide them in our youngest bro's room smile.gif
judge-the
post Apr 23 2010, 03:44 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Apr 23 2010, 12:48 AM)
Oh.. So i can only make full payment once the figure arrived our shore half year later? rolleyes.gif
yup after figure arrive then only full payment during collection. but if you order online you have to pay full payment in advance and after that wait and wait and wait
judge-the
post Apr 29 2010, 09:47 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

just came back from iron man... slightly off topic. but i cant really see any differences in the iron man final suit in the movie so i dont really into getting the final suit. but again, warmachine is a different story now... must find $$$ for it smile.gif

just an information for everyone that will be going for the movie, please STAY till the end credits is over for the next glimpse/sequel!
judge-the
post Apr 29 2010, 01:00 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Naskie @ Apr 29 2010, 12:43 PM)
i think hot toys will come out with alot more figures for the Ironman 2. btw how was the black cat/widow or maybe something utterly different.. scarlett johansson
she's hot! if HT going to release her i think lots of ppl will preorder it whistling.gif

guys no hard feelings but i think any spoiler on the movie should stay as spoiler... let everyone experience it smile.gif

my personal point of view, i don't really like iron man 2, kind a disappointing with it. tomorrow will go for ip man 2 and whoknows enterbay will release ip man whistling.gif
judge-the
post Apr 29 2010, 01:09 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(freefall @ Apr 29 2010, 01:05 PM)
judge

at first glance .....i thought it was Cloud's sword from Final Fantasy: Advent Children tongue.gif
till the end i still dont know what it was... then the guy sitting behind me said something about that weapon so now i know lah

on the other hand if HT really wanna milk us this time HT really can do it! imagine so many characters with different outfits

sorry... off topic!
judge-the
post Apr 30 2010, 02:15 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

just came back from ip man 2... hope enterbay will release master ip smile.gif
judge-the
post May 3 2010, 05:40 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Pelindung @ May 2 2010, 10:08 PM)
Whoah! main Ironman pulak. madstone already PO this, u can ask him where.. but fyi

Xlshop for RM568.
http://www.xl-shop.com/xlshop/pages/produc...d=PRE_HT-MMS123

Hobility RM550
http://www.hobility.com/index.php?page=sho...uemart&Itemid=1

Toywiz RM530
http://www.toywizard.net/hot-toys-16-scale...mark-iv-figure/
madstone already upgrade to HT? hohoho
judge-the
post May 8 2010, 04:52 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

anyone interested taking over my HT arnie preorder from XL? arnie should be arriving very2 soon and i think i'll be in the 1stbatch preorder. i'll throw in a small discount from the actual preorder price but please do pm me for further information.
judge-the
post May 14 2010, 02:42 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(syencho @ May 14 2010, 12:16 PM)
yeah...
im in a rush so i didnt ask for the price..
so anybody wana try to buy it?
whistling.gif
not a very good news... HT knockoff
judge-the
post May 14 2010, 05:26 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

is terminator arnie arrived at XL?
judge-the
post May 19 2010, 04:04 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

guys anyone collected their arnie figure from XL yet? i preordered arnie very2 early but now they said i need to wait second batch
judge-the
post May 20 2010, 05:56 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

after received few pm and replies from others it seems like my preorder for t800 was "hijacked"... not a very good sign from XL though
judge-the
post May 20 2010, 09:16 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ May 20 2010, 08:28 AM)
u order online?

Added on May 20, 2010, 8:29 amu order online?
preordered at time sq outlet and paid rm150 as deposit

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ May 20 2010, 09:08 AM)
what do u mean by 'hijack' ?? seller sell it for walk-in customer 1st then for who PO they said need to wait till next batch?  hmm.gif
not really sure what happened but ppl who preordered later than me already received their t800. so i assuming my order was "hijacked"
judge-the
post May 20 2010, 09:36 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ May 20 2010, 09:27 AM)
potong que la ni  hmm.gif

mungkin die org 'meow meow' pastu dapat dulu kot?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(SWATwolf @ May 20 2010, 09:30 AM)
when did you preorder yours? I think mine's around feb/march
i preordered mine before flying back to auckland on 11th january so like what bro swatwolf said he preordered his feb/march and received his
judge-the
post May 20 2010, 09:41 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(solidsnake_84 @ May 20 2010, 09:38 AM)
judge try call and complaint to the uncle XL itself..
boss calling back to malaysia from here very expensive lah smile.gif
judge-the
post May 21 2010, 01:45 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ May 21 2010, 12:01 PM)
There is still one unit left in ESG XL.
and they told me no more left and need to wait for second batch... which cannot confirm the date at all
judge-the
post May 23 2010, 02:34 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ May 23 2010, 12:55 AM)
I feel like I need to clear up some issues regarding XL hijacking pre-orders and XL refusing those who pre-orders in favour of selling the stock to walk in customers for more profit.

Different outlets are allocated different amount of stock and it is only natural some outlets will have more or less stock than other outlets.

Hot Toys stuff especially, comes in batches and XL can't always meet demands for everyone with the amount they get from the first batch.

So it is not uncommon for someone who ordered later from a particular outlets to sometimes get the stock earlier that someone who ordered earlier from a different outlets due to the different stock allocation.

Case in point, while other outlets do not have enough T800 even to fulfill pre-orders, XL ESG actually have a few extra to sell to walk in customers because XL ESG never did manage to sold out their pre-orders due to the shop being very new.

If someone asks why don't other outlets take the extra unit from ESG and then give to pre-orders? Reason being, where does the line stops? Outlets will then be fighting with each other because other outlets are hijacking other outlets stock allocation now. Despite being outlets, all XL outlets are managed independently.

All XL outlets deals with hundreds of HT pre-orders every month and sometimes, they might forget someone on the list. Also common are phone calls were made a few times but no one picks up and after a few days of no reply and no show, the pre-orders will then be given to someone else on the list.

If you pre-order really early, and didn't receive a phone call even after an announcement was made on the website about the item's arrival, just show up the outlets that you pre-ordered from and that outlets will have no reason to refuse you.

In XL, we try our best to make everyone happy, mistakes do happen (we are human after all) and we are sorry for that and will try our best to make it right.

But it does saddens me greatly when it is made to sound like XL-Shop is a selfish con shop that only thinks about profits and in that regard, I dare say a lot more other toy shops (especially those who sell Tumbler at RM2k+++) are guilty of that.

In XL, we never mark up even when the demand for the product is crazy and will always try to sell at the original retail price whenever possible.

ps-Tumbler was RM1580 the first time around. Second time around, we are still selling at RM1580
i preordered with XL on many occasions and in fact this is the first time i felt my order was hijacked because i am damn sure my order was in first batch... i placed my order after 2/3 days it was opened for preorder. but nvm, lets see when will the second batch make it to here and hope they will include my order in this coming batch

what i have highlighted above don't really usually work. imagine the time and petrol/money you spend driving there and end up with nothing. if you call they will always tell you this, please wait for our call first!

thankz for your detail explanation

judge-the
post May 23 2010, 10:01 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ May 23 2010, 08:35 AM)
If you order via online and make full payment i think you will get 1st batch unless even online preorder sold out. Since online order are processed by their ampang headquaters.
QUOTE(mywii @ May 23 2010, 09:06 AM)
aiya..get first or second nvmlah as long as can get...guess this is human naturelah...like movie, everyone wants to see first and queue like mad.. rclxub.gif .later no one queue and its so nice you can relaks ...choose your favourite seat whistling.gif ..and still see the same movie

but girlfriend...the other way around hor... wink.gif

chill bro.. icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(Duke Beard @ May 23 2010, 09:47 AM)
Agree with myvi. But they should really stick to FIFO and not coz you're my good friend I keep for you eben though like you PO one day before closing date...But hey, mistakes happen. Sometimes better to wait for second batch or third batch also...
true not a big deal... just wait for their call later when second batch cumming whistling.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0520sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:02 AM