Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> HELP (LOST IPHONE), 3g Black 16gb (NEW) (pink case cover)

hototbaby
post Oct 16 2009, 01:11 PM, updated 17y ago

56 posts

hi...i really hope that i wont get any comments that will make me even more depressed. I lost my iphone here in Kulim Kedah. Im from KL. I really dont know what to do...all the details about my phone including the serial number is in KL n i can only get it as soon as im there. Any suggestion on what i should do??

I heard that i can block it as soon as the sim card being changed.How do I do that.

im not a rich person I got it for my graduation present from my dad. N i really m dissapointed with myself. but im willing to give rewards to whoever found it.

can the person who have it now...refresh the setting..

If anybody u know selling cheap Ipone at this moment it could be mine... i really hope that readers can help me out. Thank you so much.

nokia2003
post Oct 16 2009, 01:14 PM

5,786 posts

there is absolutely nothing that you can do.

the only silver lining that you may have, is if you have subscribed to MobileMe and have the find my phone enabled (even so, how are you gonna triangulate such a relatively large area?)
marcus_dds
post Oct 16 2009, 01:15 PM

177 posts

Poor thing. Don't think you can disable the phone in any way now. But you can call your telco you block your line at least. Sorry for your loss. Honestly, I'd just mourn it for a while, then find a part time or freelance job to earn enough to buy back.
rx330
post Oct 16 2009, 01:38 PM

11,811 posts

nokia, did u read the article where this bugger actually found his phone using mobileme?

doesnt sound very real to me though
nokia2003
post Oct 16 2009, 01:59 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 16 2009, 01:38 PM)
nokia, did u read the article where this bugger actually found his phone using mobileme?

doesnt sound very real to me though
i read it before; was featured in the australian newspaper.

but problem is, (from my personal experiment), the iPhone has to be literally out in the open for it to be found.

hence if if the iPhone is lost/located inside a confined building, your area of scope is relatively large (as stipulated above)

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Oct 16 2009, 02:00 PM
chingwooi
post Oct 16 2009, 03:56 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(hototbaby @ Oct 16 2009, 01:11 PM)
hi...i really hope that i wont get any comments that will make me even more depressed. I lost my iphone here in Kulim Kedah. Im from KL. I really dont know what to do...all the details about my phone including the serial number is in KL n i can only get it as soon as im there. Any suggestion on what i should do??

I heard that i can block it as soon as the sim card being changed.How do I do that.

im not a rich person I got it for my graduation present from my dad. N i really m dissapointed with myself. but im willing to give rewards to whoever found it.

can the person who have it now...refresh the setting..

If anybody u know selling cheap Ipone at this moment it could be mine... i really hope that readers can help me out. Thank you so much.
It's kinda harsh to say this but the fact is once you've lost it, there's no way you can find it back(unless the person that found it is kind enuf to give you back). You can't block the phone either.
hototbaby
post Oct 17 2009, 03:26 PM

56 posts

Thanks guys. I found it back!! I was crying the whole nite and morning. I even prayed. N yes I never give up. I keep on calling though all the time it was out of reach. Finally about 1pm something there was ring tone. Someone puck up but I can't hear the voice. Tried fow times then I finally hear a guy's voice. He was very harsh to me n said my iPhone gave him tons if work cause he doesn't know how to operate it. He doesn't so promising on giving it back by the he's voice even after I said I'll give reward for it. Hr just keep on saying that iPhone is a troublesome. He aske me to call him again after awhile n will find a time n place to return it back. I call few hours later ,N he did, a Malay guy good looking name Man. He returned it !!!he told me that he can't operate the iPhone n can't even answer my call even worse he said he can't take out the sim card.need to go to phone shop n teach him. After he could he put my sim inside his phone. Frankly he told me that he would keep or himslf if he knows how to use it...n since he can't he was about to sell it! n someone had offered him 1800 .But I really think my pray did stop him somehow when he said what will happen to him if the same thing happen to me happen to him. That was really touching. I offer to give him reward n hr said though I'm kampung boy but don't think I'm desperate for money. I was really greatful that of all the people in Kulim he found my iPhone... He told me he found my iPhone on the road, n he almost hit it just once inche from his tyre. God was really with him. N I hope he will be blessed for his kindness !!!!!
pengiranijam
post Oct 17 2009, 06:56 PM

1,568 posts

Thats good news, someone good person found it at least, thread him with good one, sure both of you be good friends...
Sevenfold
post Oct 17 2009, 09:34 PM

211 posts

u must be fall in love with him, he he joking anyway glad to here that u found it back, next time u should be more careful..
hototbaby
post Oct 17 2009, 10:47 PM

56 posts

hahah!! he knows I have Bf. he even tease me about the SMS that was sent by my Bf.
kashikitsu
post Oct 17 2009, 10:48 PM

69 posts

amazing.. these kind of people are hard to come by nowadays.. 1 Malaysia yay!
aspire2oo6
post Oct 17 2009, 11:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Good for you. These breed of ppl is near extinction in malaysia. Most ppl i know phone lost is gone forever
[]-mojo-sirap-[]
post Oct 17 2009, 11:23 PM

399 posts

Kampung boy FTW !!
hototbaby
post Oct 17 2009, 11:44 PM

56 posts

the problem now...he just dont want any rewards...even when i call him and ask for his acc number!
what changed his mind of not selling it instead is still a mystery but im sure glad he did. probably it was the never ending call, probably it was the very sad msg begging...
ohhh need to ask somehting here...i put security pass for the iphone at the same time i put lock down application ..so any chances if anybody who found it check things inside it??
calson
post Oct 18 2009, 01:26 AM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

Even a government system also can be hacked.. There is no 100% PROTECTION..
Manufacture
post Oct 20 2009, 10:04 PM

808 posts

my, you're indeed lucky. and that person is really so so kind.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 20 2009, 11:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hototbaby @ Oct 17 2009, 11:44 PM)
the problem now...he just dont want any rewards...even when i call him and ask for his acc number!
what changed his mind of not selling it instead is still a mystery but im sure glad he did. probably it was the never ending call, probably it was the very sad msg begging...
ohhh need to ask somehting here...i put security pass for the iphone at the same time i put lock down application ..so any chances if anybody who found it check things inside it??
I think u should find a way to reward this ppl. Doesnt matter he want to sell conclusion he return to u. Find someway to reward him maybe treat him some meal or dinner. Iphone is not a godlike phone but just an ordinary phone shop knows how to reset and format. They do not want your data but your phone to resell. He do not want doesnt mean u cant find another way to reward him? So if future if these does happen again he will return it to owner.
sakuradesune
post Oct 21 2009, 10:16 AM

72 posts

u have his no right? 1 way to reward is reload his number xD easier without the need to see him =P dunno if he will transfer it back or so though. but if u 2 from different provider then that should be okay. he cant send back =P
kayzie
post Oct 27 2009, 08:54 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(hototbaby @ Oct 17 2009, 03:26 PM)
Thanks guys. I found it back!! I was crying the whole nite and morning. I even prayed. N yes I never give up. I keep on calling though all the time it was out of reach. Finally about 1pm something there was ring tone. Someone puck up but I can't hear the voice. Tried fow times then I finally hear a guy's voice. He was very harsh to me n said my iPhone gave him tons if work cause he doesn't know how to operate it. He doesn't so promising on giving it back by the he's voice even after I said I'll give reward for it. Hr just keep on saying that iPhone is a troublesome. He aske me to call him again after awhile n will find a time n place to return it back. I call few hours later ,N he did, a Malay guy good looking name Man. He returned it !!!he told me that he can't operate the iPhone n can't even answer my call even worse he said he can't take out the sim card.need to go to phone shop n teach him. After he could he put my sim inside his phone. Frankly he told me that he would keep or himslf if he knows how to use it...n since he can't he was about to sell it! n someone had offered him 1800 .But I really think my pray did stop him somehow when he said what will happen to him if the same thing happen to me happen to him. That was really touching. I offer to give him reward n hr said though I'm kampung boy but don't think I'm desperate for money. I was really greatful that of all the people in Kulim he found my iPhone... He told me he found my iPhone on the road, n he almost hit it just once inche from his tyre. God was really with him. N I hope he will be blessed for his kindness !!!!!
Then you're grateful that his intelligence level is as low as our food. Refer chart for proof:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IQ_and_the_Wealth_of_Nations

Congratz on living in Malaysia.
chingwooi
post Oct 27 2009, 09:30 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

TS,

Since you've retrieved back ur iPhone, I suggested that you closed this thread to prevent further spamming/unnecessary posts by ppl.

0.0192sec    1.00    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:45 AM