126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Collectibles $$$ 6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 3.0 $$$, HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca

BeastX
post Feb 12 2010, 06:19 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

Why..why did they change the head to this... disappointing...
MasterLaoDa
post Feb 12 2010, 06:25 PM

74 posts

abit weird o.O
BeastX
post Feb 12 2010, 07:15 PM

5,987 posts

What should/would have been .... and what may still yet be (The surprise)

This post has been edited by BeastX: Feb 12 2010, 07:16 PM
Ayam-man
post Feb 12 2010, 07:22 PM

zzzz the damage effect on the ironman face abit dissapointing sad.gif
BeastX
post Feb 12 2010, 07:29 PM

5,987 posts

The Mk2 head and the 'backstage pass' BD Mk3 face is by T.J. Cha...

Kojun was and still is credited (now) for the head of BD MK3 on HT's site. So unless there is another un-revealed head by Kojun this is a bait and switch tact.
Ayam-man
post Feb 12 2010, 07:32 PM

So is the face confirm to be a finalize product?
BeastX
post Feb 12 2010, 07:51 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Feb 12 2010, 07:32 PM)
There maybe still hope for an un-revealed surprise after CNY.

Naskie
post Feb 13 2010, 12:57 AM

42 posts

well let us just hope that it looks awesome.. smile.gif
BeastX
post Feb 13 2010, 05:03 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Feb 12 2010, 07:32 PM)
Looks to be the one and only face we'll get, as stated on their FB page.... unless by some chance that the up-roar of the public during CNY change their minds. I would say, a fully head sculpt without helmet will appease the public.
Naskie
post Feb 13 2010, 10:47 AM

42 posts

but then, if they do release a fully sculpt head.. then it would just be the same as before and people will think why should i get this one when i have the old one.. smile.gif.. just a thinking.. ;p
BeastX
post Feb 13 2010, 11:53 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Naskie @ Feb 13 2010, 10:47 AM)
but then, if they do release a fully sculpt head.. then it would just be the same as before and people will think why should i get this one when i have the old one.. smile.gif.. just a thinking.. ;p
Since the excuse they use is that they cannot get license approval for a new head... a MK1 full head sculpt would be nice enough (and different enough than v1 Mk3).

For example HT's 3 joker figures got 5 head sculpts..... Iron Man has 6 figures (BD Mk3 and Mech Test not released yet) only has 4 head sculpts between them...

No real lost for me ... as I could always transfer Kojun's Mech Test head/face to BD Mk3.
BeastX
post Feb 14 2010, 12:12 AM

5,987 posts

From the Hot Toys Facebook page

Dear all Hot Toys customers and figure fans,

On behalf of the Hot Toys production team, we are sorry about the latest announced backstage photo of Iron Man (Mark III) (Battle Damaged ver) collectible which has aroused strong criticism on the head sculpt on online platforms. At that time, our team would also like to express our thoughts in this statement.

First, we have replied proactively that this announced head sculpt is finally approved by licensor. The head sculpt, which was reported by magazine before, finally cannot pass the approval process successfully, amid our amendment and persuasion for many times. We were suggested to re-use the previously released head sculpt and we are reluctant but have to accept this truth. Therefore, the rumor guessing that we intentionally keep the previously reported head sculpt for future Iron Man 2 version's use is not correct.... See More

The purpose to make this Iron Man (Mark III) (Battle Damaged ver) by our team is to provide fans with a more well-equipped product with more sophisticated and specially designed features and with accessories which incorporate a brand new painting method. To put it simple, the main focus of this product is on the advancement of technique in all aspects and shall not only be limited to a new head sculpt. During the production process, we have encountered a multitude of problems. It is more difficult than producing a simple figurine. Perhaps fans may not be able to totally understand this, but every one from our team has devoted the utmost of our heart and time on this project which we think deserves fans’ respect. Strong criticisms or even attack over a certain issue is unfair to us and that is not what our team wants to see.

Last but not least, we have to clarify that though we have to re-use the previous head sculpt in this new product reluctantly, we have used totally brand new materials and painting effects, which would make it look different from the Mark II one. Hope you would understand our purpose of producing this product is to pursue the overall advancement in developing high quality product, so we would be appreciated if you could look at the product as a whole. We admit that we may have some faults in the process, but we would definitely take this experience for future improvement.

If you are still dissatisfied with the Iron Man (Mark III) (Battle Damaged ver) head sculpt and think that the whole set of product quality cannot reach your standard and satisfy your requirement, Hong Kong customers can visit our Toy Hunters store on or after Chor 5 (Feb 18) to get the deposit back. For those Hong Kong customers who purchase with full payment can also get back the total amount on or after Feb 18. Alternatively, customers can also change the deposit or total amount to other products. It applies the same to overseas customers and please contact your local distributor or our Customer Services Dept at cs@hottoys.com.hk for the arrangement.

We will take this experience and continue to provide high quality products to meet your needs in future.

Best Regards,
Hot Toys Production Team
orestes
post Feb 14 2010, 12:17 AM

19 posts

too bad... any chance they would make the previous head sculpt as separate purchase?
BeastX
post Feb 14 2010, 12:46 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Feb 14 2010, 12:17 AM)
too bad... any chance they would make the previous head sculpt as separate purchase?
They could use the head for their TT nude bodies.... that would guarantee plenty of sales, no licensing issue, appease RDJ/Kojun sculpt fans, mass produce a Kojun sculpt, not be accused for using it for IM2 figures ... but may create bad blood for their future licensing.

So, HT's damage control... accepting full refunds...They could have handled things better to prevent the current backlash, putting something better just before release, you'll get praises (Blade), putting up something worst, last minute, you'll get condemnation
Naskie
post Feb 14 2010, 11:40 AM

42 posts

so any news about a new upcoming women line from HT??? brows.gif
BeastX
post Feb 14 2010, 11:45 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Naskie @ Feb 14 2010, 11:40 AM)
so any news about a new upcoming women line from HT??? brows.gif
Sarah Connor..
Naskie
post Feb 14 2010, 12:14 PM

42 posts

any other??? sarah is okay but i myself are not one of terminator fans.. so i was actually referring to the True type figure.. they have blonds and brunette so maybe after this who knows.. and maybe they release a new type of body where you dont see the joints and stuff. tongue.gif
BeastX
post Feb 14 2010, 02:46 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Feb 3 2010, 07:47 AM)
yeah me too..btw how come preorder can be sold out in XL? shocking.gif
If local distributors allows full refunds (as HT's doing on their Toy Hunter shop, being responsible), there might be some openings available, as people who buy multiples might decide to drop few as display options decreased with a recast head.

After some 6 figures of the IM line.... looks like the last one "Mech Test" head is the only one with a good head sculpt.

BeastX
post Feb 15 2010, 07:32 AM

5,987 posts

A so so body painting of the BD retail on display on TH ....not much effort/weathering looks like marker tip paint or decals..
judge-the
post Feb 15 2010, 08:50 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

that BD does look a bit disspointing but hopefully actually end final product better lah

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:23 PM